baldrick_sheep Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Best atmosphere ever at the place Went ***king nuts when the goal went in, ballistic when the final whistle went! STAND FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment
Bamber Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Best atmosphere ever at the place Went ***king nuts when the goal went in, ballistic when the final whistle went!STAND FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pitt bar was quite "nervous" went mental at Mackies goal and absolutely mental at the end must be the longest ever 90mins though! Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Didn't see your thread Balders, I just replied on the Dons fans in Glasgow thread. What an atmosphere, the place was packed and everyone a dandy (except those 2 miserable ***ks at the edge of our table, one was apparently a Jambo cu nt?) Absolutely brilliant! A wee corner of pure red and white in a city of sh ite! Link to comment
smooth Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 got to admit it was pretty special - gutted i had to leave with 10 mins to go - it was some atmosphere. i think one of the guasc guys got covered in cider - pretty funny Link to comment
moffat77 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Im surew that you have a good reason ....... but HOW could you leave with 10 mins to go!!!!!! That was the most stressed last 10 ive had to endure!!! lol. Link to comment
Jimladin Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 My first time ever at Hubbards. Was great watching it with so many reds down in weegie land. The place was bouncing! I'll definitely be back Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 got to admit it was pretty special - gutted i had to leave with 10 mins to go - it was some atmosphere. Yeah Glasgow Sheep was the unfortunate recipient! Where were you sitting? Wasn't you that launched the cider was it?!? Doesn't matter anyway, was worth a soaking! Link to comment
glasgow sheep Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 got to admit it was pretty special - gutted i had to leave with 10 mins to go - it was some atmosphere. i think one of the guasc guys got covered in cider - pretty funnyHIYA Just dried outWouldn't mind but it was ***king ciderPlace we unbelievable last night. Just hope we all get back in for the 4 group games (although hopefully I'll get to the two home games and atleast one away) 10men was brilliant for those who stuck about and the open mic guys were a bit James Blunt Well done weegie dons!! Link to comment
cgs1706 Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Was an awesome atmosphere! Frankie - was me by the way who you've never met What a night! Link to comment
topcorner Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Loved the celebrations after the goal and at full time!! Seemed to lose one of my trainers at both Any of you guys the people that got the subway after the game with me? Kept on going on about the co-efficient to everybody Link to comment
sheep_shagger Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Loved the celebrations after the goal and at full time!! Seemed to lose one of my trainers at both Any of you guys the people that got the subway after the game with me? Kept on going on about the co-efficient to everybody Was that your shoe!! I've just made it home Link to comment
cgs1706 Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 I smacked my head on the door frame to the toilets at full time. Whoops! Link to comment
bucky_loon Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Loved the celebrations after the goal and at full time!! Seemed to lose one of my trainers at both Any of you guys the people that got the subway after the game with me? Kept on going on about the co-efficient to everybody I thought I saw a trainer lying about during the celebrations! That has to be the best atmosphere i've ever seen in Hubbards. A pity that the barstaff started getting a bit mouthy after the game, but it was to be expected I suppose. Link to comment
I.Tully Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Seats strewn all over the place, broken glasses (accidental, of course!), shoes all over the shop, pints on backs/floor/roof etc...what a bounce - magic!!! Link to comment
topcorner Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 I smacked my head on the door frame to the toilets at full time. Whoops! That was deceivingly low. I hit it at one stage too Link to comment
borderterrier Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 A pity that the barstaff started getting a bit mouthy after the game, but it was to be expected I suppose. Aye the James McAvoy lookalike was a prick, he didnt like being told he looked like McAvoy either! Link to comment
baldrick_sheep Posted October 5, 2007 Author Share Posted October 5, 2007 lol, He told frankie he would have to wait 20 years for his pint of guinness Link to comment
