Redforever86 Posted August 24, 2023 Share Posted August 24, 2023 Watching the BBC show and they are all properly shite. What would be your act/routine. I reckon my breaking my cock during covid and phoning up NHS24 with them thinking I was a deviant would go down easy wi the Edinburgh gypes. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 24, 2023 Share Posted August 24, 2023 I mean, with 'art' you can do any old shit and guaranteed some poncey cunt is going to give you a glowing review in their magazine/blog/paper/youtube channel. I could do a two hour set just berating cunts in jeans and trainers and some bam is going to say its an 'Alexandrian stance against the advent of the Conformist Denim Horde', or some such flowery shite, when in fact all I did was get pished ahead of time and yelled abuse at strangers while hanging on to a nearby wall for 120 minutes. Technically they'd be right, though. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Could talk for 60 mins on 3 different subjects Dylan the Ricky Gervais XFM shows amusing anecdotes from Aberdeen city centre 2012-2022 pretty niche crowd tbh, probably wouldn’t bother Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 My "Tanks of the Third Reich" lecture was a flop in 2007. 2 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 31 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: My "Tanks of the Third Reich" lecture was a flop in 2007. I couldn't think of anyone in the world who would produce a more boring show than you. 1 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Yes. I reckon I could be unfunny on a stage. Link to comment
Fridge Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 I reckon I could pull off a comedy act, nae material just going round the audience asking what they do and verbally abusing them. Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 If I was to do something, it wouldn't be doing this..... https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/health/edinburgh-festival-sword-swallower-rushed-to-hospital-as-signature-blade-trick-goes-tragically-wrong-4099441 Anyway, I would be grassed on to the DWP by an anonymous sniffer, a filthy snitch, a noble citizen, or a curtain-twitcher if I performed at the Fringe and consequently have my rock 'n' roll money stopped again. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 2 hours ago, Don Fonte said: I couldn't think of anyone in the world who would produce a more boring show than you. It would be called "The life and times of Don Fonte". 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 minute ago, Bluto10 said: guess it’s a comedy then Aye good one Elton. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 10 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: guess it’s a comedy then A tragi-comedy. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 13 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: A tragi-comedy. You should do a talk on the sexual preferences of priests and how they aren't paedos. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 23 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: You should do a talk on the sexual preferences of priests and how they aren't paedos. Would have a pint with a paedo priest over a rabbi although I just had multiple pints with Brizo so the bar is low 3 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 minute ago, Poodler said: Would have a pint with a paedo priest over a rabbi although I just had multiple pints with Brizo so the bar is low Any pics of his daughter? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 minute ago, Poodler said: Would have a pint with a paedo priest over a rabbi although I just had multiple pints with Brizo so the bar is low Would hope you’d put me ahead of a rabbi you bitch 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 5 hours ago, Don Fonte said: I couldn't think of anyone in the world who would produce a more boring show than you. It would be overly long as well. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 18 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: It would be overly long as well. Cunt would be droning on for fucking ages. Link to comment
sigh Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 minute ago, Don Fonte said: Cunt would be droning on for fucking ages. Though the talk was about tanks, no drones? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 best thing about the festival was the drinking zero shows 3am pubs & 5am clubs 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 seven years there never saw anything but the drinking was great Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 39 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: best thing about the festival was the drinking zero shows 3am pubs & 5am clubs You do need to fit in some shows around the drinking. We used to do an afternoon start and go all the way through the night until it was time for the first train home in the morning. Espionage came in handy for its 5am finish then stagger to Waverley. Did that for about 5 days on the bounce and was absolutely burst and skint. Would have been cheaper going abroad for the week. Link to comment
johnstrac Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 9 hours ago, Fridge said: I reckon I could pull off a comedy act, nae material just going round the audience asking what they do and verbally abusing them. As per Link to comment