Transfer Window Ends In 2 Weeks...

We never get a result at Tynecastle (apart from a freak 3-0 win under McGhee) so I'm not too perturbed at losing 3-0 to a club who have probably the second best squad in the SPL at the very least.

Izaguirre being injured certainly makes it more interesting. A couple more key injuries (Kayal, Hooper) for Celtic and Hearts could have a shot at the title this year.

Judging by their howkin tatties approach on Saturday I reckon we will turn Inverness over this week and they look like they're in for a battle to stay up.

your optimism that we can turn anyone over is surprising tup.

We have NO creativity, and as for our strikers?...

Vernon - cant create anything himself and is crap without Maguire (he must've set up half his goals for him last season)

Mackie?! - dont even begin to start me on this clown! Absolute pish, and has been for years! lost his one asset - pace. Dunt this c**t off to the Highland league where he belongs.

• Replies 95

We never get a result at Tynecastle (apart from a freak 3-0 win under McGhee) so I'm not too perturbed at losing 3-0 to a club who have probably the second best squad in the SPL at the very least.

Izaguirre being injured certainly makes it more interesting. A couple more key injuries (Kayal, Hooper) for Celtic and Hearts could have a shot at the title this year.

Judging by their howkin tatties approach on Saturday I reckon we will turn Inverness over this week and they look like they're in for a battle to stay up.

more so that a team that hasnt scored in 360 minutes of competitive football?

Hearts are almost an SPL select, they are nowhere near unbeatable and plenty of teams have beaten them, drawn with them at home in 2011, thats why JJ was pumped. To say we should write that game off like a game against the OF just shows how far down the pecking order you think we've dropped tup. I'm mighty perturbed at losing 3-0, only having 1 shot on target and not being able to score with an archer wrapped round our cocks in a weegie brothel.

Mackie?! - dont even begin to start me on this clown! Absolute pish, and has been for years! lost his one asset - pace. Dunt this c**t off to the Highland league where he belongs.

I'd seriously just cut our losses with this fxcker.

Offer him half or third of his wages for the season to terminate his contract before the window so he can find another club before the window. I'm sure the likes of Formartine and Inverurie would be interested.

Not good enough for them either in my opinion.

Culter, Banks O Dee maybe

Would he honestly get a game for any other team in the SPL?

Cant think of one that would play him

For example, the team that just came out of First Division have a striker that would walk into out first X1 - Andy Kirk.

more so that a team that hasnt scored in 360 minutes of competitive football?

Hearts are almost an SPL select, they are nowhere near unbeatable and plenty of teams have beaten them, drawn with them at home in 2011, thats why JJ was pumped. To say we should write that game off like a game against the OF just shows how far down the pecking order you think we've dropped tup. I'm mighty perturbed at losing 3-0, only having 1 shot on target and not being able to score with an archer wrapped round our cocks in a weegie brothel.

Very selective use of statistics to suit your agenda.

We matched Hearts in terms of the play, they scored the goals being the obvious difference.

However we have a relatively new team (which everyone was screaming for) and now people want to jump down the throats of the new team 4 games in when we have just played what I see as the top two (come May) teams in the SPL and matched them.

The only game we've been poor in was against St Mirren.

I'm not even slightly panicking. The hysteria is immense. The season lasts for 38 games, we've played four, we must play at least 11 before any kind of judgement can be made about anything.

We matched Hearts in terms of the play, they scored the goals being the obvious difference.

However we have a relatively new team (which everyone was screaming for) and now people want to jump down the throats of the new team 4 games in when we have just played what I see as the top two (come May) teams in the SPL and matched them.

I'm not even slightly panicking. The hysteria is immense. The season lasts for 38 games, we've played four, we must play at least 11 before any kind of judgement can be made about anything.

Do you seriously believe that?

Would he honestly get a game for any other team in the SPL?

Cant think of one that would play him

For example, the team that just came out of First Division have a striker that would walk into out first X1 - Andy Kirk.

One of those football rumour sites had him going to Dundee Utd as a replacement for Goodwillie. Knew it was utter sh*te though when I read the 'quote'

"Dundee Utd have made enquiries in regards to signing Darren Mackie, they are looking for a proven goal scorer to replace Goodwillie"

One of those football rumour sites had him going to Dundee Utd as a replacement for Goodwillie. Knew it was utter sh*te though when I read the 'quote'

"Dundee Utd have made enquiries in regards to signing Darren Mackie, they are looking for a proven goal scorer to replace Goodwillie"

That would be pay back for Mair & Duff (sounds like a firm of solicitors!)

