Rossshepherd Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Last time you were happy/proud to support Aberdeen or you were happy/proud after a specific game. I cannot really think. Perhaps 1-0 against Rangers in Nov 09 because I thought that was the turning point with McGhee as we did well with only ten men for the final 25 minutes or so.. Evidently a false dawn. Thoughts? Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Every single time I see someone in a hun top. Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Bayern game at Pittodrie. Proved that the Copenhagen game wasn't a one-off and despite league (and cup) struggles we proved we could compete with Euro giants. Was a great atmosphere too. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Last time you were happy/proud to support Aberdeen or you were happy/proud after a specific game. I cannot really think. Perhaps 1-0 against Rangers in Nov 09 because I thought that was the turning point with McGhee as we did well with only ten men for the final 25 minutes or so.. Evidently a false dawn. Thoughts? that was probably the same game for me. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Feb 2010, Aberdeen 4 - 4 Celtic. Says it all that a scoring draw is deemed a happy moment. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Bayern, Copenhagen, Moskow, Rangers to qualify for Europe, Celtic in the cup etc etc Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted September 26, 2011 Author Share Posted September 26, 2011 Feb 2010, Aberdeen 4 - 4 Celtic. Says it all that a scoring draw is deemed a happy moment. That was also the last time we took a point(s) from an OF team. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Last time you were happy/proud to support Aberdeen or you were happy/proud after a specific game. I cannot really think. Perhaps 1-0 against Rangers in Nov 09 because I thought that was the turning point with McGhee as we did well with only ten men for the final 25 minutes or so.. Evidently a false dawn. Thoughts?This is even more staggering because you have been to soon many games since then, you super fan you. Last time i was happy? Pft no real idea if I'm honest. Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I canna mind the last time I was happy full stop, never mind vis-a-vis the future prospects of the fucking Dons. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I canna mind the last time I was happy full stop. That would be the day McGhee got sacked. :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 That would be the day McGhee got sacked. :thumbs: Being right all the time disna make you happy, believe me. Nor does Christmas and all that other forced happiness shite. Peace and quiet makes me happy. It disna ever happen though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Peace and quiet makes me happy. It disna ever happen though. In that case hud your wheesht and let everyone else be happy. Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 In that case hud your wheesht and let everyone else be happy. Funnily enough I canna hear these typed words appearing on my screen, you must have an affa fancy computer, and you must earn tons of money. You should get yourself an expensive timepiece and some antique furniture. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Funnily enough I canna hear these typed words appearing on my screen, you must have an affa fancy computer, and you must earn tons of money. You should get yourself an expensive timepiece and some antique furniture. You got the meaning you pedantic cunt. Antique furniture and my watch both have something in common. They are not expensive. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 making europe on the last day of 2008/2009... been mingin ever since even then, i was more "content" than happy Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 last game of the season against hibs when we won to qualify for europe last time we had a proper manager in chargeSorry you would have been to young to remember the Fergie era. Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 last game of the season against hibs when we won to qualify for europe last time we had a proper manager in charge Please tell us more, who was our manager then? Oh, I've just 'looked it up on Wikipedia' to quote his bungling successor, anither weegie mouthpiece, that makes three of you, and it appears it was JIMMY CALDERWOOD! What are your thoughts on him? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Sorry you would have been to young to remember the Fergie era. I agree. Miller you're only 27. Fergie left when you were a bairn so I doubt AFC were on your radar at that time. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Copenhagen, Munich ... the European run. its been miserable since then...though in reality that run was really an island of water in a desert of nothingness. Link to comment
Podge Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 This weekend gone by, up in the proper North when some folk up there were commenting in a good way on the dons top. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Last game I enjoyed being at was Hibs away boxing day 2010. Broons, 2nd (?) game. Nearly a year ago. I'm giving up on away games, no point, we don't try to win games. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Last game I enjoyed being at was Hibs away boxing day 2010. Broons, 2nd (?) game. Nearly a year ago. I'm giving up on away games, no point, we don't try to win games.Aye, his first game in charge, went like 5 games unbeaten after it as well. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Hearts 0 adeen 3 That was mine also. I thought that was the last high point. Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted September 27, 2011 Author Share Posted September 27, 2011 Hearts 0 adeen 3Again a total false dawn. If I remember we were destroyed 3-0 by Broon's Muthuwell side 3 days later. Jim O'Brien tearing Davide Grassi a new een. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 28, 2011 Share Posted September 28, 2011 Putting individual games to one side (Bayern, Copenhagen, Moscow and the odd win against the Huns). The last time I was truly proud to be an Aberdeen fan, and the last time we had a decent team, was around about 1992. Link to comment
rdsred Posted September 28, 2011 Share Posted September 28, 2011 Last time you were proud to support Aberdeen Everyday of my life R4L COYR Link to comment
Roo Posted September 28, 2011 Share Posted September 28, 2011 Again a total false dawn. If I remember we were destroyed 3-0 by Broon's Muthuwell side 3 days later. Jim O'Brien tearing Davide Grassi a new een. Same here, last time for me. Thought that was us getting our act together because we annihilated Hearts that night and looked decent and thought we had finally turned the corner. But alas we did not Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 28, 2011 Share Posted September 28, 2011 Always have a good time at away games as usually in the bar by half time these days. Last time i would say would be beating celtic 1-0 at parkhead - that was a brilliant night. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 28, 2011 Share Posted September 28, 2011 The last few games that I was truly happy at / with would be Aberdeen 2 - 0 Dundee (in the cup final)Aberdeen 4 - 0 CopenhagenDnipro 1 - 1 AberdeenAberdeen 2 - 0 Rangers (2008 - qualified for Europe)Aberdeen 2- 1 Hibs (2009 - qualified for Europe) Each one meant something, each one was a "must win" which we came out and did the fans proud. When was the last time we won a game that "meant" something? Link to comment