vanderark14 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Goalkeepers Craig Gordon (Sunderland) David Marshall (Norwich City) Allan McGregor (Rangers) Defenders Graham Alexander (Burnley) Russell Anderson (Sunderland) Christophe Berra (Heart of Midlothian) Gary Caldwell (Celtic) Christian Dailly (Rangers) Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur) James McEveley (Derby County) Stephen McManus (Celtic) Gary Naysmith (Sheffield United) Midfield Scott Brown (Celtic) Barry Ferguson (Rangers) Darren Fletcher (Manchester United) Paul Hartley (Celtic) Lee McCulloch (Rangers) Stephen Pearson (Derby County) Barry Robson (Celtic) Gary Teale (Derby County) Forwards Kris Boyd (Rangers) Steven Fletcher (Hibernian) James McFadden (Birmingham City) Shaun Maloney (Aston Villa) Kenny Miller (Derby County) Garry O Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Goalkeepers Craig Gordon (Sunderland) David Marshall (Norwich City) Allan McGregor (Rangers) Defenders Graham Alexander (Burnley) Russell Anderson (Sunderland) Christophe Berra (Heart of Midlothian) Gary Caldwell (Celtic) Christian Dailly (Rangers) Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur) James McEveley (Derby County) Stephen McManus (Celtic) Gary Naysmith (Sheffield United) Midfield Scott Brown (Celtic) Barry Ferguson (Rangers) Darren Fletcher (Manchester United) Paul Hartley (Celtic) Lee McCulloch (Rangers) Stephen Pearson (Derby County) Barry Robson (Celtic) Gary Teale (Derby County) Forwards Kris Boyd (Rangers) Steven Fletcher (Hibernian) James McFadden (Birmingham City) Shaun Maloney (Aston Villa) Kenny Miller (Derby County) Garry O Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Goalkeepers Craig Gordon (Sunderland) David Marshall (Norwich City) Allan McGregor (Rangers) Defenders Graham Alexander (Burnley) Russell Anderson (Sunderland) Christophe Berra (Heart of Midlothian) Gary Caldwell (Celtic) Christian Dailly (Rangers) Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur) James McEveley (Derby County) Stephen McManus (Celtic) Gary Naysmith (Sheffield United) Midfield Scott Brown (Celtic) Barry Ferguson (Rangers) Darren Fletcher (Manchester United) Paul Hartley (Celtic) Lee McCulloch (Rangers) Stephen Pearson (Derby County) Barry Robson (Celtic) Gary Teale (Derby County) Forwards Kris Boyd (Rangers) Steven Fletcher (Hibernian) James McFadden (Birmingham City) Shaun Maloney (Aston Villa) Kenny Miller (Derby County) Garry O Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 17, 2008 Author Share Posted March 17, 2008 David Weir finished??? god i hope so. he will be way too old by the time the world cup comes along and i always think Cueller is carying him Kenny Miller = rich Darren Mackie. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 David Weir finished??? He is 52 remember Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 I canna believe Miller is in there before Lovell. Obviously that JC is having words with Burley eh? Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 I canna believe Miller is in there before Lovell. Obviously that JC is having words with Burley eh? What? This is clearly meant to be a joke but I don't get it Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Where are all the huns, we need them to get crocked Link to comment
KennyS Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Miller was unlucky not to score twice against Man U. Should've done better with his second chance but he did Vidic beautifully to set himself up for it. While he's still got his pace he'll still be a useful player to have in the squad. Link to comment
At The Border Guy Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 I know doing bugger-all for 6 months is usually a prerequisite for a Scotland call-up, but I'm still suprised Cadger is in there. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 I know doing bugger-all for 6 months is usually a prerequisite for a Scotland call-up, but I'm still suprised Cadger is in there. Playing out of his skin for Plymouth. Glowing reports every game. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 What? This is clearly meant to be a joke but I don't get it What? Do you nae think he deserves a chance in the squad like? It's obvious that Calderwood dislikes him now he's scuppering his international chances as well. Link to comment
uni_don Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 What? Do you nae think he deserves a chance in the squad like? It's obvious that Calderwood dislikes him now he's scuppering his international chances as well.Is he fishing... is he just stupid... I don't know, but I might as well point out Steve Lovell's English. Link to comment
cgs1706 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 I don't understand how Graham Alexander still gets in the squad and Kev McNaughton can't. He's superb at Cardiff. Link to comment
