The Jimmy Thelin Thread...

19 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Not listening to it. 

It’s tattie howkin TV with that bitter wee cunt Peter MaGuire hosting it.

A professional Tim, from Carfin in Lanarkshire. 

It's typical Scottish fitba media. 

90-95% Celtic and Sevco, with every other team jammed into a few minutes, and usually how this non Celtic and Sevco news relates to Celtic and Sevco. 

The positive thing about the internets is it does allow fan-driven content as an alternative to this utter shite. 

It's amateurish, but light years ahead of the mainstream. 

3 hours ago, Ke1t said:

In fact you only need 10 minutes spare, since 50 minutes is dedicated to Celtic and Sevco with a bit of Scotland thrown in. 

But mostly Celtic and Sevco. 

Gave up after 2 mins.  Brain damage.

6 hours ago, starryfish said:

Found it a bit peculiar that Peter Leven didn’t speak with Jimmy Thelin until Tuesday evening, after Thelin’s appointment and after Leven being announced as part of his coaching team.

He’s still under contract with Elfsborg. If they have been chatting more I doubt it can come across like his focus is now all on Aberdeen. You can’t take what they say in the media as the truth. 

13 hours ago, starryfish said:

Found it a bit peculiar that Peter Leven didn’t speak with Jimmy Thelin until Tuesday evening, after Thelin’s appointment and after Leven being announced as part of his coaching team.

In what way?

15 hours ago, starryfish said:

What needs to happen in order for JT to be in position at Pittodrie prior to the end of our season? Not sure on his replacement in Sweden etc

I asked the same thing a week ago and no one seemed to have any theories to offer.

Elfsborg have 2 games this week though (Monday and Thursday).

1 hour ago, Helmet said:

I asked the same thing a week ago and no one seemed to have any theories to offer.

Elfsborg have 2 games this week though (Monday and Thursday).

I think I read that the team his replacement is coming from finish for summer/ Euro break around end of May. Are we waiting for them to get their replacement before they let Jimmy’s replacement go to Sweden? Be interesting to know why there’s a delay to him coming as think it could be a really valuable assessment period for him 

Wonder if that game yesterday will have given Thelin any thoughts on his team? Also wonder if he’s being sent all the latest batch of pish data players to research. Maybe good to not get him tore into the current team so he can focus on finding better players. 

warnock spoke of the data only being good to a level and that it doesn’t tell you about a players character. Mentioned all the fairies in the team. If you look at the players we had when we were “best of the rest” in Scotland we had a lot of leaders. 

Robson had captained united, flood & Reynolds would go on to captain them after us. Taylor captained Walsall & killie. Considine briefly captained us until he broke his leg then Anderson came back and took it. McLean captaining Norwich and Ferguson bologna. McKenna got a Scotland cap as captain. Jack and shinnie for us. 

then you look at us yesterday. When our captain is suspended we give the captaincy to a guy who’s barely even been in the team all season. Speaks volumes about what’s been on the park. 

Let’s get a big cunt of a Swedish leader signed!

Something that Jimmy really needs to find an improvement on for next season... our form against 'top 6' sides.

Over the past 3 seasons we've played 56 games against teams that have ended up in the top 6 in each particular seasons, and only won 10 of them (17% win ratio). Absolutely pathetic

8 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said:

Id rather we put a few "lesser" sides back in their boxes first.

Could do both of course

Won 26 and drawn 14 out of 55 against bottom 6 sides over the same period. Still means 15 losses against the lesser sides in 3 years which can definitely still be improved on.

Elfsborg losing at halftime to Kalmar. Shocking defensively for the goal. Sounds familiar.

Definitely not a possession based team. Tend to get the ball forward fairly quickly & utilise the wide areas to create. Play some nice stuff in the opposition final third but lacking a cutting edge. 

6 minutes ago, Dons21 said:

Elfsborg losing at halftime to Kalmar. Shocking defensively for the goal. Sounds familiar.

Definitely not a possession based team. Tend to get the ball forward fairly quickly & utilise the wide areas to create. Play some nice stuff in the opposition final third but lacking a cutting edge. 

Yes could do with Bojan up front.