Miglo don Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Got the away top in August for my birthday and after wearing it a few times and giving it a few washes in the machine the sponsor is starting to peel off, anyone else having this problem? It's a shame as it's a braw top, shall be sending it back though! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Got the away top in August for my birthday and after wearing it a few times and giving it a few washes in the machine the sponsor is starting to peel off, anyone else having this problem? It's a shame as it's a braw top, shall be sending it back though! Corners of the letters on the sponsor are starting to peel away on my top too. Think it must be because of the type of material the shirt's made from means the letters don't stick to it very well. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Take it back and get exchange. Link to comment
zappadons Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Jesus, can the club get anything right? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 It'd look better without the sponsor on it anyway. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 It'd look better without the sponsor on it anyway. Exactly. Who the fuck would want the name of some company across their front? I've nae idea who the sponsor is. Why the fuck would they want to have their name on that shite? Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Who in their right mind would buy an Aberdeen top if they were over 15? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Who in their right mind would buy an Aberdeen top if they were over 15? Boof. He gets long sleeves. They cover his tattoos. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Who in their right mind would buy an Aberdeen top if they were over 15? me if i was going away on holiday. too right, show folk abroad that there is a team from scotland that isn't rangers or celtic. Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 If I go on holiday, which thankfully I don't, but hypothetically speaking, if I did, the last thing I'd wear would be a football strip, being as it is a garment which will immediately mark you down as a moron, and probably see you physically attacked and then truncheoned by the cops for complaining. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 If I go on holiday, which thankfully I don't, but hypothetically speaking, if I did, the last thing I'd wear would be a football strip, being as it is a garment which will immediately mark you down as a moron, and probably see you physically attacked and then truncheoned by the cops for complaining. you need a holiday, that is pretty clear. Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 you need a holiday, that is pretty clear. That would make me worse. I would want to go home immediately. I canna relax so a holiday is an exercise in pointlessness. We are not on the planet to lie idle min. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Who in their right mind would buy an Aberdeen top if they were over 15? Well said (unless of course if it's for 5's)Otherwise seems pointless Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 If I go on holiday, which thankfully I don't, but hypothetically speaking, if I did, the last thing I'd wear would be a football strip, being as it is a garment which will immediately mark you down as a moron, and probably see you physically attacked and then truncheoned by the cops for complaining. Christ, that's two posts in a row I've agreed with you tuppence Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Christ, that's two posts in a row I've agreed with you tuppence eh? you go on holiday and get battered from police for being a moron and wearing a football top? Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 eh? you go on holiday and get battered from police for being a moron and wearing a football top? You have it arse about tit min. You wear a football top first. Then folk think you're a neanderthal. Then you get attacked, by other knuckledraggers. Then the foreign coppers see this blood spattered moron in a UK football top complaining of being attacked. They think, quite right too, and lay on you with the truncheons. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Who says MD is over 15? He might just be a young laddie who's favourite fitba top is shit quality, perr wee loon. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I'll be wearing my home top when in Mexico when I'm by the pool. Cover up my man boobs and belly when not sunbathing.Roll on November. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 You have it arse about tit min. You wear a football top first. Then folk think you're a neanderthal. Then you get attacked, by other knuckledraggers. Then the foreign coppers see this blood spattered moron in a UK football top complaining of being attacked. They think, quite right too, and lay on you with the truncheons. never been thought of as a neanderthal abroad, never been attacked by a knuckledragger abroad, never been splattered in blood abroad, never been layed onto with a truncheon by a foreign copper. did however sing the northern lights in the karaoke at the highlander bar in ibiza wearing my dons top in front of a baying mob of hun pricks all sick after being beaten that day. got a standing ovasion from a few dons fans tucked away over to my right and also some other random drinkers at the bar. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 never been thought of as a neanderthal abroad, never been attacked by a knuckledragger abroad, never been splattered in blood abroad, never been layed onto with a truncheon by a foreign copper. did however sing the northern lights in the karaoke at the highlander bar in ibiza wearing my dons top in front of a baying mob of hun pricks all sick after being beaten that day. got a standing ovasion from a few dons fans tucked away over to my right and also some other random drinkers at the bar. Sarajevo must have got whole lot nicer than the one i visited in years gone by Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Boof. He gets long sleeves. They cover his tattoos. I only wear vests. Tattoos are for poofs. I've got 7 of them. One is actually a sleeve. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 is the away top similar sizing to the home one? did the club not put out a thing saying it was actually a size smaller than the corresponding home ones or something ridiculous like that?got both of the tops and the away one is a much better, comfy fit. as for it peeling, mine isn't showing any sign yet. if it were to peel though I would be fucked, nae idea where my receipt is. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 got both of the tops and the away one is a much better, comfy fit. as for it peeling, mine isn't showing any sign yet. if it were to peel though I would be fucked, nae idea where my receipt is. Your Ma will have it. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Got the away top in August for my birthday and after wearing it a few times and giving it a few washes in the machine the sponsor is starting to peel off, anyone else having this problem? It's a shame as it's a braw top, shall be sending it back though!It was designed by the sponsers, the more Aberdeen get beat, the quicker their name on the front is disappearing. True Story. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 better as in what...looser? i hate how the sizing isnt the same on all tops, esepcially the same brand i got an xl in the Real Madrid top because the L dons top on me is a bit tight, but the Real ones like a frickin tent The Dons ones will be made in the sweatiest of sweat shops in Thailand/China...where the little children are not given proper instruction and an L is the smallest acceptable sizing to save on material...When will these guys stop taking us for granted and giving us decent product for our hard earned...Cu*ts!! Link to comment
Jaws Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I had a real lucky escape on holiday in Turkey recently. I wore my Aberdeen training top a couple of times and never got attacked. I know it's hard to believe but it's true. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I had a real lucky escape on holiday in Turkey recently. I wore my Aberdeen training top a couple of times and never got attacked. I know it's hard to believe but it's true. The only way to be lucky in Turkey is if you avoided all Turks and minks which I'd say is impossible. Link to comment
Jaws Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 The only way to be lucky in Turkey is if you avoided all Turks and minks which I'd say is impossible. Found a lot of the turks quite friendly people tbh. The odd arrogant arsehole which is to be expected but overall i got a decent impression. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I always wear a fitba top fan I go abroad. I hae my dons een for general trips. My dutch een for fan I'm in Holland, my stade de rennais een fan I'm in france....Ofcorse I do get battered by the police a lot and I'm gonna be 16 soon. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Your Ma will have it.Aye, you ken min. better as in what...looser? i hate how the sizing isnt the same on all tops, esepcially the same brand i got an xl in the Real Madrid top because the L dons top on me is a bit tight, but the Real ones like a frickin tentA lot looser, think the home top is a bit clingy. Link to comment