tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Met Eoin Jess heaps of times. Plenty folk know that though but not sure why it got deleted last time I said it. Tip - it's not what you say that results in posts getting deleted. It's who you are. As they say in the Freemasons, a phrase you will have uttered to many a young loon desperate to join, as you threaten to cut his tongue out and horse him in the sea if he spills your secrets, 'it's not what you know, it's who you know'. In your case, Eoin Jess of course, or at least his brither, or was it your brither that spoke to him, or your brither spoke to his brither or something, who'd borrowed Derek Riordan's car as his number plate was given a shout-out on MFR by Titch McCooey. Link to comment
Pash Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Met Dyron Daal a few times in town on the same night...does he count? Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Kenny Gilbert used to go to college at the same time as me, when he had two eyes and everything. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Tip - it's not what you say that results in posts getting deleted. It's who you are. i see that. our intelligent debate on the current cirriculum and the merits of classical physics and calculus as well as the finest works of shakespear has gone awol. Link to comment
GK55 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Rivaldo - didnt understand a word we said to each other! Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 i see that. our intelligent debate on the current cirriculum and the merits of classical physics and calculus as well as the finest works of shakespear has gone awol. I know who's responsible Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I met those permed bleach blonde twats Neal Cooper and Bryan Gunn in Gabriel's back in the 80's...... I say met...Gunn tried it on with my girlfriend, at the time,....the classic line of "I play for Aberdeen" was trotted out....She fu*ked him off. How I laughed when a few years later they were both bald as coot's in their twenties. Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Just seen John Hewitt walking up Rosehill Drive. I ken it disnae coont , jist an observation. He didnae seem tae recognise me. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 In my teens, through his work my dad knew John McMaster when he coached the Morton youth team years ago. We went down to Cappelow for a dons u19 team game against them. He brought along all his medals, ECWC, super cup Scottish Cup, League etc. Was great, and he seemed a gentleman, also there was King Joey, who my dad told me to tell him my name was 'Jim' and ask for an autograph, which seemed strange, since I didn't have a clue who Joe Harper was at the time. The autograph disappeared a day later, but I have my suspicions where it went. We also went up to Pittodrie with them for the return game, John McMaster introduced me to Teddy Scott, who gave me a tour of the ground, boardroom, changing rooms, everywhere. Then took me to his 'special room', which is the most impressive room I've ever been in, all gifts pennants etc that had been received from other teams were kept there along with team posters from the last 20 years, all the kits we'd had since the 60's, everything. He was a real gentleman, answered all mine and my dads questions. Also met my hero, Duncan Shearer that day but couldn't say anything for being star struck, Joe Miller, and Billy Dodds that day. Was chuffed. Outside of the Dons players, the restaurant where I worked was a regular place for ex Old Firm players. One night Mr Hateley was a guest, having a beer before his meal he inquired "I hope your not a Celtic fan and I get piss in my beer", to which I responded, "No, I'm an Aberdeen fan, so it'll be semen in the soup". Turned out to actually alright guy and his banter was pretty good when I was serving them. Left a decent tip as well. Though as a footballer still think he is a cunt of the highest order. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I met those permed bleach blonde twats Neal Cooper and Bryan Gunn in Gabriel's back in the 80's...... I say met...Gunn tried it on with my girlfriend, at the time,....the classic line of "I play for Aberdeen" was trotted out....She sucked him off. How I laughed when a few years later they were both bald as coot's in their twenties.Sorted Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Easy Chief I couldn't resist Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Point of order Big Man: Never again call a thread "I just haven't met you yet". Eh've had thon Michael Fuckin Buble song going roond in my heid all day coz of that :angry2: Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Point of order Big Man: Never again call a thread "I just haven't met you yet". Eh've had thon Michael Fuckin Buble song going roond in my heid all day coz of that :angry2: Snap....I've slung the i-pod on Rammstein and MCR....to get the Buble shit oot of my heed Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Point of order Big Man: Never again call a thread "I just haven't met you yet". Eh've had thon Michael Fuckin Buble song going roond in my heid all day coz of that :angry2: Michael Buble rocks ! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Michael Buble rocks ! Kent fine you wid chime in Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I couldn't resist Chrisyboy ! I have in front of me a duplicate copy of 'The Beatles In Hamburg and the Hamburg Sound' for your perusal. Is just a question of how to get it to you , should you still be interested. Name your method , if you are. Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Kent fine you wid chime in You set me up , B ! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Point of order Big Man: Never again call a thread "I just haven't met you yet". Eh've had thon Michael Fuckin Buble song going roond in my heid all day coz of that :angry2: So have I. Big Man must be a fan of le bub. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Chrisyboy ! I have in front of me a duplicate copy of 'The Beatles In Hamburg and the Hamburg Sound' for your perusal. Is just a question of how to get it to you , should you still be interested. Name your method , if you are. Hey Pheonix I've PM'd you my address cheers I totally forgot Link to comment
sambasheep Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Jimmy Calderwood at the Highland Hotel - Actually a very nice guy. Brian Irvine in a local pub in Shetland(he was up playing for Ross County) - Spoke for ages, absolute gentleman. Duncan Shearer and Dougie Bell in some shitty club(Jumpin Jaks?) in Aberdeen - Both completely blootered but spoke away and had a good laugh. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Jimmy Calderwood at the Highland Hotel - Actually a very nice guy. Brian Irvine in a local pub in Shetland(he was up playing for Ross County) - Spoke for ages, absolute gentleman. Duncan Shearer and Dougie Bell in some shitty club(Jumpin Jaks?) in Aberdeen - Both completely blootered but spoke away and had a good laugh.Thule? Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Hey Pheonix I've PM'd you my address cheers I totally forgot Big mistake, he'll plague you with bizarre, leftfield stuff now. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Big mistake, he'll plague you with bizarre, leftfield stuff now."Astral travelling for the complete novice" and "The very best of Russell Grant" both good reads I'm sure Link to comment
sambasheep Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Thule?Ha, no the Legion in Scalloway. Link to comment
Pash Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Phoenix is actually an axe murderer. Goodbye Chrisyboy, nice knowing you. Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 'Magic Bus: On the hippie trail from Istanbul to India' 'Eight Miles High' 'The Brotherhood of Eternal Love' 'The Trustafarian Handbook' 'Space Cadets to the Rescue' Just some of the books Phoen has been generous enough to send me recently. Fit's your address Chrisyboy, I'll send them on. Link to comment
Jonty Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I used to be Brian Grant's, David Winnie's, Doug Rougvie and Stuart Milnes paperboy when I lived in Kingswells. Stuart Milne was the worst tipper. I'm pals with Big Eck's oldest son so have known him for years, nice guy. Spoke to Jimmy C in the Highland Hotel before, he was a toff. Spoke to Ryan Esson and David Preece in Chapel Street taxi que the boxing day we lost down at Dunfermline. Preece was a nice guy, Esson was a f4ckin pr1ck. I think I mentioned what a sh1te score it had been and Esson seemed offended and said "Steve Crawford is better than any Aberdeen player". Twat. Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I used to be Brian Grant's, David Winnie's, Doug Rougvie and Stuart Milnes paperboy when I lived in Kingswells. Stuart Milne was the worst tipper. He probably thought 'I'm not tipping that little shit, he canna even spell my name correctly FFS'. Link to comment
Jonty Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 He probably thought 'I'm not tipping that little shit, he canna even spell my name correctly FFS'. Hahaha - sorry Stewart Milne then. I also saw him without his wig on back in the day when he always wore it. His girlfriend / wife at the time was tidy as fuck though... Link to comment