phoenix Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 Brazil Nuts(5)Tattie Crisps(McCoys x 2)Broon Breed Sandwich(forgotten the filling aready but salami was in there somewye)Mixture of cashew nuts and raisins also featuring the occasional almondOrangeCup of teaAlcohol?None! nb programme on the tv tonight about the essential nature of omega oils in your diet Link to comment
Ernie McGarr's Slippers Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 nb programme on the tv tonight about the essential nature of omega oils in your diet<{POST_SNAPBACK}> I'll watch it, even if it does mean missing "All About George" I will be having bugger all for lunch if my workmate disna return from ASDA soon. Sorry Phoenix, I read your opinion of Walmart in "another place" but I'm stuck for another option the day!. Link to comment
phoenix Posted October 6, 2005 Author Share Posted October 6, 2005 Ernie , at least our Asda has a Union but only because it was established before the WALtons bought Asda over.Wherever they are starting up elsewhere - no Unions will be allowed.Result?Pressure on staff to drop requests for holidays , neglect tea breaks and work longer for no overtime.Coming soon?Devices to be worn by employees that will pinpoint exactly where they are at any given time.I think it is New York and Chicago that are denying them planning permission to extend their business there.We have the Power.....just don't shop there.....plenty other fish in the sea and usually only pennies more if at all.Weel worth it! The Walton family are estimated to be worth Link to comment
Ernie McGarr's Slippers Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 Right that's ASDA binned from now on. What's the ethical position re: Sainsburys? Link to comment
Sharpie Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 Today the work 'canteen' were mostly serving me... Broccoli and Stilton SoupPortuguese Corn BreadMushroom and Asparagus in a pepper sauce on toasted BriocheClassico Cornetto Link to comment
uni_don Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 We have the Power.....just don't shop there.....plenty other fish in the sea and usually only pennies more if at all.<{POST_SNAPBACK}>Wal-Mart --> AmericanTesco --> BritishSainsbury's --> Expensive, and Jamie OliverMorrisons --> Generally alright, but poorer quality than it used to be. Therefore I do my shopping at Tesco when I can get a lift, Morrisons when I have to walk Link to comment
EdTheDuck Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 ...well i wint tae the red star at skene, mince, tatties & skirlie n 2 pints o amber nectar...now i dinna wunt tae be at wurk... Link to comment
Ernie McGarr's Slippers Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 Lunch at the Red Star at Skene! :appl: Happy memories. That wiz the only good thing about the short spell I spent working at Westhill. Thon must be an affa posh place Sharpie works. For me today :- ASDA triple Chicken Feast Sandwich (gadsakes) and a Mars Bar. Washed down wi' a can o' fat Sprite. Link to comment
uni_don Posted October 6, 2005 Share Posted October 6, 2005 I had a staggered lunch - didn't get up till lunchtime... Bacon sandwich (with brown sauce)Bowl of fruit n fibre Then after a lecture Mince bridieBottle of Dr PepperSome Jelly Babies... I'm still trying to get rid of last nights hangover so I can go out again tonight. So I'm just eating junk food! Link to comment
lethal707 Posted November 10, 2011 Share Posted November 10, 2011 I have been going to the Spiders Web the past few weekends for pub lunch. I like pub lunch. Does anyone else enjoy a pub lunch? I recommend the Spiders Web. Only 9 replies. Get with the programme... Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 10, 2011 Share Posted November 10, 2011 I have been going to the Spiders Web the past few weekends for pub lunch. I like pub lunch. Does anyone else enjoy a pub lunch? I recommend the Spiders Web. Not as good as it used to be! But still a lot better than most. Lasagne used to be awesome Link to comment
lethal707 Posted November 10, 2011 Share Posted November 10, 2011 I'm a rule breaker though. If I want to make the rules up as I go along I will EDIT: But I have been having a pub lunch of late, I didn't want to create another thread Pub lunch for me has to be Ma Camerons. Awesome pub food and a decent bar too. I'll take you there one day, call it a man date... Link to comment
lethal707 Posted November 10, 2011 Share Posted November 10, 2011 You should try the chicken fillets and chips w/ sweet and sour sauce. Awesome. I had the chilli with rice and chips this weekend past, it was faultless. I'll be back for more this weekend, maybe have a few pints in the Spiders also. Decent, I've had food there a couple of times, once on my birthday - it was 'alright' but I can pretend I've never been so we can go on the man date. That's so thoughtful of you. Link to comment