borderterrier Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 lol, He told frankie he would have to wait 20 years for his pint of guinness I was buying a pint after the game and he said is that everything? to which i replied aye. Just then WeeG appeared so i said oh wait acctually, i'll take a bottle of peroni too, his reply was Oh for ***k sake, slammed down my pint spilling half of it over the bar, stormed of to get the bottle, snatched my money and disapeared without even a thank you. Must have been a hun. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Think Hubbards just have a grudge against the Dons since the time they got upset with us for wearing colours a few years ago. Don't know why we perserve with the place. Admittedly last night was something special and the place is now well known as the venue for Dons fans in Glasgow, but wouldn't be too difficult to spread the word for a more welcoming venue. Would rather give somewhere else our cash, as Hubbards obviously don't appreciate our business. Link to comment
baldrick_sheep Posted October 5, 2007 Author Share Posted October 5, 2007 Think Hubbards just have a grudge against the Dons since the time they got upset with us for wearing colours a few years ago. Don't know why we perserve with the place. Admittedly last night was something special and the place is now well known as the venue for Dons fans in Glasgow, but wouldn't be too difficult to spread the word for a more welcoming venue. Would rather give somewhere else our cash, as Hubbards obviously don't appreciate our business. agreed. before it was fine, total shame that one ***ker has ruined it for everyone in hubbards cause it was good before! Surely there must be a pub in glasgow with an aberdeen supporting manager that would let us watch the games properly. If i ever get rich, i will buy a pub in the west end and just turn it into an aberdeen pub, dont care if hardly anyone comes in and doesnt make money! Link to comment
Ajja Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 The Globe was much the same last night. Like Hubbards it has become the destination in Edinburgh for Dons fans and the atmosphere was superb last night with about 50 Dons in the place. The Karaoke after the match was a bit of a disaster, mainly because you couldn't hear the singing for Aberdeen songs. Every now and then you would hear 'Darren Mackie' getting shouted through the mic as a pissed up Dandy got a hold of it. Magic night, absolutely magic. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Every now and then you would hear 'Darren Mackie' getting shouted through the mic as a pissed up Dandy got a hold of it. Magic night, absolutely magic. :laughmad: Excellent! Link to comment
DandyDons1903 Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Aye, my first time at Hubbards. Was a special night. Brought a tear to the old mans eye too. Link to comment
glasgow sheep Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 agreed. before it was fine, total shame that one ***ker has ruined it for everyone in hubbards cause it was good before! Surely there must be a pub in glasgow with an aberdeen supporting manager that would let us watch the games properly. If i ever get rich, i will buy a pub in the west end and just turn it into an aberdeen pub, dont care if hardly anyone comes in and doesnt make money!to be fair we took over the place last night and there was singing and dancing till we left to go to the Hive and barely a word was said.No need to move or change pubs. Last night was immense and I'm sure we'll see a few more nights like that for folk that can't make the game Loved the 10menwenttomow in the middle of the open mic set Link to comment
Nellie The Don Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 agreed. before it was fine, total shame that one ***ker has ruined it for everyone in hubbards cause it was good before! Surely there must be a pub in glasgow with an aberdeen supporting manager that would let us watch the games properly. If i ever get rich, i will buy a pub in the west end and just turn it into an aberdeen pub, dont care if hardly anyone comes in and doesnt make money! The staff at the ark didn't seem to mind our antics after the rangers match at the end of last season. Link to comment
glasgow sheep Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 The staff at the ark didn't seem to mind our antics after the rangers match at the end of last season.ooft I'd almost forgotten about that Link to comment
Guest glasgowdon Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Aye, that was a bit mental. WeeG has us covered I think. Link to comment
Kinning Park Don Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Well known to boys who do the subcrawl but the Doctors in Kinning Park is up for lease. We could chip in and make it a Dons pubs Trouble is it's opposite the Grapes and the other Hun strongholds in the area, the neighbours might not be too keen. And as my flat is over the round I'm nae wanting to get outed! Link to comment
borderterrier Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Aye, my first time at Hubbards. Was a special night. Brought a tear to the old mans eye too. I hugged you after the game i think. Nae idea who you were but you hugged me back. Im Neil btw, pleased to meet you! Link to comment
Sneckie Posted October 5, 2007 Share Posted October 5, 2007 Aye, my first time at Hubbards. Was a special night. Brought a tear to the old mans eye too. I knew it was you! Your dad had some quality shouts during the game. Link to comment