Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 To start with, the Regent Bridge Bar. A wannabe republican slophouse full of plastic rhebel spastics. See also: The Cutters Wharf. Anymore? Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Soul - full of up themselves wankers. Same with Babylon Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 any pub razors inTwo words you never want to hear. Get tae fuck. Oops thats 3. Thank fuck im not making a speech. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 which one's babylon? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 add Enigma to the list too. cunts wankers and poofs with boating shoes Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Karova or how ever you spell it. Full of folk with the arse hanging out their jeans and the smell of bo too. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 I like most bars in town. A few bars are too welcoming for huns and tims though, in the sense they're allowed in. Kick them out the city. Scum. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Bobbin on non match day full of uni wankers. Link to comment
Scarface Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 1. Bad Apple - bouncers are dicks.2. Revolution - takes ridiculously long to get served.3. Espionage - shitehole and bouncers are dicks. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Vodka Bar = Wankers, poofs and posers. Wild Boar = See above. Revolution = Arsehole/poof/poser heaven. Other than all i've mentioned i'd a have a drink in most other places.Where do you drink Mobby? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 I like all pubs. Except poofy ones. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Was trying to get into a nightclub with a few mates in Aberdeen a couple weeks ago... one of the bouncers stops one of our group and tells him "Yu canna gin in er weerin trenners", and looking down I noticed that my mate did indeed have a pair of tennis shoes on. "Are you scared he's going to start running around when he gets inside" I asked the slope-foreheaded goon. "Because if that's your concern I can vouch that he'll keep it down to a walking pace." "Nae trenners", says the monkey-in-a-suit, obviously not understanding or believing what I told him. "Nae trenners then nae patronage" I explained to the goon, and turned to walk to a nightclub where there weren't any such speed restrictions on the clientele. Amazingly a couple of the guys in our group still wanted to go in, despite the fact that some hired special kid with muscles where his brain should be was trying to stop one of our lads from getting in. Any place that tries to prevent you entering because you happen to be wearing running shoes is so far up its own arse it should be boycotted by any right-minded person. The rationale I was given was that it was a 'posh' place... bollocks. Unless they had waiters inside serving you off silver plates, and little Indian kids bringing you brandy and cigars then this was most definitely NOT anything like a 'posh place', regardless of what it happened to think of itself. I've been to 'posh' places, and this nighclub was 'posh' like I'm a fucking Pakistani. 1 Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 OKH, Masada, Grill, PoW, Kirkgate, Dutch Mill, Adam Lounge, Fittie Bar, Drummonds. Decent bars.Real bars! With men with hairy arses! Link to comment
RUL Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 OKH, Masada, Grill, PoW, Kirkgate, Dutch Mill, Adam Lounge, Fittie Bar, Drummonds. Decent bars. True...you may have a drinking problem though. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Agree with both the above, the Regent is run by a total arsehole and Cutters Wharf a fat useless slob. I avoid alot of bars on Belmont Street due to the amount of poofs and Hollyoaks lookalikes. I want to smack them. Is it still Charlie that runs the Cutters? Had many a decent night in there years back but was in recently and it was pish. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Is it still Charlie that runs the Cutters? Had many a decent night in there years back but was in recently and it was pish. No, Charlie is long gone. The Fittie Bar is by quite some distance, the best "harbour" bar. There was a dog in there just now, always a good sign.The juker needs updating though. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Was trying to get into a nightclub with a few mates in Aberdeen a couple weeks ago... one of the bouncers stops one of our group and tells him "Yu canna gin in er weerin trenners", and looking down I noticed that my mate did indeed have a pair of tennis shoes on. "Are you scared he's going to start running around when he gets inside" I asked the slope-foreheaded goon. "Because if that's your concern I can vouch that he'll keep it down to a walking pace." "Nae trenners", says the monkey-in-a-suit, obviously not understanding or believing what I told him. "Nae trenners then nae patronage" I explained to the goon, and turned to walk to a nightclub where there weren't any such speed restrictions on the clientele. Amazingly a couple of the guys in our group still wanted to go in, despite the fact that some hired special kid with muscles where his brain should be was trying to stop one of our lads from getting in. Any place that tries to prevent you entering because you happen to be wearing running shoes is so far up its own arse it should be boycotted by any right-minded person. The rationale I was given was that it was a 'posh' place... bollocks. Unless they had waiters inside serving you off silver plates, and little Indian kids bringing you brandy and cigars then this was most definitely NOT anything like a 'posh place', regardless of what it happened to think of itself. I've been to 'posh' places, and this nighclub was 'posh' like I'm a fucking Pakistani. Therein lies the bottom line. Wannabes, pretentious cunts... call them what you will, but they are an eternal embarrassment. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 NGC on match days and Foundry. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 NGC on match days and Foundry.Wont see you in there tomorrow then Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Wont see you in there tomorrow then Good Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Is Peep Peeps still on the go? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_guDN7IZ0U Never seems to be open when i go past. The last time i was in, i had to ask fat Chris for an old 50p for the juker. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Justice Mill. Hate the place with a passion. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Them cunts always make me cringe. Fucking morons. Someone must know who they are.... anyone? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Someone must know who they are.... anyone? Seen as you're twisting my arm. It's Tup and Boof. *edit* Dinna tell them I telt ye. They are supposedly hard c*nts from the backside of beyond! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 15, 2011 Share Posted October 15, 2011 Someone must know who they are.... anyone?One of them is well known in the Aberdeen support as his is claim to fame. Link to comment
paddy Posted October 15, 2011 Share Posted October 15, 2011 the caledon is pretty grim Link to comment
Big Man Posted October 15, 2011 Share Posted October 15, 2011 Is Peep Peeps still on the go? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_guDN7IZ0U No i don't think it is. Chris had cancer, im sure someone told me he had passed away. [somone please correct me if im wrong]. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 15, 2011 Share Posted October 15, 2011 He's a little prick. If that's who you're talking about The lad in the video im talking about was a sound bloke always had a smile on his face chatting to fuck. If its the same one you will know his claim to fame? Link to comment
Big Man Posted October 15, 2011 Share Posted October 15, 2011 Fuck knows Big Man but his pub was a pile of shite and i'll never know why they used it on that programme, it made us look a fucking shambles. As usual pipes ur nae wrong. Link to comment