Biggest spending managers.

During a wee while I was bored I tried to work out who was the biggest spending Aberdeen manager.

It appears that Roy Aitken was the culprit of the biggest waster of cash in our history

Alex Smith.

Snelders 300,000.

Mason 200.000

Cameron 250,000

Winnie 300,000

Gillhaus 600,000

Robertson 150,000

Kane 300,000

Gibson. 30,000

G Smith 200,000

Willie Miller

Paatelainen 400,000

MacKinnon 300,000

Hetherston 200,000

J Miller 150.000

Woodthorpe 300,000

Inglis 500,000

Dodds 650,000

Shearer 600,000

Richardson 150,000

Aitken 

Kounbuare 300,000

Kiriakov 400,000

Tzvetanov 600,000

Gillies 300,000

O Neil 600,000

Bernard 1,000,000

Windass 650,000

Walker 100,000

Nae doubt I've missed some out , 

But the money that  maroon haired hoor was allowed  to spunk away was a disgrace 

35 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said:

During a wee while I was bored I tried to work out who was the biggest spending Aberdeen manager.

It appears that Roy Aitken was the culprit of the biggest waster of cash in our history

Alex Smith.

Snelders 300,000.

Mason 200.000

Cameron 250,000

Winnie 300,000

Gillhaus 600,000

Robertson 150,000

Kane 300,000

Gibson. 30,000

G Smith 200,000

Willie Miller

Paatelainen 400,000

MacKinnon 300,000

Hetherston 200,000

J Miller 150.000

Woodthorpe 300,000

Inglis 500,000

Dodds 650,000

Shearer 600,000

Richardson 150,000

Aitken 

Kounbuare 300,000

Kiriakov 400,000

Tzvetanov 600,000

Gillies 300,000

O Neil 600,000

Bernard 1,000,000

Windass 650,000

Walker 100,000

But the money that  maroon haired hoor was allowed  to spunk away was a disgrace 

At least the others mentioned there had a respectable number of successful signings and included some absolute gems for relatively low fees eg Mason £200K , Richardson £150K.

But Aitken’s signings were almost entirely disastrous….maybe Windass about the only one we got anything like value for money,  but he was, and is , an arsehole and I never liked the cunt, even before he outed himself as a hun-worshiper

And whatever else can be said about Alex Smith , he had a good eye for a player

7 minutes ago, redone said:

At least the others mentioned there had a respectable number of successful signings and included some absolute gems for relatively low fees eg Mason £200K , Richardson £150K.

But Aitken’s signings were almost entirely disastrous….maybe Windass about the only one we got anything like value for money,  but he was, and is , an arsehole and I never liked the cunt, even before he outed himself as a hun-worshiper

And whatever else can be said about Alex Smith , he had a good eye for a player

The only two Alex Smith ones I thought were poor were Craig Robertson and Paul Kane , 

Gibson at 30,000 never really go a fair crack of the whip 

2 hours ago, ericblack4boss said:

Alex Smith.

Snelders 300,000.

Mason 200.000

Cameron 250,000

Winnie 300,000

Gillhaus 600,000

Robertson 150,000

Kane 300,000

Gibson. 30,000

G Smith 200,000

Willie Miller

Paatelainen 400,000

MacKinnon 300,000

Hetherston 200,000

J Miller 150.000

Woodthorpe 300,000

Inglis 500,000

Dodds 650,000

Shearer 600,000

Richardson 150,000

Aitken 

Kounbuare 300,000

Kiriakov 400,000

Tzvetanov 600,000

Gillies 300,000

O Neil 600,000

Bernard 1,000,000

Windass 650,000

Walker 100,000

Those aren't adjusted for inflation are they? 

Always thought when the club have said x season has been our biggest budget ever, in recent years, is gobbledegook. 

3 hours ago, ericblack4boss said:

Alex Smith.

Snelders 300,000.

Mason 200.000

Cameron 250,000

Winnie 300,000

Gillhaus 600,000

Robertson 150,000

Kane 300,000

Gibson. 30,000

G Smith 200,000

Willie Miller

Paatelainen 400,000

MacKinnon 300,000

Hetherston 200,000

J Miller 150.000

Woodthorpe 300,000

Inglis 500,000

Dodds 650,000

Shearer 600,000

Richardson 150,000

Aitken 

Kounbuare 300,000

Kiriakov 400,000

Tzvetanov 600,000

Gillies 300,000

O Neil 600,000

Bernard 1,000,000

Windass 650,000

Walker 100,000

😂

Alex Smith fairly blootered cash on pish in the domestic market, should have stuck to buying from Holland 

1 hour ago, NEM said:

Would he fuck 😂

Fat ugly Hibs cunt was shite although he did get on the end of a wonderful move to score on my first visit to snake mountain, cracking finish.

I still recall the day I got on the wrong side of both members of his fan club,  

Good job they never found out I won his shirt signed by the squad

43 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Mike Newell was a couple of hundred grand as well, no?

I fucking hated him. Absolutely shite 

Aitkens talent spotting for shyte was legendary put this club back decades financially with his spending spree as for Newell only things I remember about him was he was not only shite ability wise but shite attitude wise as well another joker who should never have been given the chance to wear our proud red shirt, Woodthorpe was another one but think he was signed by Willie Miller.