Sadly it will be absolute bollocks!

Do you seriously believe that?

Yes. Of course I do.

We've not had the rub of the green.

If we'd scored in the first half against St Johnstone, in a game ruined by a one-off day of freakishly high winds, we'd have won 3-0.

If Vernon had scored against Celtic when we were well on top of them and had them on the backfoot, we'd have won 1-0.

If we had scored instead of hitting the woodwork against Hearts there's a fair chance the game would have swung in our favour.

It's just small margins and this happens when you have a team still getting to know each other.

We'll come good of that I'm absolutely certain so you're barking up the wrong tree expecting me to join you all in a chorus of hysteria.

The only stat of ours that is higher than Hearts was our fouls. They had more shots on target, a lot more of the play and did what counts, scored goals. Dont really think thats being picky with stats to suit my argument tup.

Heart also have a new team and a new manager who had been there for all of 10 days when they beat us.

We've been poor in all of our games, if we hadnt we'd have more than 1 point out of them. Its the SPL we play in, our opponents are the likes of St Johnstone and St Mirren. If you play semi decent football in this league, have a bit of skill and drive about you then you'll shine. We have neither, its not hysterics, I'm not shouting for heads to roll... All I want is a balanced team that can play a bit of football and with that compete, we are not competing.

With the players we have right now we are in a relegation dog fight. A place we've been and survived several times before, our luck will not last forever.

The only stat of ours that is higher than Hearts was our fouls. They had more shots on target, a lot more of the play and did what counts, scored goals. Dont really think thats being picky with stats to suit my argument tup.

Heart also have a new team and a new manager who had been there for all of 10 days when they beat us.

We've been poor in all of our games, if we hadnt we'd have more than 1 point out of them. Its the SPL we play in, our opponents are the likes of St Johnstone and St Mirren. If you play semi decent football in this league, have a bit of skill and drive about you then you'll shine. We have neither, its not hysterics, I'm not shouting for heads to roll... All I want is a balanced team that can play a bit of football and with that compete, we are not competing.

With the players we have right now we are in a relegation dog fight. A place we've been and survived several times before, our luck will not last forever.

We had more shots off target, more corners and more fouls :checkit:

BBC Report

BBC Report

Add to that we were by far the better team against St Johnstone and went toe to toe with Celtic who just beat Dundee Utd 5-1 (wonder if there's hysteria down Tannadice way?) and you will see that I am correct to say only Paisley was an abberation.

Write us off all you want, keep up the hysteria, which is what it is bri when all is said and done, but we will come good.

There was of course a time in football when people had perspective, when four games in nobody bothered about anything too much, but those days are gone it seems, replaced by yellow ticker tape sensationalism (in order to generate faux hysteria copyright Sky TV) which is all too often transferred into unrest in the stands.

We should be fully behind this team and this manager as it's clear we are heading in the right direction.

Yes. Of course I do.

We've not had the rub of the green.

If we'd scored in the first half against St Johnstone, in a game ruined by a one-off day of freakishly high winds, we'd have won 3-0.

If Vernon had scored against Celtic when we were well on top of them and had them on the backfoot, we'd have won 1-0.

If we had scored instead of hitting the woodwork against Hearts there's a fair chance the game would have swung in our favour.

It's just small margins and this happens when you have a team still getting to know each other.

We'll come good of that I'm absolutely certain so you're barking up the wrong tree expecting me to join you all in a chorus of hysteria.

If we'd scored one against St J we'd have won 3-0? :spanner:

Can you tell me where these magical, mystical crystal balls are available from, or do you just have a back to the future style sports almanac?

I never saw the St J game as I was on holiday, and can only go by reports. I never saw the St Mirren game and can only go by reports. I saw the Celtic game and the Hearts game and we were absolutely honking in both (remember a game last 90 not 20 minutes). Devoid of width, devoid of a cutting edge, devoid of, well, anything really.

BBC Report

so we pumped the ball into the stands better than Hearts did, f**k me, cause for celebration. :confused:

Add to that we were by far the better team against St Johnstone and went toe to toe with Celtic who just beat Dundee Utd 5-1 (wonder if there's hysteria down Tannadice way?) and you will see that I am correct to say only Paisley was an abberation.

