Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 Swiss football data (Twitter) has named us the 7th most efficient club in Europe after our latest campaign. Barry could put it on his CV 😆 Man Utd are 93rd for context. Seems quite a simplistic analysis but we did do reasonably well and ought to have been better rewarded. Is there an estimate of the total income from the Euro campaign? 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 What a heap of shit. Aberdeen had a great opportunity in Europe and made a cunt of it. 1 12 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 Maybe this is the Top 100 list Cormack was aiming for. what a shit list though Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 Seems fair since seventh is probably the highest we will finish in the league this season Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 What a wank statistic. The fucking spaz who made it got our points total wrong. We got 6 points. 1 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 Might share with Diamond Dave, will no doubt help when the heat is on at next year's AGM. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 1 hour ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Swiss football data (Twitter) has named us the 7th most efficient club in Europe after our latest campaign. Barry could put it on his CV 😆 Man Utd are 93rd for context. Seems quite a simplistic analysis but we did do reasonably well and ought to have been better rewarded. Is there an estimate of the total income from the Euro campaign? Pwoud, vewy pwoud. Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 The Data as collected by a Mr D Cormack…..,,,,,, Link to comment
ahead on alphabet Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 46 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: What a wank statistic. The fucking spaz who made it got our points total wrong. We got 6 points. 😂 Still 7th after the re count. Robcunt oot. 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 52 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: What a wank statistic. The fucking spaz who made it got our points total wrong. We got 6 points. Oh, you’re gonna look stupid here 😁 1 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 15 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Oh, you’re gonna look stupid here 😁 Shite coefficient points. Taxi. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 2 hours ago, milne_afc said: What a heap of shit. Aberdeen had a great opportunity in Europe and made a cunt of it. Don't agree at all. Could have done better, but did well overall. Exceeded expectations & seeding. Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 5 minutes ago, Ramandu said: Don't agree at all. Could have done better, but did well overall. Exceeded expectations & seeding. That’s ok to disagree 🤝 Losing to Hacken is a missed (the biggest)opportunity. Failing to beat the Nordic team and throwing away a 2-0 lead at Pittodrie is poor too. Should be looking forward to a knockout tie, regardless of how bumpkin some might perceive us to be. 1 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 2 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Swiss football data (Twitter) has named us the 7th most efficient club in Europe after our latest campaign. Barry could put it on his CV 😆 Man Utd are 93rd for context. Seems quite a simplistic analysis but we did do reasonably well and ought to have been better rewarded. Is there an estimate of the total income from the Euro campaign? Is value, squad value? If so, salvia Prague doesn’t feel like a club on the cheap if squad value is c45m euros. that whole message is patronising as fuck! ie yer basically pish, skint, dinnae belong here but you didn’t make a complete cunt of yourselves 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 These data nerds need to realise football isn't played on graphs and spreadhseets. We were third most efficient in our group. 1 Link to comment
G man Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 1 hour ago, Ramandu said: Don't agree at all. Could have done better, but did well overall. Exceeded expectations & seeding. Totally agree with you. 1 Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted January 4 Share Posted January 4 If that was the Huns finishing 7th they'd be putting more stars on their shirts. