Quick Wins / Instant Gratifications

Iraq_Red

The opposite of the Pet Hates, just stuff that happen in everyday life that give you a quick win, sense of satisfaction etc.

1. When some twat in a car (normanally some young loon in a lowered Fiesta and a big exhaust) sits rights behind you, then overtakes you where they shouldnt really and speeds away; and a little later you catch up with them, as they are stuck behind so slow moving vehicle that they cant overtake, or a set of traffic lights! - Karma you twat!!

2. Having a clean shit, that just needs one pass and not multiple wipes

2 hours ago, Iraq_Red said:

The opposite of the Pet Hates, just stuff that happen in everyday life that give you a quick win, sense of satisfaction etc.

1. When some twat in a car (normanally some young loon in a lowered Fiesta and a big exhaust) sits rights behind you, then overtakes you where they shouldnt really and speeds away; and a little later you catch up with them, as they are stuck behind so slow moving vehicle that they cant overtake, or a set of traffic lights! - Karma you twat!!

2. Having a clean shit, that just needs one pass and not multiple wipes

Both of these are very satisfying.

I get the powerful Audis/Mercs/Beamers trying to take me at lights/roundabouts.Never fails to amuse as I quietly, and with little fuss, leave them behind.

3 minutes ago, YorkDon said:

Both of these are very satisfying.

I get the powerful Audis/Mercs/Beamers trying to take me at lights/roundabouts.Never fails to amuse as I quietly, and with little fuss, leave them behind.

Yeah well done, you have an electric car with great acceleration that every other top end manufacturer will be matching soon. Alas, you will still have funded arguably the biggest dick head on the planet. 

2 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Yeah well done, you have an electric car with great acceleration that every other top end manufacturer will be matching soon. Alas, you will still have funded arguably the biggest dick head on the planet

Does anybody really care if they line EM's pockets though? Does that thought cross anybodys mind when they are choosing a car? Oh wait canna buy a Tesla, Musk is a cunt. 

2 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Yeah well done, you have an electric car with great acceleration that every other top end manufacturer will be matching soon. Alas, you will still have funded arguably the biggest dick head on the planet. 

Why do I care about Elon Musk being a dick?Had it 3 years now and will look to move it on at some point and get something else.

I dinna fly about in my car at all.It’s the opposite in fact.Have the power if I need it but nae thrashing about like a boy racer 🤣

Unfortunately though, if some fanny pulls alongside me, pulls up my arse, revving his RS Audi, I canna help it.

Just now, YorkDon said:

Why do I care about Elon Musk being a dick?Had it 3 years now and will look to move it on at some point and get something else.

I dinna fly about in my car at all.It’s the opposite in fact.Have the power if I need it but nae thrashing about like a boy racer 🤣

Unfortunately though, if some fanny pulls alongside me, pulls up my arse, revving his RS Audi, I canna help it.

You don't because you are an ignorant fud in your own little world. 

30 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said:

Sure I said this one in the afore mentioned thread.

Parking at the back of Tescos car park (no not that story, the other one) just so that when walking in you can observe the ridiculous lengths people go to trying to park in the closest space to the door they can find.

The thing with that is, you could find the most deserted row at the back with no car within 10 spaces and some cunt will park next to you… 🤣

4 hours ago, strachanmcgheegoal said:

Sure I said this one in the afore mentioned thread.

Parking at the back of Tescos car park (no not that story, the other one) just so that when walking in you can observe the ridiculous lengths people go to trying to park in the closest space to the door they can find.

Best thing about a bairn - parking spaces at supermarkets. 

4 hours ago, Redforever86 said:

What’s wrong with Musk? He seems brilliant - bought Twitter just to stop it from censoring the truth. We saw during covid how they directed the narrative for their big pharma friends. He smashed it apart.

Don’t be fooled by the bbc etc who are sticking up for their associates. Musko is good 

1 minute ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said:

When another driver gives me the finger.

Rattled. 😂

I’m usually pretty courteous as well.

Haha, I had that the other week. Genuinely forgot to indicate when leaving a roundabout as I was perusing the hat or something. Boy pressed his big angry face against the inside of his window while vigorously middle fingering. What a state lol

1 hour ago, Poodler said:

What’s wrong with Musk? He seems brilliant - bought Twitter just to stop it from censoring the truth. We saw during covid how they directed the narrative for their big pharma friends. He smashed it apart.

Don’t be fooled by the bbc etc who are sticking up for their associates. Musko is good 

Billionaire and never tongued an asshole that's what's wrong with him, made his money fae his family and lucky bets on nerds, fair play to him for that. But at the end of the day he's a weird spastic who should keep his thoughts to himself and not suck Putin's nob to fuel his little important ego. Small dick syndrome in a nutshell that boy. 

• Haha 3