minijc Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Just tried a cheese and nutella sandwich, wow it was amazing, almost better than cheese and jaffa cakes but not quite, does anyone else have any strange snacks they like to munch on from time to time? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Just tried a cheese and nutella sandwich, wow it was amazing, almost better than cheese and jaffa cakes but not quite, does anyone else have any strange snacks they like to munch on from time to time? are you preggers mini? Link to comment
InTaeEm Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Tends to occur when I arrive home from town at 4am and I think I'm Gordon Ramsay, I've had some strange after town meals which normally I wouldn't think twice about. Also when I was younger I was a mad fan of cheese and tomato sauce sandwiches... not that strange i don't think...? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Just tried a cheese and nutella sandwich, wow it was amazing, almost better than cheese and jaffa cakes but not quite, does anyone else have any strange snacks they like to munch on from time to time? Thought you were a finely tuned athlete these days? That sounds horrifically bad for you! Link to comment
MincePie Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Tends to occur when I arrive home from town at 4am and I think I'm Gordon Ramsay, I've had some strange after town meals which normally I wouldn't think twice about. Also when I was younger I was a mad fan of cheese and tomato sauce sandwiches... not that strange i don't think...? Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Cheese and tomato sauce Mince and tatties and tomato sauce Anyone who adds tomato sauce to things is a second class citizen in my opinion, scum. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Even to chips? Aye. Chips should have salt and vinegar on them. Tomato sauce eaters are common bastards. In fact, if I was going out with someone and over dinner discovered they had a love of tomato sauce, they'd be out the door without further ado. Link to comment
InTaeEm Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Cheese and tomato sauce Mince and tatties and tomato sauce Anyone who adds tomato sauce to things is a second class citizen in my opinion, scum. This was back when I was a lot younger. But I agree about tomato sauce nowadays, I've seen people have it with Pizza?.. really? Is the tomato base on it not good enough for them. I've gone off it big time. Sweet Chilli all the way! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Aye. Chips should have salt and vinegar on them. Tomato sauce eaters are common bastards. In fact, if I was going out with someone and over dinner discovered they had a love of tomato sauce, they'd be out the door without further ado. nah, Tomato is perfectly fine with chips. No need for salt though. No need at all. Chicken pakora and cheese is my favourite 3AM snack. Link to comment
InTaeEm Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 nah, Tomato is perfectly fine with chips. No need for salt though. No need at all. Chicken pakora and cheese is my favourite 3AM snack. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Aye. Chips should have salt and vinegar on them. Tomato sauce eaters are common bastards. In fact, if I was going out with someone and over dinner discovered they had a love of tomato sauce, they'd be out the door without further ado. thats a big fcukin 'if'. yep, mayo with chips all the way. but only foreign chips.british chips should be eaten on their own or at most with fish and tartare sauce. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 This was back when I was a lot younger. But I agree about tomato sauce nowadays, I've seen people have it with Pizza?.. really? Is the tomato base on it not good enough for them. I've gone off it big time. Sweet Chilli all the way! This is what you call fucking sauce Tomato sauce is for kids and if you're still eating it as an adult you have mental health problems. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 thats a big fcukin 'if'. yep, mayo with chips all the way. but only foreign chips.british chips should be eaten on their own or at most with fish and tartare sauce. tup doesn't eat out remember? Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Peanut butter is superb, energy food, I can easy eat six peanut butter sandwiches in one sitting, the more gravelly the better. If you are super rough, dry as a nun's cunt, and try eating it, it can nearly kill you, as it sticks like superglue to the back of your already dry throat, and you can gag and choke on your own tongue, so it is lethal in more ways than one. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 cookies and salsa dip. Lovely. A Bourbon biscuit sandwich is also lovely. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Peanut butter and crispy bacon roll is a taste explosion for a hangover Sunday. interesting. sounds like a breakast of champions. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 interesting. sounds like a breakast of champions. Porridge is the breakfast of champions. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 cheese n chips wi rakes o donner meat n chilli sauce. I'd have that for a normal tea, if i was allowed. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 cheese n chips wi rakes o donner meat n chilli sauce. I'd have that for a normal tea, if i was allowed. that used to be a favourite of mine years ago when on the way home. usually from the one on belmont street or holburn street (now closed). don't think I'd enjoy it nowadays Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Some of you lads must have major heartburn, constantly. The head honchos at Gaviscon must be grinning like Cheshire Cats reading this thread. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 I used to eat salad cream and tomato ketchup sandwiches when I was a kid. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Corned beef sandwiches are the pinnacle, superb stuff corned beef. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 Just dump the whole tin of corned beef in a bowl, rattle in some Worcester sauce, and then mix until fluffy, after which you can make 8 sandwiches, a piece process if ever there was one. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 I have high class munchies these days. always a blue cheese, roquefort or stilton, crackers and some grapes, green and red. when i'm slumming it, golden grahams or whatever they're called now, or a cereal with those wee clusters of nuts that nestle make. I could eat a box of those on their own. kelloggs make shite cereal, nestle make the best. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 I have high class munchies these days. always a blue cheese, roquefort or stilton, crackers and some grapes, green and red. when i'm slumming it, golden grahams or whatever they're called now, or a cereal with those wee clusters of nuts that nestle make. I could eat a box of those on their own. kelloggs make shite cereal, nestle make the best. Nestle also make sweeties. Their cereal is loaded with sugar. Avoid. In fact avoid cereal full stop, unless you are a squirrel. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 cheese n chips wi rakes o donner meat n chilli sauce. I'd have that for a normal tea, if i was allowed. that is a dish over here in kebab shops called a kapsalon. chips, doner meet, salad and cheese.grilled.then garlic and chilli sauce on top. affa affa tasty at 4am. Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 that is a dish over here in kebab shops called a kapsalon. chips, doner meet, salad and cheese.grilled.then garlic and chilli sauce on top. affa affa tasty at 4am. Will however be exposed as the shite it is during the day when sober, heavily spiced dead rats and elephants legs, aka doner meat. Link to comment
Nespa Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 deep fried mars bar Buckfast black pudding ma town is famous for both but have never brought maself to eating them! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 9, 2011 Share Posted September 9, 2011 deep fried mars bar Buckfast black pudding ma town is famous for both but have never brought maself to eating them! WTF >??? Link to comment