JumboJET Posted July 1 Share Posted July 1 Hi all. I am curious about this football forum's chewing gum habits. Do you chew chewing gum? And why? (affirmative or negative) I personally do not, as I much prefer a mint. (Blue Smints (or their Aldi snides) or Tic Tacs). I'd be interested to hear your thoughts! Jumby-o. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted July 1 Share Posted July 1 Disgusting shite,covering pavements everywhere.🤮 1 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 1 Share Posted July 1 I can make a bubble from an entire pack of HUBBA BUBBA Link to comment
JumboJET Posted July 2 Author Share Posted July 2 There is nothing worse than having a conversation with someone who is chewing gum. Disgusting and noisy. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 All day every day not difficult to bin fresh Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 A very unsuccessful thread by Jumbo here. Sad to see. Hopefully Friday brings a bit more cheer. Lack of emojis has killed this one I reckon. 1 Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 3 hours ago, JumboJET said: There is nothing worse than having a conversation with someone who is chewing gum. Disgusting and noisy. There is min. When someone is biting their fingernails when conversing with them does my napper in. Disrespectful and infuriating. Link to comment
JumboJET Posted July 2 Author Share Posted July 2 6 minutes ago, The Boofon said: A very unsuccessful thread by Jumbo here. Sad to see. Hopefully Friday brings a bit more cheer. Lack of emojis has killed this one I reckon. It seems that my threads have been less successful since I have switched over to my @Bluto10-inspired avatar. Might have to change it back and see if my fortunes turn again. Link to comment
JumboJET Posted July 2 Author Share Posted July 2 12 minutes ago, Poodler said: All day every day not difficult to bin fresh Wrigleys? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 5 minutes ago, JumboJET said: It seems that my threads have been less successful since I have switched over to my @Bluto10-inspired avatar. Might have to change it back and see if my fortunes turn again. Haha just noticed that. 99% certain that's the issue. 💥 🦄🥇 Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 I abuse chuddy only when partaking in sports (or after some garlicky Som Tum) Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 1 hour ago, JumboJET said: Wrigleys? Yeah, silver spearmint or green. Pack a day at least. Buy in bulk. will always keep it in there even when boozing (seems to bother others but not moi). Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 1 hour ago, JumboJET said: It seems that my threads have been less successful since I have switched over to my @Bluto10-inspired avatar. Might have to change it back and see if my fortunes turn again. Nothing wrong with a @Bluto10 avatar Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 auld silversack lurkin awa thir..oan edge..freezer o mousaka n lasagna..ez wary o dave gan tae ez door huddin up a pint o weiss..bluetones oan cd n gittin chatty n eh music thred 2 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 7 hours ago, JumboJET said: There is nothing worse than having a conversation with someone who is chewing gum. Disgusting and noisy. I'd suggest spending 5 minutes in @Clydeside_Sheeps company would be infinitely worse. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 7 hours ago, JumboJET said: There is nothing worse than having a conversation with someone who is chewing gum. Disgusting and noisy. Someone eating whilst im on the phone to them boils my piss bag. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 20 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: I’ve never really tried gum. Not even hubba bubba? Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted July 2 Share Posted July 2 6 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Not even hubba bubba? No, never seen the need to chew gum. Never tried it. 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted July 3 Share Posted July 3 23 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: No, never seen the need to chew gum. Never tried it. You never had chuddy as a kid? Come awa min. You never dabble in the ectos in yir younger days? Chuddy was essential for that shit. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted July 3 Share Posted July 3 1 hour ago, Simply Red said: You never had chuddy as a kid? Come awa min. You never dabble in the ectos in yir younger days? Chuddy was essential for that shit. Drugs for mug, unless it’s a dose of ivomec pour on. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 3 Share Posted July 3 What kind of a weirdo never once chewed a bit of gum as a kid? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 7 hours ago, maryhilldon said: What kind of a weirdo never once chewed a bit of gum as a kid? Same sort that has never had a poached egg IYAM. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 8 hours ago, maryhilldon said: What kind of a weirdo never once chewed a bit of gum as a kid? My oral hygiene has never needed enhanced by gum. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 5 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: My oral hygiene has never needed enhanced by gum. Yeah, that's the motivation for eating gum when you're a bairn. Nothing to do with the nice sugary flavour. Oddball. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 6 hours ago, The Boofon said: Same sort that has never had a poached egg IYAM. Or mac n cheese. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 6 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: My oral hygiene has never needed enhanced by gum. Hi dog breath. 👋 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 26 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: Hi dog breath. 👋 Minge breath. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 8 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Minge breath. I take that very much as a compliment. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted July 4 Share Posted July 4 6 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: I take that very much as a compliment. My breath. Not yours. Link to comment