Season Tickets 24/25

8 minutes ago, RAZOR said:

Got the phonecall asking why I hadn't renewed yet.

Said I will once we're safe.

A principled loon.

Good decision Razor.And the Aberdeen football club I am sure will understand and appreciate that your word is your bond !

Still undecided

It's absolutely a rigged event we're funding

First season in 55 years (20+ with a ST) that I will not have been to AB24

Working abroad and being down here 80's and up to mid 90's was always 10+ visits a season

Perhaps the Firestick ST and spikin shite whilst contributing fukall is the way to go for a while.....

9 hours ago, King Street Loon said:

I'm surprised, because you are a trustworthy sort.

It's perhaps a glitch with the system. Might be worth a chat with ticket office. 

I'm renewing mine in next couple of days so will see if the same happens to me. I'm trustworthy too btw. 

😂😂

He’s a dodger 😂

I respect those of you that renew, but remember , to the club, the authorities  and broadcasters, the fan is an inconvenience. A necessary  evil. And one to be milked and fleeced at every opportunity. 

To see football  treat the fans, like shit, and total disdain , knowing that they are so fucking  gullible and easily manipulated , sickens me.

But also the fans need to be more more robust, more savvy and stand up to them.

Yes moan about , the admission  prices,  subscriptions  anything  about the game. But until  fans unite,  show some balls out, shirts off, toe to toe I'm the carpark attitude  then the game will continue  to take the fan for granted 

9 minutes ago, donswin1983 said:

My dad (rip) always called a season ticket, ‘a season book..

so, in my house it’s a season book for that reason alone.

Had never heard it called that really, til recently.

More a Glasgow thing I believe.

4 minutes ago, NEM said:

Used to be a book full of tickets tbf, back in the day

Aye, had them.

Was carbdoard cover before, then I think during 90s changed to a plastic wallet style cover.

When we turned to shite in the late 90s, I'd often wake up on Sunday morning with a melted season "book" sitting on top of a pile of pub change. Burnt in furious protest at how bad we had become.

Became a ritual I suppose.

Canna mind fan the plastic book full o tickets changed to the individual card.

Mid to late 2000s? Fuck knows.

9 minutes ago, NEM said:

Used to be a book full of tickets tbf, back in the day

Still got a few of them in the hoose, from about 2002. Eric Delomeux n co

will keep RedTv running over summer (a disgrace they even charge for that) in lieu of getting a ST

fuckin fitba 

6 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Had never heard it called that really, til recently.

More a Glasgow thing I believe.

Aye, had them.

Was carbdoard cover before, then I think during 90s changed to a plastic wallet style cover.

When we turned to shite in the late 90s, I'd often wake up on Sunday morning with a melted season "book" sitting on top of a pile of pub change. Burnt in furious protest at how bad we had become.

Became a ritual I suppose.

Canna mind fan the plastic book full o tickets changed to the individual card.

Mid to late 2000s? Fuck knows.

Just had a quick, from beyond the grave message from my old man…

he said ‘is muttonhumper calling me a fucking weegie?’

he’s nae happy like 😂😂

43 minutes ago, donswin1983 said:

Season books renewed for me and the loon.

Will always buy one. Even if i a decided to bide in Mozambique, i would buy one. 
proper mannies approach to home games, the season book! 

The absolute correct approach and terminology.

Top Red-ing

46 minutes ago, donswin1983 said:

Season books renewed for me and the loon.

Will always buy one. Even if i a decided to bide in Mozambique, i would buy one. 
proper mannies approach to home games, the season book! 

Called it that as well, could be an age thing as parents called it that also,

season book sounds much better.

21 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Still got a few of them in the hoose, from about 2002. Eric Delomeux n co

will keep RedTv running over summer (a disgrace they even charge for that) in lieu of getting a ST

fuckin fitba 

Fair play for emigrating with some Dons memorabilia in hand.

Another Top Red.

12 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Yes, remember the season book with affection.Numbered ticket voucher book presented to the turnstile man each home match and season book also got you in free on the nod to Reserve matches.

3 minutes ago, graham said:

Yes, remember the season book with affection.Numbered ticket voucher book presented to the turnstile man each home match and season book also got you in free on the nod to Reserve matches.

Yep a lot of things growing up were stamps or books, missed out the jam jar era for cinima tickets and such, remember milk bottle lids getting you something(pack of broken biscuits at the shop?) better, simpler times

33 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Spot on, min. Take the required ticket oot yer season book and give it to the loon at the turnstiles..

turnstiles was mannies work too, back in the day. 
probably the only thing that turnstile workers had in common with Muirfield Golf Club