Sonoftherock Posted September 19, 2007 Share Posted September 19, 2007 Surely they cant claim this is a Red Hand salute? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mMAkNFMx-rE Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 19, 2007 Share Posted September 19, 2007 Looking forward to Sunday. "Can you hear the bigots sing? Noooo, noooo" Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 19, 2007 Author Share Posted September 19, 2007 Removed already I'm not surprised, it was the worst, most blatent example I've seen yet. The huns were caught bonnie on Sky Sports - they'll be sh*teing their pants that Uefa don't see this one! Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 19, 2007 Share Posted September 19, 2007 Sure someone with Sky Plus will load it up!! Follow Follow panicking a bit and a few threads on it disapearing but one blokes said: "nothing more than a pathetic WW2 jibe" Link to comment
Paulo Posted September 19, 2007 Share Posted September 19, 2007 Bunch of ***kers. Nothing will get done as usual. I have a horrible feeling they will hump us on sunday. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 20, 2007 Author Share Posted September 20, 2007 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PsROI9_9Uw ... back on line Link to comment
KennyS Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 Jeezo. He's about a yard from the camera as well. Talk about brain dead. Link to comment
Makaveli Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 They must get hammered for that - the evidence is staring everyone in the face. How many warnings are they going to get???? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 They must get hammered for that - the evidence is staring everyone in the face. How many warnings are they going to get???? i believe that Rangers are entitled to 1,234,564,987,654,002 warnings before they recieve the same amount of Link to comment
Makaveli Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I am sorry but even the most blinkered would see that that clip is wrong and they should be punished by being excluded from European fitba till they learn to behave. Is there a naughty step they can sit on? Link to comment
Guest redbrigade Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I hope UEFA are aware of this clip and are investigating. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I am sorry but even the most blinkered would see that that clip is wrong and they should be punished by being excluded from European fitba till they learn to behave. Is there a naughty step they can sit on? to you me and every other football supporter in the world (apart from huns) its wrong but to the SPL and SFA not wrong if its a hun that does it. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I hope UEFA are aware of this clip and are investigating.info@uefa.com Link to comment
smooth Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 jeez....chilll oot - there is no way they are going to (or should be) prosecuted over one guy. get a grip. if there were a few of them maybe, but it is one guy grow up. maybe if uefa weren't bombarded with trivial nonesense they could redirect resources into something meaningful. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 jeez....chilll oot - there is no way they are going to (or should be) prosecuted over one guy. get a grip. if there were a few of them maybe, but it is one guy grow up. maybe if uefa weren't bombarded with trivial nonesense they could redirect resources into something meaningful. bollocks they have been caught plenty times abroad doing this shyte and it was a hell of alot more than one guy. for the record what they are doing doesnt offend me in the slightest, what does bother me is the fact that the authorities havent got the balls to do something about it when they keep claiming they will Link to comment
smooth Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 bollocks they have been caught plenty times abroad doing this shyte and it was a hell of alot more than one guy. from that clip there is defo one guy - and i whole heartadly agree that they should have been punished if UEFA followed their own guidelines. I honestly don't think they should be punished this time though Link to comment
Suspect Device Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I assume that we'd want AFC banned if one of our neds was doing this? Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I assume that we'd want AFC banned if one of our neds was doing this?I would like to think any of our fans coming away with this nonsense would be self policed. If not then authorities to take a stance, yes. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 20, 2007 Author Share Posted September 20, 2007 I assume that we'd want AFC banned if one of our neds was doing this? C'mon mate, you know as well as I do that this isn't an isolated incident for Rangers FC. Link to comment
robbo Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 surely rangers have to ban him and make it public knowledge to try and save face. wont be hard to find him either. but...we all know that a) they wont ban him and B) sfa and uefa will ignore it yet again. Link to comment
10MenWent2Mow Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 we talk about self policing but what if the guy just did it in the second that the camera was on him, maybe when the camera goes away the huns all slate him for it. I know that in all likelyhood that wasn't the case but lets face it, while they are vile disgusting *******ds, there is a lot worse that goes on in European football that other clubs get away with, for example, the current European Cup holders cheated in their domestic league but are still allowed to compete and it doesn't matter how many times you shout FTP, its still not cheating. Look at the racism that still goes on against black players in certain countries as well. The Huns are bad, but they certainly aren't the worst and as much as I hate them there are many others that I would like to see punished before them. Link to comment