tommo1903 Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 I possibly did. Was up the road and dropped someone off at the train station in Stoney and turned about to go back on to the dualer. The hill that is the other side of the bridge had cars parked in loads of funny positions. Turned around and there was an old man lying on the deck, (looked unconcious) with heaps of people surrounding him. Anyone know anything about it? Think it was Sunday 4th September. Aye, back on topic. Thread inspired by the Welsh miners disaster, anyone? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 I've seen a dead body and I've seen a ghost. Not at the same time and not the same person. The Ghost was Earl Seafield who killed his friend then killed himself. Properly spooky episode. Link to comment
Ron1903 Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Saw Vladimir Lenin 's body in his tomb at the Red Square in Moscow when I was on holiday last year. Was pretty weird but kinda cool seeing a mad old dictators body, he preserved in a glass case in vodka or something so a bit different from a dead guy in the street! Link to comment
Pash Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 My Granda, was not a good experience for a young loon. Boof please elaborate... Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 My Mum. The life force had gone but the memory lives on. No need to get excited , there have been 60 billion people on planet earth since we got onto two legs. Six billion are alive today. That's 54 billion deid bodies and not very many ghosts. I've never seen a ghost.....bit ah'm aye hopin'. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 yes, saw a dead man lying on a platform at Bologna train station. he was grey. fucking horrible but was rushing for a train so couldn't hang about and gawk at it. Link to comment
tup Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Seen plenty dead things. They're dead, so nothing to worry about, it's not an episode of fucking Frankenstein FFS. Mind trying to get this fat old bitch of a wifie on to a spanker once, helping the undertaker, when one of the lads put his hand under her oxter, pop, his finger went right in to the knuckle, and a heap of blue shit came spurting out Link to comment
Nespa Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 me and ma mates Geordie, Teddy and Vern went looking for a missing body of a local teenager a few years back - it was found by a gang of older boys. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 seen plenty dead things but never a human body. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 I possibly did. Was up the road and dropped someone off at the train station in Stoney and turned about to go back on to the dualer. The hill that is the other side of the bridge had cars parked in loads of funny positions. Turned around and there was an old man lying on the deck, (looked unconcious) with heaps of people surrounding him. Anyone know anything about it? Think it was Sunday 4th September. Aye, back on topic. Thread inspired by the Welsh miners disaster, anyone? Never seen a dead body but my uncle died a good few years back after falling off one of the bridges that cross the dualer in Stoney, we never did find out if he'd fell or committed suicide, was probably the latter but a lot of the family think he'd stopped to watch the traffic and maybe dropped his walking stick on to the ledge on the fence above and fell trying to get it back. Left a wife and 2 kids and never gave any sign that all was not well although he had been quite ill. Was a great man, sadly missed. Sorry for slightly o/t, just weird that it seems to have happened to someone else. Link to comment
Big Man Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Yes. RTA - young boy (about 18/19) lying at the side of the road. Wasn't a pleasant experience, but it wasn't altogether that horrifying. Good character building - society seems to be frightened of death and looking at dead bodies these days. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 My dad had a stroke at 49 and recovered fairly well. Then had a devastating one at 52 and it was horrible to see the man I once knew reduced to the helpless person he then became. He passed away at 56 and when he did the transformation in his features was incredible. He really did look like he was at peace. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 seen a few, all 4 of my grandparents. and also 1 of my old mates, seeing a 16 year old dead after suicide is 1 of the saddest things i'm ever likely to see.(all resting i must add) saw a couple at the police mortuary aswell that was both sad and eery like. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Yes. When I was a kid and berfore the Blackburn bypass was built, there was seriously heavy traffic coming through Blackburn on the Inverness road.A few smashes were seen over the years. As a wide eyed kid I often looked on and saw someone putting a sheet over a body at the side of the road.Heard a tale from older kids that someone was decapitated in an accident, but never saw that. When I worked for the Cooncil. I often did the call out service. We often got call outs to gain entry into properties if they were causing leaks into flats below etc. Being a plumber to trade I went along with a joiner and we gained entry after getting permission from the Police before they'd arrived. There was a dead body in the bedroom still in her bed. The auld dear had died in her bed. Been a few days it seemed and her leaking kitchen sink went unattended. Saw my Nana in the funeral home. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 seen a fair few in all sorts of conditions in relation to work. worst one for me was seeing me old gramps in the hospital bed...glad i saw him that one last time though Link to comment
