daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 18 X 440ML cans of the 5% stuff for ONLY Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 That's 55p a can for all you thick people. Before the SNP ban on deals it was Link to comment
RUL Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Aye, noticed a few rollbacks on booze, whats going on? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Or 20 cans of the 4% Stella for Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 Aye, noticed a few rollbacks on booze, whats going on? Must be near loss leaders at them prices, gets people into the store i suppose, I'd usually go to Tesco but with the beer offer I now shop there. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 Worst beer ever. Stella is the Rolls Royce of the lager World! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 This thread reminds me of the Jamie T song Shiela. I never used to like Stella but it has grown on me recently. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 18 X 440ML cans of the 5% stuff for ONLY Link to comment
Nespa Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 18 cans a stella and id lose the plot! Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 What a bargain. Is that in all asda's?? yep. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Stella is fucking root. I like my beer, but I cannot drink Stella at all. Agreed, Along with Kronenbourg. Pishe. Link to comment
Nealey Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Agreed, Along with Kronenbourg. Pishe. I would have to agree with that although if there's no alternative I'd drink them. Would also add Becks to the list. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 yep. Sweet!!!!!!! Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 I would have to agree with that although if there's no alternative I'd drink them. Would also add Becks to the list. Would have to agree with becks. The stuff is diar!!!! It just makes me want to spew. Vile stuff!!!! Link to comment
tup Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Its going to be a merry xmas in the dayts household if that offer keeps up. Your wife I imagine may beg to differ as you take your hand off her face for the slightest annoyance after consuming 84 cans of it in one sitting. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Nothing wrong with becks. Reminds me of walking home uni and picking up 6 bottles of the stuff for Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 This will be getting bought! Enjoy a can of Stella or 10. Wouldn't be the lager of choice, but at that price not much I wouldn't drink. Rather have an offer on Staropramen though. That truly is the beer of kings! Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 Your wife I imagine may beg to differ as you take your hand off her face for the slightest annoyance after consuming 84 cans of it in one sitting. As long as the dinner is out and my clothes are ironed then she has little to fear. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 DESPERADOS really is the ultimate king of kings when it comes to Beer, tis hard to track it down on a regular basis though. Shifted gallons of the stuff at France 98. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 To be honest. For 10 quid im nae worried what it is. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 To be honest. For 10 quid im nae worried what it is. i wouldn't touch fosters or tennants from a can (no matter the price), the latter is good on draught but crap from a can. Link to comment
tup Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Fosters is vile, forced into it on the Church on the Hill recently because the rest of the beer had run out, minging. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 i wouldn't touch fosters or tennants from a can (no matter the price), the latter is good on draught but crap from a can. Tennant ice cold on draught isnt bad. Although dont like it the same now they sponsor the OF!!! Link to comment
tup Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Pair of imbeciles, for claiming to like it on draught you canna even fucking spell it FFS. TENNENTS, not TENNANTS. Comprendez Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 You have not tasted bad lager / beer until you have tasted Norwegian pishe water. Ringnes, Hansa, Tau and CB to name but a few are fucking atrocious, Then you fully appreciate that Dr. Tennents is actually pretty good. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 Pair of imbeciles, for claiming to like it on draught you canna even fucking spell it FFS. TENNENTS, not TENNANTS. Comprendez Does it matter. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 DESPERADOS really is the ultimate king of kings when it comes to Beer, tis hard to track it down on a regular basis though. Shifted gallons of the stuff at France 98. That tequila stuff? FFS, it's rotten! Link to comment
tup Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 Does it matter. No, I'm just saying though. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 11, 2011 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 That tequila stuff? FFS, it's rotten! Best beer in the World........FACT! I've heard it can be purchased in Morrisons but I've not tried that avenue yet, it can be bought in a few bars in town or online but it's pretty expensive taking those latter routes. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 11, 2011 Share Posted November 11, 2011 No, I'm just saying though. sorry it was on my phone :S Link to comment