Transfer Window Ends In 2 Weeks...

• Replies 95

What do wee need, and what do you expect we'll have when the window shuts ?

2x Wingers (Left and Right)

2x Strikers

1x Attacking Midfielder

1x Left Back

1x New Captain....

Players who are aggressive minded, leaders, motivated and will play for the shirt for 90 mins... surely not to much to ask is it ?

We need one of these as well as every position you've already covered.

fun145_panic_button_300hand.jpg

i dont think we NEED a right mid

we have pawlett and id like to see young Ryan Fraser given more of a chance - always liked look of him

in my opinion, we NEED:

LB

RB

LW

ST

and these are top priorities.

if we dont sign 4 - which looks unlikely now to be honest - brown needs the book thrown at him for either:

a) not realising this

b) having the balls to stand up for the money he needs

I like Pawlett as a player and I havent labelled him injury prone like some but we can rely on a kid who has been out injured for almost 2 years on and off to be able to get us through a full season.

That why I think we also need a right midfielder.

id like to see young Ryan Fraser given more of a chance - always liked look of him

We may be covering old ground here, but what was it in the total of 13 minutes of football Ryan Fraser has played for Aberdeen that you liked?

if we dont sign 4 - which looks unlikely now to be honest - brown needs the book thrown at him for either:

a) not realising this

It's inconceivable that Brown does not realise we need players. He is being hung out to dry by the board.

We may be covering old ground here, but what was it in the total of 13 minutes of football Ryan Fraser has played for Aberdeen that you liked?

It's inconceivable that Brown does not realise we need players. He is being hung out to dry by the board.

Did the board make him sign 2 defenders and a defensive central midfielder when we lost a defender, a winger and a striker?

He's done it to himself, the board can be and is blamed for a lot but its the manager that decides the targets and sends Duncan Fraser out to negotiate.

we have pawlett and id like to see young Ryan Fraser given more of a chance - always liked look of him

in my opinion, we NEED:

LB

RB

LW

ST

a) not realising this

You "always liked the look of Ryan Fraser" from 13 minutes of first team football over 2 games?

But agree we need at least 4 players. Need the above just for first team. Still would have next to no cover for these positions!!

What do wee need, and what do you expect we'll have when the window shuts ?

2x Wingers (Left and Right)

2x Strikers

1x Attacking Midfielder

1x Left Back

1x New Captain....

Players who are aggressive minded, leaders, motivated and will play for the shirt for 90 mins... surely not to much to ask is it ?

What weewe need & what weewe get will be well well short of matching & nothing is surer than that.

It will be more than a wewee while before weewe are anywhere near respectable in terms of SPL standard & have all other teams fearing playing us again.

Sad fact is EVERY team in the SPL fancies 3 points of us & sees anything else as a very bad result.

WEEWE are that bad

touched that you remember that

dunno, call it an example of that ability i have to spot a player

loved what i seen i the short cameo of him and generally read promising reviews of him for the 19s

Aye - had something about him when came on against Hearts and put himself about for a tiny loon but seems to have dropped backwards since. Huge step from U19s to first team as we have seen from the lads that have starred in U19s like Robertson and Low

Im beginning to seriously doubt if we will get any more players in before the "window slams shut" © Chic Young

I expect us to actuallt lose Foster to Der Bosche (if their injury situation doesnt improve), on the final day of the window, leaving us no time to replace him and the money goes straight to the bank....... :banghead:

Come on prove me wrong AFC!!!

We have addressed some problems in this transfer window

we now have keepers who are adequate

we now have some central defenders who understand the process

that is a start

the problem as stated is we are so poor as a squad that that is nowhere near enough

we need an outlet player whether that is a winger who can create chances or a linking player from midfield to striker is irrelevant - we need at least one here and two would be preferrable

Whether we need a striker is debateable as Vernon has shown given enough chances he will score, we need to create those chances and have that movement up front

We need to have full backs who can tackle, pass and move - we don't have any of those at present. Foster can only move and McArdle tackle.

