Barry Ferguson

Guest LondonScottish
Barry FErguson is on a booking tonight, get booked and he misses the Italy game

a game where we might actually need him

so if you were in the same position what would you do ?

Be as committed as ever and risk the booking and missing the Italy game ?

or

Keep it light and pull out of tough tackles ?

Be as committed. We still need 3 points tonight.

Yeah I also thought he was awful. But then most of the team were. Pass marks for no one.

He ducked out of a challenge like a fairy would have done in the first half just so he can play against Italy. He isn't even good enough to be considered 'overrated' as everyone outside Glasgow knows he is a limited square ball merchant. ***k knows what he was thinking when he hoofed that free kick into row Z towards the end.

He had a 'mare but he was on his own in MF until Fletcher got shifted, even then Fletcher looked off the pace. Maloney was a luxury we couldn't afford. Wasn't surprised the Hun had a bad game in that MF to be honest - the tide was against us.

Another glorious failure looming - I've been watching them since the '86 World Cup but for a moment I thought this would be different... :thumbup1:

* Hasten to add that this has still been a great campaign and has done our chances for the next WC no end of good.

** And we're still technically in it...

take off the red tinted glasses for a moment worthalook.

Ferguson has been brilliant for Scotland this campaign.

there were worse players than him last night, maloney, weir miller and fletcher for example

AS English I watched the game as an interested neutral and even I was shouting at the TV at him!

scotland on the break ferguson recieve a pass stops and plays it backwards

only time he made a forward pass scotland lost possession

maloney and fletcher showed the folly of using players not match fit

And Aberdeen have better options than pearson and beattie (even dundee united in Robson have a better option than pearson)

Did Boyd touch the ball after coming on at 66 mins?

Ferguson may have played ok in previous matches but when the chips are down the CAPTAIN was terrible

Guest LondonScottish
AS English I watched the game as an interested neutral and even I was shouting at the TV at him!

scotland on the break ferguson recieve a pass stops and plays it backwards

only time he made a forward pass scotland lost possession

maloney and fletcher showed the folly of using players not match fit

And Aberdeen have better options than pearson and beattie (even dundee united in Robson have a better option than pearson)

Did Boyd touch the ball after coming on at 66 mins?

Ferguson may have played ok in previous matches but when the chips are down the CAPTAIN was terrible

Fletcher was not fit, should not have played more than a half max.

Ferguson plays that role well and can spray the ball around, but he requires to be part of a unit of Brown Hartley and McCulloch to be effective.

Robson should have been in that midfield

Maloney should not be allowed near a Scotland shirt

Barry FErguson is on a booking tonight, get booked and he misses the Italy game

a game where we might actually need him

so if you were in the same position what would you do ?

Be as committed as ever and risk the booking and missing the Italy game ?

or

Keep it light and pull out of tough tackles ?

i would burn him at the stake hun *******d

nae with me it disnae with nae interest ata from aberden within the scotland team i dinna back them as much as i used to of course i want them to win but this is my opinion so deal with it!!!

probably the only thing we disagre on in fitba ROBBIE75.

doesnt matter which club they play for to me for that day they are scottish and thats it for me.

each to their own though

probably the only thing we disagre on in fitba ROBBIE75.

doesnt matter which club they play for to me for that day they are scottish and thats it for me.

each to their own though

fair enough,its the easy option to get on al firm players backs fan we play bad i suppose.to old to change now

take off the red tinted glasses for a moment worthalook.

Ferguson has been brilliant for Scotland this campaign.

there were worse players than him last night, maloney, weir miller and fletcher for example

Nothing to with my eyesight. Barry Ferguson has never impressed in a Scotland shirt in most people's eyes.