Write us off all you want, keep up the hysteria, which is what it is bri when all is said and done, but we will come good.

There was of course a time in football when people had perspective, when four games in nobody bothered about anything too much, but those days are gone it seems, replaced by yellow ticker tape sensationalism (in order to generate faux hysteria copyright Sky TV) which is all too often transferred into unrest in the stands.

We should be fully behind this team and this manager as it's clear we are heading in the right direction.

The only reason we managed a 0-1 against tic was down to their kitman leaving their shooting boots in glasvagas.

I'm still wondering where you get hysteria from tup, as I said, and now repeat, where is the demand for heads to role etc? Your PMA wouldnt go amiss with Ed and his cronies at the mo.

Its not just 4 games tup, its all the games leading up to those at the end of last season. Yeh, different(ish) team but the issues are still the same. Cant score, cant defend, no balance, cant really play football.

You may have blind faith in our manager, you've had it from day one of his appointment. I havent, wasnt the right person IMO to take us on and unfortunately he's showing that with his transfer targets and the way the team is being put together.

Would I like to head to Pittodrie full of hope and belief that we can win a game, definitely. Is that something I do at the moment, definitely not. I'm not even bothering this season tup, wasted plenty of time and money supporting our brand of sh*te far too long to do it all over again this season. You may think we can scrape top 6 asnd put a cup run together, hope you're right. I see nothing bar a relegation fight to the last day of the season and another year of pish poor excuses from opur manager, board and players.

so we pumped the ball into the stands better than Hearts did, f**k me, cause for celebration. :confused:

The only reason we managed a 0-1 against tic was down to their kitman leaving their shooting boots in glasvagas.

I'm still wondering where you get hysteria from tup, as I said, and now repeat, where is the demand for heads to role etc? Your PMA wouldnt go amiss with Ed and his cronies at the mo.

Its not just 4 games tup, its all the games leading up to those at the end of last season. Yeh, different(ish) team but the issues are still the same. Cant score, cant defend, no balance, cant really play football.

You may have blind faith in our manager, you've had it from day one of his appointment. I havent, wasnt the right person IMO to take us on and unfortunately he's showing that with his transfer targets and the way the team is being put together.

Would I like to head to Pittodrie full of hope and belief that we can win a game, definitely. Is that something I do at the moment, definitely not. I'm not even bothering this season tup, wasted plenty of time and money supporting our brand of sh*te far too long to do it all over again this season. You may think we can scrape top 6 asnd put a cup run together, hope you're right. I see nothing bar a relegation fight to the last day of the season and another year of pish poor excuses from opur manager, board and players.

Well considering we have a different team now than at the end of last season I suggest you need to cut them some slack and show some perspective and have a little patience.

If we're bottom at the end of October, that's the time to start this kind of panic.

If you've not seen us this season then I'm not sure how you can draw so many conclusions.

Celtic have the same team as last year.

St Johnstone do too, mostly.

St Johnstone beat us 2-1 last time out at Pittodrie. 0-0 this time i.e. improvement.

Celtic hammered us 3-0 last time out at Pittodrie, going on nine or ten. I don't get your shooting boots comment at all. The game was 50:50. i.e. improvement.

Even Hearts beat us 5-0 at Tynecastle last time. 3-0 whilst hardly improvement shows we are heading towards it.

And we had a last minute equaliser in the cup at Paisley, and they beat us 1-0 last time in the league.

So yes, your reasoning whilst valid in some points is far too panic driven and therefore hysterical.

Correct.

Brown has frittered away the budget (as it stands) by buying players for positions already well covered, and by neglecting those in obvious need of attention (Full backs, creative outlet(s) & striker(s)).

100% his decision and responsibility.

He's fxcked up.

Big style.

Do you really mean Brown, or is history repeating itself. Didn't McGhee do the same thing last year?.

But at least we are better organised now.

Well considering we have a different team now than at the end of last season I suggest you need to cut them some slack and show some perspective and have a little patience.

If we're bottom at the end of October, that's the time to start this kind of panic.

If you've not seen us this season then I'm not sure how you can draw so many conclusions.

St Johnstone beat us 2-1 last time out at Pittodrie. 0-0 this time i.e. improvement.

Celtic hammered us 3-0 last time out at Pittodrie, going on nine or ten. I don't get your shooting boots comment at all. The game was 50:50. i.e. improvement.