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 11 hours ago, Geoff_Tipps said: Might share with Diamond Dave, will no doubt help when the heat is on at next year's AGM. Still annoys me that he used friendly games in Robsons win percentage. in fact it’s an absolute disgrace 😸😹😸 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 14 hours ago, Ramandu said: Don't agree at all. Could have done better, but did well overall. Exceeded expectations & seeding. We exceeded expectations? Did we? Your expectations were lower than being out after 4 games? Of failing to beat Helsinki twice? You expected worse than that? I'd suggest that the win in a total dead rubber, when our back-ups fortuitously beat Frankfurt's back-ups, is colouring your conclusion here. 2 Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 The most efficient club in Europe Since 1983 Robsonball and Agnew The Famous AFC Fucking shite's the tactics Of Scotland's finest team We play at Pittodrie The boys from Aberdeen Ole ole ole Ole ole ole Ole ole ole Ole ole ole 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 10 hours ago, alscotoz said: Agreed, Hacken were there for the tacken. Win that, who knows could have changed a few things. But we didn't and here we are. Would have made fuck all difference. Think we got more prize money from getting a win and a few draws than Hacken got getting pasted every Thursday by better teams 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 4 hours ago, Parklife said: We exceeded expectations? Did we? Your expectations were lower than being out after 4 games? Of failing to beat Helsinki twice? You expected worse than that? I'd suggest that the win in a total dead rubber, when our back-ups fortuitously beat Frankfurt's back-ups, is colouring your conclusion here. I think the expectations of those who have nothing to do with Scottish football were that we would take nothing from the games vs PAOK & Eintracht, and we would absolutely not take 6 points from Helsinki. I'd suggest that the fact that we played well enough that we should have beaten PAOK at home is colouring your conclusion here. This season we have been terrible in the league, rank in 3/4 cup games, and done alright in Europe. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 1 hour ago, Ramandu said: I think the expectations of those who have nothing to do with Scottish football were that we would take nothing from the games vs PAOK & Eintracht, and we would absolutely not take 6 points from Helsinki. I'd suggest that the fact that we played well enough that we should have beaten PAOK at home is colouring your conclusion here. This season we have been terrible in the league, rank in 3/4 cup games, and done alright in Europe. You didn't answer my question. Did you expect to be out after 4 games and take 2 points off HJK? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Most efficient club 🤣 how long until Cormack uses this point in public? This is the way shite clubs like ours are going. We cannot win fk all or even gain any form of credit publicly, so we pride ourselves on running ‘efficiently’ ffs the more & more football has become just business rather than silverware based is just pathetic. Even us fans have been sucked into it so that the only things to get any kind of excitement is how much cash the club will get for players. Even though not even half will be reinvested in more players Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 10 hours ago, Parklife said: 1) We exceeded expectations? 2) Did we? 3) Your expectations were lower than being out after 4 games? 4) Of failing to beat Helsinki twice? 5) You expected worse than that? I'd suggest that the win in a total dead rubber, when our back-ups fortuitously beat Frankfurt's back-ups, is colouring your conclusion here. 1) Yes. 2) Yes. 3) Not sure tbh, that always depends on what other teams do in other groups. I certainly thought there was a low (<15%) chance of us going through. Doesn't really matter when it was confirmed that we were out. 4) Your question could be read two ways. I certainly didn't expect 6 points from helsinki. I thought there was a good chance (~75%) of us beating them at least once, but probably a similar chance of them beating us at least once. 5) I probably did expect fewer that 6 points, yes. I think that must people outside of Scottish football would have had a similar expectation for us. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 4 minutes ago, Ramandu said: 1) Yes. 2) Yes. 3) Not sure tbh, that always depends on what other teams do in other groups. I certainly thought there was a low (<15%) chance of us going through. Doesn't really matter when it was confirmed that we were out. 4) Your question could be read two ways. I certainly didn't expect 6 points from helsinki. I thought there was a good chance (~75%) of us beating them at least once, but probably a similar chance of them beating us at least once. 5) I probably did expect fewer that 6 points, yes. I think that must people outside of Scottish football would have had a similar expectation for us. Of course it matters. When we were out. 1/3 of the group was meaningless. You think that's us exceeding expectations. We played pretty well in most European games but ultimately made a cunt of it by throwing away a win Vs POAK and shiting the bed at home to HJK. Nonsense to suggest a meaningless win in the final game means we exceeded expectations. 1 Link to comment
BitWait Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 I thought we played well in the European campaign. Bounce of the ball and on another day , could have went further. We wee not totally outclassed and humiliated in any of the games we played. Well done Bobo. Link to comment