robbo Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 grandparents in the funeral home. horrible experience. the music for 1 was creepy enough let alone the body of this person i knew who could move around, now lying there...deed. mrs found a decapitated body going to work a few years back Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Yes. When I was a kid and berfore the Blackburn bypass was built, there was seriously heavy traffic coming through Blackburn on the Inverness road.A few smashes were seen over the years. As a wide eyed kid I often looked on and saw someone putting a sheet over a body at the side of the road.Heard a tale from older kids that someone was decapitated in an accident, but never saw that. When I worked for the Cooncil. I often did the call out service. We often got call outs to gain entry into properties if they were causing leaks into flats below etc. Being a plumber to trade I went along with a joiner and we gained entry after getting permission from the Police before they'd arrived. There was a dead body in the bedroom still in her bed. The auld dear had died in her bed. Been a few days it seemed and her leaking kitchen sink went unattended. Saw my Nana in the funeral home. Did your path ever cross with Keithy Gillanders? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 First dead body I saw was when I was 12 and my big cousin died aged 20. Wad devastated. He rested at home so saw him a few times. Saw my grandma in the funeral home. My mum rested at home when she passed away so spent a few days with her prior to the funeral. A strange experience seeing them looking so at peace. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 I've never seen a dead body. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Seen 3 Some dude who leaped off of union bridge Also Saw 2 young lads that had been killed in a scooter versus toyota celica accident in Angola it had just happened and they were lying there as our bus went past. Not a nice thing to see Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 My Granda, was not a good experience for a young loon. Boof please elaborate... Two dead guys in Libya who came off second best when their car hit a camel head on. Camel body clean through the window and they were both mangled. Camel also died. Went to see one of my best mates 11 years ago who died and promised myself I'd never do that again. It had a visible effect on me and I still have that memory in my head. I prefer remembering people as they were. Grannie died at the start of the year and I told my old man I'd nae want to see her. Once they're gone they're gone although the ghost sighting was quite a strange experience and made me think twice about an afterlife. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Saw both my parents and my 24 year old son (hope none of you have to go through that), also 2 guys blown up on a rig I worked on a horrific site Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Did your path ever cross with Keithy Gillanders? i know Keith well.Used to ferry him about in the works van and drop him at the pub etc. Still see him ow and again in the Spiders Web. He lives out dyce way now I thnk. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 seen a fair few in all sorts of conditions in relation to work. The first dead body I ever saw was my Dad, I was 9 years old. I have also seen many, many dead bodies in my line of work, one after a suicide and the remainder of natural causes. I'm one of the "lazy, work-shy public sector working cunts" though. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 Yeah seen a couple in afghan (joys of war). Usually had a blanket over them but obviously slipped off on rare occasions. Fortunately never got that close to them, would give me the heebie jeebies. Use to see people hosing out ambulances to. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 My Granda, was not a good experience for a young loon. Boof please elaborate...Snap,was horrible. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 fucking hell mate i never have and am very, very squeamish about it i was playing 7s one night when my nana wasnt well in hospital when i was going back to the car my sisters bf told me to "go to the hospital quick" i zoomed there in the capri, kinda knowing in the back of my head what i was walking into but there i was, in full aberdeen kit asking for Mrs Ropius - but she had died was asked if i wanted to go in see her, but i couldnt face it still not sure if that was right decision or not as an aside - she was 100 and celebrated her birthday just 2 months earlier. was fit as a fiddle until she fell one night and broke her hip, paramedics took 9 hours to come for her because "she wasnt a priority" what with it being old firm day...she never recovered unreal Thats unbelievable. Those cunts have a lot to answer for Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 as an aside - she was 100 and celebrated her birthday just 2 months earlier. was fit as a fiddle until she fell one night and broke her hip, paramedics took 9 hours to come for her because "she wasnt a priority" what with it being old firm day... she never recovered unreal Unbelievable. Link to comment