Even Hearts beat us 5-0 at Tynecastle last time. 3-0 whilst hardly improvement shows we are heading towards it.

And we had a last minute equaliser in the cup at Paisley, and they beat us 1-0 last time in the league.

So yes, your reasoning whilst valid in some points is far too panic driven and therefore hysterical.

Thought all these games last season meant nothing?

We have been ok in couple of games in spells but seriously lacking going forward and seriously short in wide areas. As soon as Hearts scored first goal on saturday it was game over. No heart this team!!

Thought all these games last season meant nothing?

We have been ok in couple of games in spells but seriously lacking going forward and seriously short in wide areas. As soon as Hearts scored first goal on saturday it was game over. No heart this team!!

They didna mean anything, and they are history, Brown came in to keep us up and he did it. End of story.

This season has barely started and team is still to gel properly.

I'll stick my neck out and say we will beat ICT comfortably on Saturday.

Oh f**k, please don't do this min. You were wrong for the first 2 games, you're putting a curse on us for the game now. :laughing:

Aye but St Johnstone was just one of those days, and St Mirren have proven themselves to be a decent team since.

ICT I watched in action on Saturday, and they were rubbish and one dimensional, but brutal in their approach it has to be said. Huge gaps at the back, they seem lost without Munro and Duncan.

A gaggle of hun b*stards were thumbing a lift north at Dunkeld, their bus having been stopped by the police and turned on it's heels :lolrangers::hunbash:

Aye but St Johnstone was just one of those days, and St Mirren have proven themselves to be a decent team since.

ICT I watched in action on Saturday, and they were rubbish and one dimensional, but brutal in their approach it has to be said. Huge gaps at the back, they seem lost without Munro and Duncan.

A gaggle of hun b*stards were thumbing a lift north at Dunkeld, their bus having been stopped by the police and turned on it's heels :lolrangers::hunbash:

Perfect hit and run opportunity missed there Tup. :ThumbsDown:

Unless of course you did wipe the smelly c**ts out. :thumbs:

If we do beat cally on saturday it will be far from comfy

Head says 1-1

Heart says 1-0

And if anybodies keeping tabs i think im 4/4 on my predictions this season :checkit:

Well it wouldna take Mystic f**king Meg to work out we would lose to Celtic and Hearts.

And your doomsday approach means there's no way you would predict a Dons win, and you'd predict a draw through gritted teeth, so St Johnstone (draw) and St Mirren (defeat) match your modus operandi perfectly.

I don't think Inverness will score. I'll go for at least 2-0 Dons.

Perfect hit and run opportunity missed there Tup. :ThumbsDown:

Unless of course you did wipe the smelly c**ts out. :thumbs:

Anyone who gave them a lift must be off their f**king trollies, can you imagine, three or four pissed up hun mouthpieces invading your car?

Pishing on the floor, smoking, Buckfast, serenity out the f**king window.

Well it wouldna take Mystic f**king Meg to work out we would lose to Celtic and Hearts.

And your doomsday approach means there's no way you would predict a Dons win, and you'd predict a draw through gritted teeth, so St Johnstone (draw) and St Mirren (defeat) match your modus operandi perfectly.

I don't think Inverness will score. I'll go for at least 2-0 Dons.

Aye but nobody gives a darren mackie what you think.

Ye ken feck all aboot feck all

I'd say the ICT game is heading towards the realms of make or break....if we don't win it's time for Brown to seriously think about hanging his managerial boots up.

He's quoted on the BBC site as saying "But I have got faith in the guys we've got and I don't think it's a misplaced faith."

HELLO........WTF is matron putting in this guy's Horlicks!!!

I watch the lowlights and still listen avidly to the radio coverage. Abject, dire, frustrating, no teeth, all things commentators have said about our side in the last 4 weeks and from Aberdeen fans before you go on about west coast media.

tup, get the tinted specs off FFS min. 50:50. which game were you watching? I saw this one on the box, they hammered us. Quick check at the bbc stats shows celtic with 25 shots and 62% of the possession against our 6 shots and obvious 38% possession. Once again though we won on fouls so it wasnt all bad.

5-0, 3-0 still sh*te no matter which shade of sh*te it is.

f**k me, a draw against midden. how absolutely fantastic for us. Cant wait for another draw against dundee.

So no, no hysteria, realism. Get the tints off and get with the program.