Bluto10 Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 Apart fae that, the best after pub kebab eh've had was in Oslo. They've a number of dodgy vans that sell all manner of shite in the late evening, but the kebabs are amazing. thats cause normway, like the rest of northern europe is full of fcukin turks. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 But what is the best kebab you've ever had? I had an absolute belter in Glasgow once, unfortunately I cant for the life of mevremember what it was called, think it was near the station? That'll be Best Kebab I reckon, just round the corner from Queen St station. Sarbenis from there are the business. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 Kebabs are for poofs. I'll take a nice green salad any day.A man after my own heart. Well done put. Link to comment
MMG Posted January 9, 2012 Author Share Posted January 9, 2012 That'll be Best Kebab I reckon, just round the corner from Queen St station. Sarbenis from there are the business. That sounds familiar right enough. Actually another place that's really good is The Fountain in Stirling. They do an Adana Wrap that is probably one of the most authentic tasting kebabs I've had in this country. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 Geez it must have been rank if you couldnt eat it pished. I never eat when drinking/pished (which isn't a good idea at the best of times), but hadn't eaten all day, so thought I'd get something, but was gads. Think I'll just stick to the liquid diet, Bluto style :party: :drink: Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 Can't beat a homemade kebab on the barbie, chunks of sirloin, peppers and onions basted in olive oil and left to sizzle for a little while, into a warm pitta bread, lush! Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Belmont Street is nae bad, Aberdeen's best is anything but, reckon the best tho has got to be Kebab King in Torry, right beside the K2 Aye the owners of that place are brand new, their youngest offspring is one of the moderators on here. Husband and wife, K1 and K2, not sure what the other six kids, K's 3-8 are up to now but a nicer family you'd struggle to meet. Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 The best kebab i ever had was from a place in Blackpool called Popeyes, it was ace, saying that, kebab quality usually depends on beer quantity. I see marmaris in Aberdeen mentioned a lot, there is also a marmaris in Brechin which is affa fine, they also do a pizza called a Kashmir Sunset which destroys any kebab for flavour Link to comment