Millertime Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 5 minutes ago, minijc said: Al Nasr fae Dubai. One of Zeros old clubs! Got a signed top of his from there It's Al-Nassr 1 Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 21 minutes ago, minijc said: Al Nasr fae Dubai. Burrows and Jess were in Abu Dhabi this week my bro was hob knobing with them at some function 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted November 29, 2023 Author Share Posted November 29, 2023 3 minutes ago, Millertime said: One of Zeros old clubs! Got a signed top of his from there It's Al-Nassr Only one 'S' pal, some fan you are. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 It's the Saudi club who have the double s 1 Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Will need to go some to match the roaring success of our Atlanta link up. 3 Link to comment
Dons21 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Loaning us an Italian striker & Moroccan midfielder in January. Gabbiadinni & taarabt. 🤣 Link to comment
Russell Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 3 minutes ago, DandyWarhol said: Will need to go some to match the roaring success of our Atlanta link up. And our KR Reykjavik link up. Exactly. Link to comment
Russell Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 15 minutes ago, Millertime said: One of Zeros old clubs! Got a signed top of his from there It's Al-Nassr You need to get on Wikipedia, they don't recognize him as a notable former player Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 9 minutes ago, Dons21 said: Loaning us an Italian striker & Moroccan midfielder in January. Gabbiadinni & taarabt. 🤣 Never knew Marco was still playing min. He must be pushing 60 years old by now.😉 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 10 minutes ago, Russell said: And our KR Reykjavik link up. Exactly. One of the finest match-ups in our proud club's history back in 1967. Link to comment
Millertime Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 22 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: It's the Saudi club who have the double s Yep Who we talking about here then? Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 1 minute ago, Millertime said: Yep Who we talking about here then? The clue is in Minijc's initial comment 😉 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 21 minutes ago, Dons21 said: Loaning us an Italian striker & Moroccan midfielder in January. Gabbiadinni & taarabt. 🤣 CR7 lol This club has more former coaches on its wiki list than former players 🤣 Link to comment
minijc Posted November 29, 2023 Author Share Posted November 29, 2023 37 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: It's the Saudi club who have the double s Amazing, folk still nae realising. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 3 minutes ago, minijc said: Amazing, folk still nae realising. Yeah so it’s the diddy Al Nasr club not the wealthy AlNassr Saudi one 🤣 Link to comment
redcryptoknight Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 52 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Yeah so it’s the diddy Al Nasr club not the wealthy AlNassr Saudi one 🤣 Yes. Al-Nassr are from oil rich nation of Saudi Arabia. Al-Nasr are from poverty-struck backwater of Dubai. 4 Link to comment
Granite95 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Very random link-up, also not really the best club in the UAE but hey ho, could be worse I guess, they fancy keeping Robson in exchange for literally anything? Link to comment
redcryptoknight Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 2 minutes ago, Granite95 said: Very random link-up Oil. Expats. etc. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 2 minutes ago, redcryptoknight said: Yes. Al-Nassr are from oil rich nation of Saudi Arabia. Al-Nasr are from poverty-struck backwater of Dubai. Hmmmm is that sarcasm? Are you implying that just being a football club of any kind in Dubai makes you a mega rich heavy hitter in world football that any European club would be proud to be in partnership with? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Look forward to us playing their youth team in a friendly on one of their training pitches next summer 4 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Any uphill gardeners in our squad at moment that would be ‘ineligible’ for this massive game? Link to comment
minijc Posted November 29, 2023 Author Share Posted November 29, 2023 13 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Hmmmm is that sarcasm? Are you implying that just being a football club of any kind in Dubai makes you a mega rich heavy hitter in world football that any European club would be proud to be in partnership with? You could look into the clubs ownership and see that there could be a fair chunk of change going about, hopefully we don't end up with a 3rd strip with similar colours to their horse racing ownership group. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 16 minutes ago, minijc said: You could look into the clubs ownership and see that there could be a fair chunk of change going about, hopefully we don't end up with a 3rd strip with similar colours to their horse racing ownership group. I remember i briefly looked into the ownership of Atlanta fc in MLS & getting pre cum excited at the mega rich Home Depot owner being our new ‘partner’ Few years later, few SHITE loans, an utterly shite manager & one pre season friendly later & I’m a bit less excited 3 Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Will be good for next summers war chest. Link to comment
Russell Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 28 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Any uphill gardeners in our squad at moment that would be ‘ineligible’ for this massive game? Hedges and Wright back on loan? 1 Link to comment
Dons21 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 Mid season break in Dubai certainly beats snowy Cormack Park. Be the only benefit we may get from this. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 1 minute ago, Dons21 said: Mid season break in Dubai certainly beats snowy Cormack Park. Be the only benefit we may get from this. Yeah cos the team could use some softening up after all their travels Link to comment
Hoofball Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 1 hour ago, aberdeen1970 said: Look forward to us playing their youth team in a friendly on one of their training pitches next summer It was at that point the FMB thought Robson may well not be the man for the job and started to look for his successor Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 29, 2023 Share Posted November 29, 2023 We sure this is a partnership? Good to see Jess calling the shots on this one Link to comment