Best Kebab Shop

MMG

I love a kebab, have done ever since a mates older brother took us to one after the pub one night when we were 16.

But what is the best kebab you've ever had? I had an absolute belter in Glasgow once, unfortunately I cant for the life of mevremember what it was called, think it was near the station?

In Aberdeen, Marmaris on Rose Street is my "local" when I'm back up the road. no matter how pissed I get and where I am in town, I can find that place like a homing pigeon!

Normally a donner kebab with spicy sauce and salad is what I'll have but if i'm feeling like a fat bugger I'll have chips, cheese and donner meet or some chicken pakoras and garlic sauce.

So what I want to know is what's the best kebab you've ever had, what's your local and once there, what's your scran of choice?

best kebab i have had was in amsterdam. some dingy shithole but by god it was fantastic. best in aberdeen is aberdeen's best kebab house on market street, large chips cheese and donner with gino's hot sauce. it is incredible, although in saying that i'm always pished when i eat it. :thumbup1:

Was it actually a good kebab in Amsterdam or were you just steened tae fuck.

I love a kebab, have done ever since a mates older brother took us to one after the pub one night when we were 16.

But what is the best kebab you've ever had? I had an absolute belter in Glasgow once, unfortunately I cant for the life of mevremember what it was called, think it was near the station?

In Aberdeen, Marmaris on Rose Street is my "local" when I'm back up the road. no matter how pissed I get and where I am in town, I can find that place like a homing pigeon!

Normally a donner kebab with spicy sauce and salad is what I'll have but if i'm feeling like a fat bugger I'll have chips, cheese and donner meet or some chicken pakoras and garlic sauce.

So what I want to know is what's the best kebab you've ever had, what's your local and once there, what's your scran of choice?

Usually where i end up after a night out :thumbup1:

Belmont Street is nae bad, Aberdeen's best is anything but, reckon the best tho has got to be Kebab King in Torry, right beside the K2, which is a cracking Indian in its own right.

Oh, and everyone who says the Marmaris is great, are spot on, Shashlik (meat mixed wi grilled pepper, onion and mushroom) Kebabs fae there are affa affa fine

La Shish in St Clair Shores and Dearborn used to be good.. until the owner started funneling profits to terrorist groups and he did a runner for Lebanon.

I think they may have re-opened without the terrorist theme... I'll have to check that out.