Ke1t Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 I need to know the diameter of an individual chipper pie. Steak, macaroni, mince... think they're all the same size for the individuals. Is it 4"? Thanks. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 I'm sure supplier dependant they must differ in size. It was the main reason I voted for Brexit as I did hear they were planning a EU standardized pie diameter. 2 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 Had a Scotch pie the day wi broon saaaass fit rare, 4.2 inches if i mind right. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2023 Author Share Posted October 17, 2023 39 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said: Had a Scotch pie the day wi broon saaaass fit rare, 4.2 inches if i mind right. That sounds about right. Ta. Ordered. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 21 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I was in a chippy recently near Edinburgh Playhouse and asked for a pie supper. “ We don’t do any pies” came the reply. Unreal. The inaugural Fridge Award for Fascinating Anecdote Of The Day goes to... 3 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2023 Author Share Posted October 17, 2023 16 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: The inaugural Fridge Award for Fascinating Anecdote Of The Day goes to... There does need to be a 'Fridge Award For' award. Probably for most expensive purchase, to honor his fabulous wealth? I just tried to order a Geiger Counter, but the wife took it out of the amazon basket because 'You don't need a geiger counter'. Course it's back in the basket, because she's not my mum. If I want a geiger counter I'm buying a fucking geiger counter. Fridge would have approved. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 2 minutes ago, Ke1t said: There does need to be a 'Fridge Award For' award. I've just invented it. Hanz won it. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 17, 2023 Share Posted October 17, 2023 10 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: It was thread related, mongo chops.👍 No need for childish insults Hanzo. You're better than that. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 We should really retire the Newcomer of the Year award in Fridge’s honour. Easy done as all the new posters are shit 3 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 FFS can win the Fridge being a Tory but not admitting you’re a Tory award. 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 51 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: FFS can win the Fridge being a Tory but not admitting you’re a Tory award. And you can win the Fridge award for the highest price charged for a multi can of Irn Bru to a guest. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 7 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I was in a chippy recently near Edinburgh Playhouse and asked for a pie supper. “ We don’t do any pies” came the reply. Unreal. ‘Chippy’ Unreal. 2 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: And you can win the Fridge award for the highest price charged for a multi can of Irn Bru to a guest. How much would you charge for a cold can of Irn Bru? 1 Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 2 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: How much would you charge for a cold can of Irn Bru? If generous £1.50. £2 about standard these days. Anything above..... cheeky cunt. Link to comment
Roberto Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 69p for the tropical Irn Bru at Spar Westhill. It isn't great like. Won't last long. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 1 hour ago, Redforever86 said: How much would you charge for a cold can of Irn Bru? Nae as much as you did. It's trumped up thieving B&B owners like you that gives Fort William the bad reputation it has with tourists! Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 5 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Nae as much as you did. It's trumped up thieving B&B owners like you that gives Fort William the bad reputation it has with tourists! How much would you charge? Remember to take into account, VAT, card charges, bank charges, corporation tax, insurance, business rates…. Can’t be that bad still busy. 1 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 4 hours ago, Redforever86 said: How much would you charge? Remember to take into account, VAT, card charges, bank charges, corporation tax, insurance, business rates…. Can’t be that bad still busy. Ohh baby, talk business dirty to me! Now you are the one speaking like a Tory! Tesco selling a crate of 24 for £8 so selling it for £1.50 a can makes a very healthy profit. What did you charge, £3.50? Anything near that is taking the piss. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: He’s buying wholesale as well no doubt. Aye but come on, he's got better things to do than traipse to the local cash and carry all the time to stock up on tins of juice in order to fleece unsuspecting guests. Those shitty sheets won't change or wash themselves you know 😉 Link to comment
Roberto Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 Cans of lager were mates rates when I stayed... guess if you're a cunt you'll be ripped off. Despite being a cunt, I wasn't treated like one during my stay. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 56 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Ohh baby, talk business dirty to me! Now you are the one speaking like a Tory! Tesco selling a crate of 24 for £8 so selling it for £1.50 a can makes a very healthy profit. What did you charge, £3.50? Anything near that is taking the piss. I charge £1.50 Costs 50p a can. Link to comment
Dad Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 A cunts got to be fed grapes somehow If you dinnae bring a coolbox stacked with beverages, you pay 1.50; your fucking fault isnae it Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 20 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: I charge £1.50 Costs 50p a can. Very reasonable in this day and age for an ice cold beverage. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: Ohh baby, talk business dirty to me! Now you are the one speaking like a Tory! Tesco selling a crate of 24 for £8 so selling it for £1.50 a can makes a very healthy profit. What did you charge, £3.50? Anything near that is taking the piss. Hes made you look a bit silly with a £1.50 charge - cheaper than any bar in the town. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said: Hes made you look a bit silly with a £1.50 charge - cheaper than any bar in the town. I'll never live it down Dazzy right enough. What am I like 😆 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 2 hours ago, Redforever86 said: I charge £1.50 Costs 50p a can. More than reasonable. Up it to £2.50 I say. (If you provide a glass and ice - if not then £2) And tell FFS to fuck off. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 35 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: I'll never live it down Dazzy right enough. What am I like 😆 Naebody cares to be fair Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said: Naebody cares to be fair Is the correct answer 👍 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 18, 2023 Share Posted October 18, 2023 8 hours ago, Redforever86 said: I charge £1.50 Costs 50p a can. Surprised you don’t charge more given guests need some refreshment after having to hump their own luggage up multiple flights of stairs Link to comment