Restaurants In Aberdeen

Ke1t

That new Carribbean place opposite old school house.

Bring your own booze. Is all it has going for it.

Food was laughably bad/ average. Couldn't pretend to hide the disappointment either.

The service etc was slow but it was their first weekend so won't be too critical.

I won't be hurrying back. The jerk chicken was like a really shit Nando's

Racist

Marcliff do a good deal on Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and their steak is awesome.

Haven’t been to Marcliffe in years. Last time went i didn’t think it was all that but cheers

Depends on the anniversary and how many years. 1st. Dyce Tandoori. 10th Las Iguanas.

Haven’t been to the Tandoori but we’ve been to Las Iguanas and thoroughly enjoyed it

What’s his name ?

Cedric ;)

aye,  had lamb ribs, c/w plain rice, half an onion, half a tomato.

tasteless. wouldnt go back.  1/5...the 1 was for the tidy east european waitress

Least the tidy bird made the visit memorable otherwise

Depends on the anniversary and how many years. 1st. Dyce Tandoori. 10th Las Iguanas.

Interesting went to Las Iguanas menu ..i dont recognize any of the "Mexican" dishes there mostly Tex Mex..and we have maybe 40 Mexican restaurants of various cultures in town. Also Peruvian, El Salvadoran etc.

Is it good food even if its not authentic?

Interesting went to Las Iguanas menu ..i dont recognize any of the "Mexican" dishes there mostly Tex Mex..and we have maybe 40 Mexican restaurants of various cultures in town. Also Peruvian, El Salvadoran etc.

Is it good food even if its not authentic?

I do better Mexican food.

Just your standard chain shite, tasty enough but nothing special.

If you can do good Tacos lengua and a nice bowl of birra de chivo..i admire you.

Lots of Mexican street food here especially after 1 am

Not made tacos with tongue, made ones with beef cheeks last week. Guacamole, salsa, slaw etc. Not authentic at all but tasty.

Hard to get a lot of ingredients here but there is a wee deli in Glasgow (and Edinburgh) that have a decent selection. Nae chance of getting the fresh veg tomatillos etc how ever.

Dried chilies, Mexican oregano etc you can get online.

It's the wifie who ran the Thai cafe in Hazelhead.

Her spicy salad used grated carrot instead of Papaya...... That's unforgivable.

But she is very adorable and ill give her restaurant a go.

More power to the Thai food.

The carrots were delightful to be fair.

The deep fried broccoli was sensational as well.