Maryhill Mo Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Alexander, Dailly and Teale are poor, lazy choices. I'd sooner have McNaughton and Whittaker, for example, who might - might - one day be Scotland regulars. The aforementioned trio are not only old, but not even near the first team and are wasting space. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 No huns in the team because of their fixture pile up. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 17, 2008 Author Share Posted March 17, 2008 No huns in the team because of their fixture pile up. What?? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 17, 2008 Author Share Posted March 17, 2008 well it didnt take long. apparently we barry needs to see a specialist about his ankle soon. no scotland game for him then. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 well it didnt take long. apparently we barry needs to see a specialist about his ankle soon. no scotland game for him then.That's what i was meaning in my first post that due to their fixture pile up most will only play 15 minutes, a half or just pull out with injuries, so said the guy on the radio this afternoon anyway and that is also the reason Weir isna in the squad either because he is tired. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Alexander, Dailly and Teale are poor, lazy choices. I'd sooner have McNaughton and Whittaker, for example, who might - might - one day be Scotland regulars. The aforementioned trio are not only old, but not even near the first team and are wasting space.Totally agree, but lets give Burley the benefit of the doubt. He has at least picked Russell & Berra, so a couple of news faces in there. Would have liked to see the Barnsley skipper in there though. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Totally agree, but lets give Burley the benefit of the doubt. He has at least picked Russell & Berra, so a couple of news faces in there. Would have liked to see the Barnsley skipper in there though. Ineligable Link to comment
Maryhill Mo Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Totally agree, but lets give Burley the benefit of the doubt. He has at least picked Russell & Berra, so a couple of news faces in there. Would have liked to see the Barnsley skipper in there though. True, and I was happy to see Fletcher included. Has to be a better option than Shaun "oh my god, oh my god, don't give me the ball" Maloney. Has any other player failed so abysmally at international football as that wee homesick puppy? Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Berra any better choice than Diamond ? Why is David Marshall in the team ? Graham Alexander too should be nowhere near the side Dailly is past his sell by date as well apart from that though ... can't se who has been left out might merit a call up Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 IneligableNo he's not. U-21 caps don;t prevent full caps for another country. Link to comment
sheepshagger89 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 No he's not. U-21 caps don;t prevent full caps for another country. Brian Howard Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Barry Nich needs to be getting in that squad, also I think Lee Miller would do well at international level. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Thank frigg Murty isn't in the squad! Thats one positive note. Link to comment
Scarface Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 From the squad, I'd start with: Craig Gordon (Sunderland) Russell Anderson (Sunderland) Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur) James McEveley (Derby County) Stephen McManus (Celtic) Scott Brown (Celtic) Barry Ferguson (Rangers) Darren Fletcher (Manchester United) Lee McCulloch (Rangers) James McFadden (Birmingham City) Garry O Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted March 17, 2008 Share Posted March 17, 2008 Goalkeepers Craig Gordon (Sunderland) David Marshall (Norwich City) Allan McGregor (Rangers) Defenders Graham Alexander (Burnley) Russell Anderson (Sunderland) Christophe Berra (Heart of Midlothian) Gary Caldwell (Celtic) Christian Dailly (Rangers) Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur) James McEveley (Derby County) Stephen McManus (Celtic) Gary Naysmith (Sheffield United) Midfield Scott Brown (Celtic) Barry Ferguson (Rangers) Darren Fletcher (Manchester United) Paul Hartley (Celtic) Lee McCulloch (Rangers) Stephen Pearson (Derby County) Barry Robson (Celtic) Gary Teale (Derby County) Forwards Kris Boyd (Rangers) Steven Fletcher (Hibernian) James McFadden (Birmingham City) Shaun Maloney (Aston Villa) Kenny Miller (Derby County) Garry O Link to comment