I'd say three players would be what we need - more would be desirable.

What do I expect - one time served somebody to pacify the fans who we have to get behind regardless of competence

A striker is definitely required. If we only get one player in this window, let's bloody hope its a decent striker.

My theory that the reason we're only allowed to bring in ONE player because we're bringing in a decent striker looks to be completely wrong judging by the players we've been linked to in the EE though.

f**k sake Milne, give Brown a fighting chance!!!!!!!!

ye tight faced sleekit whooor......give Brown some more wages to spend on a few more players!

dropped backwards in the sense that he hasnt featured?

have you seen him?

id question your comment

he may not be as committed and physical with the wee nasty streak pawletts got, but he certainly looks to be skillful with an edge to him. id like to see hi given a chance

Pawlett? Physical? He gets injured at the thought of being tackled. And don't confuse a nasty streak with cowardice.

Did the board make him sign 2 defenders and a defensive central midfielder when we lost a defender, a winger and a striker?

He's done it to himself, the board can be and is blamed for a lot but its the manager that decides the targets and sends Duncan Fraser out to negotiate.

Correct.

Brown has frittered away the budget (as it stands) by buying players for positions already well covered, and by neglecting those in obvious need of attention (Full backs, creative outlet(s) & striker(s)).

100% his decision and responsibility.

He's fxcked up.

Big style.

dropped backwards in the sense that he hasnt featured?

Pretty much so yes. If not getting even a sniff of first team action and others in U19s coming in and onto bench ahead of him, despite how bad w are and how short we are then most definitely must have gone backwards. Still just 17 though so plenty time for him if he is to make it.

exactly

could just be an age thing

however with him getting rave reviews recently for the 19s, id like to see him given a chance

He certainly cannot do any worse than the current lot.

But...hey...there won't be any space for him to play in a wide role.

We need those "wide" roles to accommodate all the surplus central midfielders we have.

So that's gassed from the start...

He certainly cannot do any worse than the current lot.

But...hey...there won't be any space for him to play in a wide role.

We need those "wide" roles to accommodate all the surplus central midfielders we have.

So that's gassed from the start...

Brown has never been a fan of players that like playing wide

Hes always tended to play players out of position out wide.

Look at the Scotland team he had.

Burley & Dailly were often played as wing backs in a 3-5-2/5-3-2

Brown has never been a fan of players that like playing wide

Hes always tended to play players out of position out wide.

Look at the Scotland team he had.

Burley & Dailly were often played as wing backs in a 3-5-2/5-3-2

Well, he maybe needs to have a rethink then.

He is not working with that quality of player now.

And what we are doing now is clearly not working.

He was excellent against St Johnstone and won every single high ball forward, his timing was immense.

He was excellent against St Johnstone who were at toothless going forward as us. However on Saturday he, along with Considine were shambolic and all over the place. Early days and jury most certainly still out.

in my opinion, we NEED:

LB

RB

LW

ST

a) not realising this

I'm pretty much on board with all this.

For the sake of argument we could say Clark can cover right wing rather than fraser.

But 4 is the absolute minimum we can get away with. As others have said we really need more if we are to have cover in the necessary positions. Right now i'd be "happy" with those 4.

He was excellent against St Johnstone who were at toothless going forward as us. However on Saturday he, along with Considine were shambolic and all over the place. Early days and jury most certainly still out.

We never get a result at Tynecastle (apart from a freak 3-0 win under McGhee) so I'm not too perturbed at losing 3-0 to a club who have probably the second best squad in the SPL at the very least.

Izaguirre being injured certainly makes it more interesting. A couple more key injuries (Kayal, Hooper) for Celtic and Hearts could have a shot at the title this year.

Judging by their howkin tatties approach on Saturday I reckon we will turn Inverness over this week and they look like they're in for a battle to stay up.