Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I am going to Fraserburgh on the 12th of Never and I was wondering if there was anything to do there ? any information about the dump. The last time I went there was before they dropped the bomb. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Why is it you've got such a superiority complex about moving to a gaylord's paradise in Holland? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Author Share Posted September 22, 2011 Why is it you've got such a superiority complex about moving to a gaylord's paradise in Holland? i take it youre a broch local then? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Bicchocci's ice cream is ok. Probably the best part of the town. Nice enough drive along from Faserburgh to Sandhaven and Rosehearty. Plenty Phillipinos to go for a pint with. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 i take it youre a broch local then? No. It just seems anywhere anyone names is "the true arshole of nowhere" or a "dump". Makes you seem like a cunt, IMO. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Author Share Posted September 22, 2011 No. It just seems anywhere anyone names is "the true arshole of nowhere" or a "dump". Makes you seem like a cunt, IMO. aw, bless. so, which dump are you from then? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 No. It just seems anywhere anyone names is "the true arshole of nowhere" or a "dump". Makes you seem like a cunt, IMO. Fraserburgh's certainly no Rome. Aye you not from Shetland? I've never been there. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Author Share Posted September 22, 2011 Fraserburgh's certainly no Rome. Aye you not from Shetland? I've never been there. Shetland's a fcukin dump. Link to comment
tup Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Take smack, shoplift, go to the sea. There's plenty to keep you occupied in the Broch. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Author Share Posted September 22, 2011 Take smack, shoplift, go to the sea. There's plenty to keep you occupied in the Broch. Why is it you've got such a superiority complex about moving to a gaylord's paradise in the Highlands? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 The Fraserburgh tourist board have fairly went for it with their website - available in English, Portuguese, French, German and Spanish! http://www.fraserburgh.org.uk/ Link to comment
tup Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 But not thick Doric! I'm outraged, I want these ripped up and redone at a cost of Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 The Germans probably like it because it reminds them of Berlin c1945. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Author Share Posted September 22, 2011 The Fraserburgh tourist board have fairly went for it with their website - available in English, Portuguese, French, German and Spanish! http://www.fraserburgh.org.uk/ that is the funniest thing i've heard in a decade. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 that is the funniest thing i've heard in a decade. The information about Chemists on the homepage is rather amusing Link to comment
tup Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 that is the funniest thing i've heard in a decade. Clearly you lead a sheltered life in the gaylord paradise you call home these days, it's probably the first time you've had normal human contact that disna involve touting your hole in the last 10 years. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 The Fraserburgh tourist board have fairly went for it with their website - available in English, Portuguese, French, German and Spanish! http://www.fraserburgh.org.uk/Nae Welsh? Link to comment
zander Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Sadly declined toon glad my parents moved away fae their before I was born. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Inbred junkies imo.At least we take our own drink on buses to the football,nae bum every week like some folk eh?? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 At least we take our own drink on buses to the football,nae bum every week like some folk eh??Knew i would get someone to bite. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Knew i would get someone to bite. The boy you bum drink from every 2nd week wont bite so i thought id have a little nibble on his behalf. :drink: Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Is that nae far the ex fife ex family from hell were moved to? I think a couple of them are now deid. Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Hope your not going for a night out there, kind of place you would go to the bar and come back with no shoes Link to comment
zander Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Is that nae far the ex fife ex family from hell were moved to? I think a couple of them are now deid. Few year back their house got torched? Think they all moved on. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 The Fraserburgh tourist board have fairly went for it with their website - available in English, Portuguese, French, German and Spanish! http://www.fraserburgh.org.uk/ Whatever your age you'll never become tired of Fraserburgh. I've only been to the Broch once and I'm not sure that is entirely accurate. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 A DERELICT landmark in a North-east town could be transformed into a bar and hotel.JD Wetherspoon has submitted plans for the former Saltoun Arms in Fraserburgh.The major pub chain’s plans, lodged by architects KD Paine, seeks permission to change the use of the former hotel in Saltoun Square to a pub serving food and drink.The developers hope to convert the second and third floors of the building, which already has planning permission from the council, into 10 guest bedrooms.The national pub chain’s agent has also submitted plans which could mean parts of the building being demolished or altered. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 Just had another look at their fancy website. Fraserburgh currently has a population of just over 13,000 making the town the second largest population centre in Aberdeenshire. Fraserburgh has a below average unemployment rate of only 2.5%. The towns main industry is fishing and as a result most jobs in the area are closely related. Aye right. Is there no end to their lies??? Link to comment
Guest Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 One of the best golf courses on the planet and the oldest in the world that retains it's original name. 1777. Best ice-cream in the world too. I think that's it. No, I forgot. The wye they spik is beautifully inaccessible by the vast majority of other Scots even. Link to comment