The Jimmy Thelin Thread...

6 minutes ago, Rico1903 said:

I wasn’t getting het up. Just curious if they might actually let him go a bit sooner given the way results are going. 

Wasn't you in particular tbh. 

Just a few comments over the last few pages. More the "WHY ISNT THELIN HERE NOW" lot.

Seems a bizarre mindset.

He's coming in June.

As designated.

That's it. End of.

Stop even talking about it.

It's nae really that difficult to understand.

Unless you are a rotund simpleton hun spastic like Kris Boyd.

And his opinon carries no weight, obviously, given he is a brain dead piece of shit

FFS.

• Like 2
43 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Wasn't you in particular tbh. 

Just a few comments over the last few pages. More the "WHY ISNT THELIN HERE NOW" lot.

31 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Seems a bizarre mindset.

He's coming in June.

As designated.

That's it. End of.

Stop even talking about it.

It's nae really that difficult to understand.

Unless you are a rotund simpleton hun spastic like Kris Boyd.

And his opinon carries no weight, obviously, given he is a brain dead piece of shit

FFS.

I was curious to see him start asap - just purely for the interest of seeing what happens but happy just to wait.

One or two do seem to have been shitting themselves about it though, probably the same ones who welcome any excuse the moan.

Probably also the same people who said we were going to get relegated the second County strung 2 wins together.

Thelin should benefit greatly with the fact we have been mostly terrible this season and bottom 6. Surely the only way is up. Strange how for the most part last season, we were mostly rubbish too, but our home form and late surge secured 3rd. Players whose performances  took massive dips this season were Duk, Clarkson and Roos. Added to the fact MacDonald was excluded for the most part. Over to you Jimmy, even although its a low bar to improve, we all expect a huge improvement.

23 minutes ago, Johnnyred1 said:

Thelin should benefit greatly with the fact we have been mostly terrible this season and bottom 6. Surely the only way is up. Strange how for the most part last season, we were mostly rubbish too, but our home form and late surge secured 3rd. Players whose performances  took massive dips this season were Duk, Clarkson and Roos. Added to the fact MacDonald was excluded for the most part. Over to you Jimmy, even although its a low bar to improve, we all expect a huge improvement.

He's got a big job to do and he needs to be given a bit of time. 

Leven has done a decent job of steadying the ship and deserves credit for that but just about all the games in the league in that run have been against the bottom teams which has masked a lot of the inadequacies of this squad. 

There's no magic bullet that's going to completely transform this squad. He'll need to bring in quite a few over the next couple of windows. 

4 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

He's clearly got a nice wee formula to play against the bigger clubs. 

Will be interesting to see how he handles home games against the likes of Ross County. 

Should just let Leven handle the bottom six fixtures while he handles the top 6 

11 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Only had 18% possession though.

Should've gone with the safe option of Neil Lennon 

The stats are wild.

18% v 82%. 
4 on target v 4 for Malmo (75% success rate. 
165 passes v 730 passes

But, it’s fairly typical stats for an Elfsborg win.

Will be keen to see how he adapts to a game where the opposition are sitting deep.

And a keeper, a decent left sided centre half, a better quality left and right back and a couple of midfielders to replace Barron and shinnie, and a couple of attackers to replace miovski and duk.

apart from that.

8 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

And a keeper, a decent left sided centre half, a better quality left and right back and a couple of midfielders to replace Barron and shinnie, and a couple of attackers to replace miovski and duk.

apart from that.

Aye, we need better players just about all over the pitch. 

There's 3, maybe 4, I'm happy enough with this season but most of them probably won't be here next season. 

23 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

apart from that.

Here’s hoping his discussion with our board went something like 

“listen. I’m fucking ace. Show me the wallet”.

2 hours ago, Dons79 said:

apart from that.

You can forget about left and right backs. They won't be getting replaced or upgraded. Guaranteed 

8 hours ago, Johnnyred1 said:

Folk talk about how easy mcinnes had it but the last few years have seen a terrible quality in the overall league. You’ve got fucking kilmarnock, st mirren and Dundee in the top 6! 

hearts have actually been good this season. Definitely earned 3rd. But the season before that we were shite and got 3rd. Season before that hearts were shite and got 3rd. 

we’ll give him time but you’d like to think that with our budget in this division you don’t need to be Carlo ancelloti to at least qualify for Europe