JumboJET Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Hi all, Let's get into the festive Jumbo spirit: Do you have a real Christmas tree or an artificial Christmas tree? And why? I have an artificial Christmas tree, as it is easier to deal with when compared to a real Christmas tree. XmasSpiritJumby Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Real. Better for the environment and that helps me sleep at night. Link to comment
sigh Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Its still November, no one should have a Christmas tree up yet 1 3 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted November 27, 2023 Author Share Posted November 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, sigh said: Its still November, no one should have a Christmas tree up yet Hi, Mr Sigh. You might want to 'hold fire' on that train of thought, as it may be more suited to the upcoming "Let's get into the festive Jumbo ✈️ spirit: When do you put your (real or artificial) Christmas tree🎄 up? And why? 🎅" thread. TheJumbster Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 45 minutes ago, JumboJET said: Hi all, Let's get into the festive Jumbo spirit: Do you have a real Christmas tree or an artificial Christmas tree? And why? I have an artificial Christmas tree, as it is easier to deal with when compared to a real Christmas tree. XmasSpiritJumby Artificial ones in every house. Much easier. Not the cheap shit ones either. Pre lit. Could I request that you refrain from using “XmasSpiritJumby” and use “ChristmasSpiritJumby” from now on. Xmas just isn’t in keeping with the spirit of things. God bless Jesus Christ and God bless Christmas. 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 real. not up yet. #sinterklaas Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Artificial x 2. Canna be done with the mess of a real one. I bloody love Christmas Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 5 minutes ago, Zeus said: Artificial x 2. Canna be done with the mess of a real one. I bloody love Christmas Much better than Easter that's for sure. More reliable. You always know what date it is for a start. 1 2 Link to comment
sigh Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 1 hour ago, JumboJET said: Hi, Mr Sigh. You might want to 'hold fire' on that train of thought, as it may be more suited to the upcoming "Let's get into the festive Jumbo ✈️ spirit: When do you put your (real or artificial) Christmas tree🎄 up? And why? 🎅" thread. TheJumbster I can hardly conceal my excitement for these threads starting Maybe wait until after the cup final? Link to comment
Ramandu Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 1 hour ago, The Boofon said: Artificial ones in every house. Much easier. Not the cheap shit ones either. Pre lit. Could I request that you refrain from using “XmasSpiritJumby” and use “ChristmasSpiritJumby” from now on. Xmas just isn’t in keeping with the spirit of things. God bless Jesus Christ and God bless Christmas. Do you have lots of houses boof? And as one of the resident Christians on here, could I say that I'm quite happy with Xmas. Fun fact: the X stands for Christ in Greek. Amen to the bit in bold though. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 26 minutes ago, Ramandu said: Do you have lots of houses boof? And as one of the resident Christians on here, could I say that I'm quite happy with Xmas. Fun fact: the X stands for Christ in Greek. Amen to the bit in bold though. Not really very fun that fact is it? Link to comment
JumboJET Posted November 27, 2023 Author Share Posted November 27, 2023 53 minutes ago, sigh said: Maybe wait until after the cup final? No. ChristmasSpiritJumby 1 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 12 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Not really very fun that fact is it? Have you tried reading it in a Jamaican accent? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 3 minutes ago, Ramandu said: Have you tried reading it in a Jamaican accent? That's quite racist. Shame on you. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 I don't have either. A Santa Claus Christmas lantern that plays traditional Christmas music, which I bought from the Boze Narodzienie Jarrnark in Gdansk last year, is more than adequate. Trees are too much grief. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 All 3 are artificial, less hassle. Large one in living room. Smaller one in hallway. Small one in daughter's bedroom. None will be put up until a week or so into December. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 1 minute ago, Don Fonte said: All 3 are artificial, less hassle. Large one in living room. Smaller one in hallway. Small one in daughter's bedroom. None will be put up until a week or so into December. flash bastard 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 3 trees fonte knew fine well danaldo fontenori would be well into the camp spirit of xmas, the bloody white wine drinker he is Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Not Christmas until Bad Mobby posts the penis in pigs in blankets photo. 2 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 9 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: 3 trees fonte knew fine well danaldo fontenori would be well into the camp spirit of xmas, the bloody white wine drinker he is It's nice for my daughter champ. Once she's flown the nest I'll be down to a token effort in the corner. I do love the few proper Xmas days though (24th-27th). Good company, boozing all day, good food, plenty sport. Love it. 3 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Aye we bought a small real one , it's in the living room all lit up the now. After Christmas we will put it in the back garden to grow bigger for next year. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 6 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: It's nice for my daughter champ. Once she's flown the nest I'll be down to a token effort in the corner. I do love the few proper Xmas days though (24th-27th). Good company, boozing all day, good food, plenty sport. Love it. chat wi meh don, agree xmas is great - love the best aspects like you listed. tak te meh. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 9 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Aye we bought a small real one , it's in the dliving room all lot up the now. After Christmas we will put it in the back garden to grow bigger for next year. aye. but what about the Christmas tree? 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 7 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: aye. but what about the Christmas tree? Lol. Yes Bluto I'm talking about the Christmas tree. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 11 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Lol. Yes Bluto I'm talking about the Christmas tree. He's a right joker that Bluto isn't he Eduardo? Quite typical for gay men I guess. 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 3 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: He's a right joker that Bluto isn't he Eduardo? Quite typical for gay men I guess. He should be on the telly Don.😃 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 Just now, Edwin Starr said: He should be on the telly Don.😃 Ru Paul? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 18 minutes ago, Roberto said: Ru Paul? No idea who he is Roberto , will look him up tomorrow .I'm away to my kip as I'm up early tomorrow. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 23 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: He should be on the telly Don.😃 Undateables? 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 27, 2023 Share Posted November 27, 2023 20 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: Undateables? aye ok brad Link to comment