Classical Music Favourites

Just in from a night out and blasting some of my favourites. Remember a simialr thread whn c un t features was in charge, Im a bit minced but heres ny favourites

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zlAic9aPoqs

Want this played at my wedding or funeral. Was played to me when i left my last job, love it so much

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxI87CF0XT8&feature=related

If I can control any aspect of my death I want this to be playing as I die, beautiful

Samuel Barber, Adagio for Strings is wonderful... but a *choral* version of it blew me away when I first heard it... actually set to the opening of the PC computer game Homeworld

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SQ2KuqnVh4

Another always favourite for me is Faure's Requiem. Aeternam and In Paradisum in particular.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXTVbNkYnw4

Bit worrying that go on a night out, get "minced" and then start planning song for your deathbed/funeral mutton!

Hmmm maybe gin is a depressent?

Anyway I've been off it for more than 24 hours and feeling ok, although if I ever leave my work tonight I may have a few in the flat. Look out for the minced posts later on :thumbup1:

Good choons OJ! :applause:

Wish we'd get more orchestras and the likes up here playing

Love Beethoven.

Moonlight Sonata and Fur Elise are cracking tunes, and I'm surprised no-one has the European Anthem up, given its magnificence. When the choir kicks in with its voice I want to go back in time and say to Ludwig, "Ludwig, that Ode To Joy of yours is the f**king sh*t! How did your sh*t get to be so f**king awesome?"

And he'd look at me and go, "f**k me, is that you, Kelt? Cheers mate... I read your sh*t all the time, and I dinna even like fitba, given that it winna be a properly organised sport for about another thousand years, give or take. Hey, can I buy you a Beer? I want to talk to you about something I'm working on." Not a lot of people know that Beethoven liked the bevy, for real.

And I'd go, "Nah, min, I've got to get back to 2011. The meter's running on that Time Machine o'er there, ken?"

And Beethoven would be totally f**king bummed, for sure, and go die of liver disease before he got the chance to collaborate on his first experimental Technogoth album.

Obviously I'm paraphrasing the conversation, but that's pretty much how it would have gone down, you can be sure of that.

What were we talking about, now?

Oh aye.. the tune.

Get yer listening tits around this, f**kers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-WF0PVi2FA

Love Beethoven.

Moonlight Sonata and Fur Elise are cracking tunes, and I'm surprised no-one has the European Anthem up, given its magnificence. When the choir kicks in with its voice I want to go back in time and say to Ludwig, "Ludwig, that Ode To Joy of yours is the f**king sh*t! How did your sh*t get to be so f**king awesome?"

And he'd look at me and go, "f**k me, is that you, Kelt? Cheers mate... I read your sh*t all the time, and I dinna even like fitba, given that it winna be a properly organised sport for about another thousand years, give or take. Hey, can I buy you a Beer? I want to talk to you about something I'm working on." Not a lot of people know that Beethoven liked the bevy, for real.

And I'd go, "Nah, min, I've got to get back to 2011. The meter's running on that Time Machine o'er there, ken?"

And Beethoven would be totally f**king bummed, for sure, and go die of liver disease before he got the chance to collaborate on his first experimental Technogoth album.

Obviously I'm paraphrasing the conversation, but that's pretty much how it would have gone down, you can be sure of that.

What were we talking about, now?

Oh aye.. the tune.

Get yer listening tits around this, f**kers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-WF0PVi2FA

PMSL that's f**king class bud, meter is running on time machine and i read your sh*t all the time kelt, that made me laugh pretty hard

• 1 year later...

Canna mind it. Must have been a pretty tedious thread.

I'm not knocking it BTW, I just find it boring as fuck. All of it. What I really fucking hate though is the branch of classical music that I would term as 'expressionist', like the painting movement from the same time. It's fucking offensive to the senses. Mainly the ears.

Aye I can imagine boofon sitting back in his drawing room, smoking jaikit, cravat, glass of 1981 red wine, and classical music on in the background, cigar in hand.

Pretending he's Erchie.

Whilst in reality he's a miserable cunt who wishes he had some real mates he could go out with and have a pint like common people do.

I like a bit of a classical

Try some of these in youtube

VbxgYlcNxE8

q4XxaWXsO78

hOA-2hl1Vbc

GMkmQlfOJDk

aNQeKvVPPlc

GD3VsesSBsw

ps. Hans Zimmer is the man!

zzz had to remove some "Sorry, but you have posted more media files than you are allowed to"