RAZOR Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 NFl season kicking off. Saints Packers. Ill go for Drew Brees to dominate. Superbowl - Altanta Falcons, predict Matt Ryan to lead the way this season. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I'll go saints tonight too. Eagles will be hard to beat. Got my tickets in a few weeks ago for Giants v Bills in october. Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Got my tickets in a few weeks ago for Giants v Bills in october. What's the price of a ticket for thon? Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I got one of the cheapest tickets Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 EPL will cost that shortly, ending the working class association with the game. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Only reason i am paying it is because i will never be back in the states to do it again. Read somewhere that Preston have decided to reduce ticket prices for this season and it seems to be working for them. Problem is people are always going to want to go to matches so they will pay whatever they are told too. Remember when i used to get into old trafford for Link to comment
Henry Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Why are you not going back to America? :ninja: Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 No reason, just other places i would rather go to / go back to in europe. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Packers win tonight. Falcons are a decent team but I don't think they will win the Superbowl. I'm going to say the Jets for the superbowl. Wouldn't be surprised if the Lions came 2nd behind the Packers in the NFC North. Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Never heard of the Packers. Where they fae? Fudge? Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Never heard of the Packers. Where they fae? Fudge? Green Bay, Wisconsin and Aye. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Great opening match IMO. Packers deserved to win but Brees and the Saints were unlucky with the last drive of the match. The kickoff return from Randall Cobb was great. Couldn't believe it when Kuhn flipped him round to keep him on his feet then he went all the way. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Aye that was unbelievable, actually looked away as thought he was down, was expecting it to be called back as there is no way his knee couldnt have hit the ground. Interesting to see him and grant in the back this season, forgot all about the Tight End guy as well, Think i maybes sold the packers short. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Patriots or Packers.. to the superbowl. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 10, 2011 Author Share Posted September 10, 2011 Patriots or Packers.. to the superbowl. Both teams going to be very difficult to beat. The dirty birds Falcons are my early prediction. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 The one man team Colts got absolutely spanked by the Texans today. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 and surprisingly the Bills kicked KC's arse.. 41-7. that kind of winning point spread won't last much longer for them, i expect. the Giants/Redskins game is unexciting. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 I hope the Giants lose cause I can't stand the Manning brothers. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 well i'm not a fan of either manning but prefer eli to peyton. and the Giants are one of my teams, so my jersey is on. they don't deserve to win today though, if they do. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 if you start trash-talk about Brady or Rodgers though.. get ready to rumble! Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 if you start trash-talk about Brady or Rodgers though.. get ready to rumble! Justin Bieber? Edit: Giants, Patriots and Packers are your teams? Do you support Man U and Barca too? haha Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 Patriot and Packers are. i don my Giants, Jets and Saints jerseys at appropriate times -- sentimental attachments. Brady needs a haircut.. badly. i give you that. but he's an awesome qb. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 Patriot and Packers are. i don my Giants, Jets and Saints jerseys at appropriate times -- sentimental attachments. Brady needs a haircut.. badly. i give you that. but he's an awesome qb. Looks like Brady has had a haircut and now looks like Johnny Knoxville. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 mmm.. the haircut's not great.. but better than it was.however. that arm is awesome! if they can keep up this kind of play, they've a lock on the superbowl. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 Patriot and Packers are. i don my Giants, Jets and Saints jerseys at appropriate times -- sentimental attachments. Brady needs a haircut.. badly. i give you that. but he's an awesome qb.Where did you buy that from? I cant seem to buy one without needing an American credit card. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Where did you buy that from? I cant seem to buy one without needing an American credit card. gifts. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Where did you buy that from? I cant seem to buy one without needing an American credit card. but you can try from here... http://www.greatamericansports.co.uk/Reebok-Drew-Brees-replica-colour-jersey~10000-100-NO-DB/product Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 16, 2011 Author Share Posted September 16, 2011 but you can try from here... http://www.greatamericansports.co.uk/Reebok-Drew-Brees-replica-colour-jersey~10000-100-NO-DB/productThanks babes x Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 All the gear here as well Razr http://shop.nfluk.com/mpl/ Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Lets hope the real Pittsburgh Steelers turn up tomorrow... Link to comment