cgs1706 Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 0-3 at le Gerland. Mental. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 european football after xmas for them this season. Barring some freaky results they won't be finishing bottom of the group Link to comment
Paulo Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Hate to say it but they totally deserve it tonight. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 That guy Cousin seems to be a great wee player, he took his goal well and played an amazing ball for the 3rd one too. 8/1 for them to win tonight with coral and 23/1 for all 3 UK teams to win tonight, also with coral. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 They've played pretty well, but 'Rangers have never looked in any real danger' apparently. What, apart from the 3 times Lyon have rattled the woodwork and MacGregor making a string of good saves? Link to comment
minijc Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 They've played pretty well, but 'Rangers have never looked in any real danger' apparently. What, apart from the 3 times Lyon have rattled the woodwork and MacGregor making a string of good saves? No change there then? Lyon 28 shots at goal 10 on target, rangers 3 shots on target 3 goals, can't argue with that but hey ho. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Did anyone else notice old Archie call Alan McGregor, Alan Ferguson? I thought it was funny but then he has been calling folk the wrong names for the past 20 years now. Link to comment
KennyS Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Can't believe MacPherson hasn't been put down yet. What a result for them though. Link to comment
Cowie Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Lyon's defending was a bit pish i thought.... On another note, how come the Carling sponsor was blanked out???Didn't know the booze advertising was banned in France? Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Lyon's defending was a bit pish i thought.... On another note, how come the Carling sponsor was blanked out???Didn't know the booze advertising was banned in France? Yeah there is a ban on alcohol advertising in France. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 2, 2007 Share Posted October 2, 2007 Can't believe MacPherson hasn't been put down yet. What a result for them though. I know, I mean seriously, is he the best they can do? I fear for the future of commentary in this country if there's no one younger who can do a better job... Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 I know, I mean seriously, is he the best they can do? I fear for the future of commentary in this country if there's no one younger who can do a better job... Watched the 1st half on Stv and the 2nd on Sky, hence the commentating was much better 2nd half, whoooooooosh! Ferguuuuuson Link to comment
Holyjoe Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Lyon's defending was a bit pish i thought.... On another note, how come the Carling sponsor was blanked out???Didn't know the booze advertising was banned in France? Aye, they used to have to change their old McEwan's sponsors logo to something else when they played in France. CentreParcs rings a bell from back when they faced Marseille and Auxerre. Link to comment
Holyjoe Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 I know, I mean seriously, is he the best they can do? I fear for the future of commentary in this country if there's no one younger who can do a better job... Was thinking that myself.. not seen an STV broadcast for many a year, and I can only assume it was presented by Andy Walker and Billy Davies purely because Sky and Setanta have pinched all the half-decent folk. (And that's using a very loose definition of "half-decent"...) Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Was thinking that myself.. not seen an STV broadcast for many a year, and I can only assume it was presented by Andy Walker and Billy Davies purely because Sky and Setanta have pinched all the half-decent folk. (And that's using a very loose definition of "half-decent"...) Andy Walker & Billy Davies were garbage & embarrassing.... Link to comment
cgs1706 Posted October 3, 2007 Author Share Posted October 3, 2007 Aye, they used to have to change their old McEwan's sponsors logo to something else when they played in France. CentreParcs rings a bell from back when they faced Marseille and Auxerre. 'Twas indeed CenterParcs. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Andy Walker & Billy Davies were garbage & embarrassing.... 100% true Davie looks like a right little mink with a chip on his shoulder. Walker is just a retard who doesnt have a clue about anything Link to comment
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 100% true Davie looks like a right little mink with a chip on his shoulder. Walker is just a retard who doesnt have a clue about anything He is. When we were younger, Davies was asked to take a training session at one of my mates boys clubs. My mate was wearing a Celtic top, and Davies told him that he wouldn't be coaching him unless he changed his top. What my mate and the other coaches thought was a joke, was unfortunately a very real threat. Utter c Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 He is. When we were younger, Davies was asked to take a training session at one of my mates boys clubs. My mate was wearing a Celtic top, and Davies told him that he wouldn't be coaching him unless he changed his top. What my mate and the other coaches thought was a joke, was unfortunately a very real threat. Utter c Link to comment
Rico Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Is it just me being slow cuz I just noticed this morning that the nationalities for the Euro fixtures this week, reads: France v ScotlandScotland v ItalyUkraine v Scotland Could be an omen. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Is it just me being slow cuz I just noticed this morning that the nationalities for the Euro fixtures this week, reads: France v ScotlandScotland v ItalyUkraine v Scotland Could be an omen. spooky Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 what an arse. and this guy is now a caoch in the worlds richest league. PRICK :tossr: Link to comment
DodgyKeeper Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Andy Walker & Billy Davies were garbage & embarrassing.... Agreed, one of the only times watching football on the telly that I was looking forward to the advert break. Link to comment
uni_don Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 Was thinking that myself.. not seen an STV broadcast for many a year, and I can only assume it was presented by Andy Walker and Billy Davies purely because Sky and Setanta have pinched all the half-decent folk.The Billy Davies? Should he not be concentrating on not getting Derby relegated? Didn't think he'd have time for punditry! Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=o8D7uwZ5RUc Quite an amusing video here, David Edgar from the Rangers Supporters trust... managed to fit a few digs against Celtic here! "Of the 5 British teams in the Champions League""Celtic embarressed Scottish football two week ago in the Ukraine" Link to comment
uni_don Posted October 3, 2007 Share Posted October 3, 2007 http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=o8D7uwZ5RUc Quite an amusing video here, David Edgar from the Rangers Supporters trust... managed to fit a few digs against Celtic here! "Of the 5 British teams in the Champions League""Celtic embarressed Scottish football two week ago in the Ukraine"Surprisingly eloquent for a card carrying Hun. Link to comment