BrianFaePerth Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Hey Byen, i'll have to choose my words wisely to escape Mini's wrath but our project is moving from the absolute delights of Tallinn to Alesund in the next couple of weeks before we get frozen in. I've been told there is absolutely nothing there, not even a place to get a beer. Please tell me this is folk just acting the goat. I think the exact place is called langsten or something like that, i ken its nearer your neck of the woods! Please advise. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Nice wee town eh? Quick look around, few pictures of the Fjords as the sun comes up then straight to Thai Valley. Cheers Sir. Jist be careful using yer charms on the security burds at the airport. They've little to do there and are not used tae the big city type studs. Eh ended up on the wrong end of a full-body search there once. Eh didna help my cause by saying "it's not like this in Bergen", as abody outside of this toon hates this place. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 I prefer Indian food more these days, but if it's a take away i'd normally order a Chicken Curry (nah peas) and egg fried rice If i'm actually going out for a meal then it would be crispy duck for a starter and/or chicken Satay, then maybe Chicken in black bean sauce or Garlic chilli chicken. Link to comment
GK55 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Duck curry, sweet & sour chicken, seafood chow mein...all great! Usually have chips than rice though. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Edit: He opened a restaurant on the same street as the original restaurant and it had a fire on the opening night and has been shut doon since His name's nae Hass is it ? Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 my hangover far east dish is Singapore Chow Mein!.....nice with a we bit of curry sauce over it aswell! Link to comment
robbo Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 chicken maryland fae the panda valley on rosemount. expensive at around Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 mushroom rice, duck in plum sauce, tom yum soup Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 nae a big chinky fan, prawn kung po tho when needs must Link to comment
dervish Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 mushroom rice, duck in plum sauce, tom yum soup That is just my game, the royalty of soup. Big fan of duck as well. Min was gonna go for a lamb shank, but know I'm hungry. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Shredded Chilli Beef (or chicken) and or special chow mein from Golden China on Elmbank Terrace. Awesome. On side note why do most Chinese's close on a Monday? Although many now moved to Tuesday nowadays. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 On side note why do most Chinese's close on a Monday? Although many now moved to Tuesday nowadays. i've always heard it's because they're open the weekends, and need to give staff a day off.. and it used to be the quietest night of the week for restaurants. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 crispy shredded chicken or chicken satay with fried rice. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 i've always heard it's because they're open the weekends, and need to give staff a day off.. and it used to be the quietest night of the week for restaurants. Probably why many now closing Tuesday instead. Think Monday nights would be busier with folk going back to work and coming home and not being assed cooking. And Tuesdays seems to be pizza night everywhere nowadays anyway. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 11, 2011 Share Posted October 11, 2011 On side note why do most Chinese's close on a Monday? Although many now moved to Tuesday nowadays. Most fowk have gone to work and their dogs are kept in the hoose while they're oot. Link to comment