Not sure if this has been commented on, but a genuine two finger salute from Fergie towards Ratcliffe after they essentially booted him out of Man Utd ambassador role, as he attended our game against the tinks yesterday.

I doubt he'd be up for taking on a similar role with us, but would be a real coup if Dave Cormack could get him signed up in some shape or form. Think of the money we've saved since Brooner popped his clogs 😁

• Confused 1

2 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said:

Early morning cans

Didn't even have some late night cans, so no.

Think about it though. Behind the scenes, what are we maybe looking for at AFC? Potentially some investment for a new stadium as an example. Fergie wouldn't need to be located in Aberdeen. He could do a few meetings with potential investors from London, New York etc. It's worth exploring. He's obviously cut ties with Man Utd after what they've done now.

1 hour ago, Topi Kat said:

Not sure if this has been commented on, but a genuine two finger salute from Fergie towards Ratcliffe after they essentially booted him out of Man Utd ambassador role, as he attended our game against the tinks yesterday.

I doubt he'd be up for taking on a similar role with us, but would be a real coup if Dave Cormack could get him signed up in some shape or form. Think of the money we've saved since Brooner popped his clogs 😁

I read that he was paid £3m a year in the ambassador role.  

1 hour ago, shut up meg said:

I read that he was paid £3m a year in the ambassador role.  

Off the Ball were quoting it as £2m but either way, I suspect Ratcliffe didn't feel the need to be paying it, seeing as he's a complete wankstain of a man. Probably wants a clean slate as well and not be under operating under the shadow of the great man.

He was getting £2m back in 2013 when deal first set up as club ambassador and have been reports it could now be £3m where it was also posted Bobby Charlton who had same role got £120,000 back in 2013 so Fergie has been well paid . United cut back around 250 jobs recently and other cost cutting measures been implemented with match day staff meals cut etc. His deal continues until end of season and think he still might be a non executive director after that

2 hours ago, Simply Red said:

Who gives a fuck about the mufc stuff😴

As for the why doesnt come to us as ambassador - are you on acid? 

I said, approach him. I very much doubt he'd be on the phone to Dave saying he's got feck all to do now and are there any jobs on the go.

Also not saying we have him in a similar full time role at anywhere near that price. But hey, if you don't ask, you don't get. Perhaps there's a part of Fergie that would be happy to help out his old club in shmoozing potential customers or investors, even for a short term gig.

Folk who tend to laugh at this sort of thing are the types who cannae think outside of the box and work at McDonalds serving you big mac and fries. As you were chief.

3 minutes ago, Topi Kat said:

I said, approach him. I very much doubt he'd be on the phone to Dave saying he's got feck all to do now and are there any jobs on the go.

Also not saying we have him in a similar full time role at anywhere near that price. But hey, if you don't ask, you don't get. Perhaps there's a part of Fergie that would be happy to help out his old club in shmoozing potential customers or investors, even for a short term gig.

Folk who tend to laugh at this sort of thing are the types who cannae think outside of the box and work at McDonalds serving you big mac and fries. As you were chief.

😂Hes in his 80’s ffs. 
Why do you think Mufc have binned him? Fergie would keep on working till he drops, im sure his family would prefer he starts slowing down a bit now.

The thought that Cormack would ask him to do a similar role for us shmoozing potential customers or investors is fucking ridiculous on a few levels.

The fact you think thats out of the box, leftfield thinking is ace tho😆👍

24 minutes ago, Simply Red said:

😂Hes in his 80’s ffs. 
Why do you think Mufc have binned him? Fergie would keep on working till he drops, im sure his family would prefer he starts slowing down a bit now.

The thought that Cormack would ask him to do a similar role for us shmoozing potential customers or investors is fucking ridiculous on a few levels.

So how old was Craig Brown who was doing a similar role for us? Don't bother replying. I'm bored with your abhorent, negative attitude already.

• Confused 1
6 hours ago, Topi Kat said:

I dont think its far fetched. If there is something Dave C loves more than some late night twitter posts its sending whatsapps to Sir Alex

7 hours ago, Topi Kat said:

It really would be great if we could find some sort of role for him. I don't think it's overly far-fetched now he has more free time.

2 hours ago, Topi Kat said:

I’m torn between the dildo and the laughing emoji for this pile of drivel.  
Decided on the dildo.

10 hours ago, Topi Kat said:

Didn't even have some late night cans, so no.

Think about it though. Behind the scenes, what are we maybe looking for at AFC? Potentially some investment for a new stadium as an example. Fergie wouldn't need to be located in Aberdeen. He could do a few meetings with potential investors from London, New York etc. It's worth exploring. He's obviously cut ties with Man Utd after what they've done now.

Have a fucking word with yourself.

You do realise Man Utd let him go because he was on a £2m per year retainer?

6 minutes ago, Helmet said:

Have a fucking word with yourself.

You do realise Man Utd let him go because he was on a £2m per year retainer?

Sometimes I do wonder about the IQ of some of the posters on here. Did you not actually bother to read what I said in that regard?

Helmet by name. Helmet by nature it would seem.

3 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

I don't think this Topi character is the full shilling.

Haha... that's some statement that. This place is full of heid the ba's and window lickers. Your earlier statements on supporting the tattie howkers was sensational stuff. Keep up the Forest Gump work mate.

5 hours ago, Simply Red said:

😂Hes in his 80’s ffs. 

cos Ratcliff is a serial loser at running football clubs and is utterly clueless. 

5 minutes ago, Topi Kat said:

Haha... that's some statement that. This place is full of heid the ba's and window lickers. Your earlier statements on supporting the tattie howkers was sensational stuff. Keep up the Forest Gump work mate.

^ Yep, not wired up right. A right snooty cunt as well, looking down his nose at everyone.

3 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

^ Yep, not wired up right. A right snooty cunt as well, looking down his nose at everyone.

You'll get a job as a psycologist if nothing else. Proper good stereotyping going on with yourself today.

Anyone who thought the IRA were twats is made out to be is an imperialist, nationilst cunt and if you want your old manager back to assist with raising the profile of the club, you're, what, a snob?

Perhaps I could pigeon hole yourself. A weegie with a massive chip on their shoulder who doesn't like to lose an argument and thinks the World's owes them a favour?

Stick to the fitba chat mate. I'm clearly not dating material for you so stop with the smooth talking eh.