RealAberdeen Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 What teams does everyone else watch out for/support/have as their "second" team? I dont support anyone else apart from the Reds but I enjoy watching Real Madrid, Arsenal, Spurs, and I suppose Man City now too and strangely enough Norwich becuase they have a lot of passion and I like to see an underdog doing well. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 "Supported Norwich ever since they were in league 1" yea? Anyway, Man United, Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal, AC Milan, Juve, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich and Ajax for me. :thumbs: Link to comment
RealAberdeen Posted January 23, 2012 Author Share Posted January 23, 2012 "Supported Norwich ever since they were in league 1" yea? Anyway, Man United, Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal, AC Milan, Juve, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich and Ajax for me. :thumbs: I saw Norwich on the TV when I was about 6months old and asked my dad who they were so been a major supporter every since. lol. No, its just good to see a little team putting it up the big boys and I really rate Lamberto as a manager. I used to love watching ManYoo but they just seem to have lost that bit of booom, and of course Barca are awesome. Liverpool flatter to deceive because they cant score goals which all in all is what I really want to see hopefully good ones at that. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 English or other European teams can get to fuck. Gloryhunting much fellas? Aberdeen because it was the first team I got into (and lived there as a kid). Peterhead because it's my home town. Brisbane Roar because I live here now. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Says the boy fae peterhead supporting aberdeen Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 What teams does everyone else watch out for/support/have as their "second" team? I dont support anyone else apart from the Reds but I enjoy watching Real Madrid, Arsenal, Spurs, and I suppose Man City now too and strangely enough Norwich becuase they have a lot of passion and I like to see an underdog doing well. The Broch and thats it. Don't really have any sort of attachment to any other side. English or other European teams can get to fuck. Gloryhunting much fellas? Aberdeen because it was the first team I got into (and lived there as a kid). Peterhead because it's my home town. Brisbane Roar because I live here now. that explains a lot Says the boy fae peterhead supporting aberdeen harsh considering they'd have been highland league back then Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 i'm a quarter jewish so my other teams are spurs and ajax. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 i've also got strong links with st pauli and barcalona. i like fighting the corner of the underdog and the oppressed. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Followed Blackburn since the Dalglish era. Have a soft spot for Wigan as FIL is a season ticket holder and sometimes get along to the DW. Keep an eye out for the Crewe results too purely because I work close to Gresty road. Link to comment
RealAberdeen Posted January 23, 2012 Author Share Posted January 23, 2012 Crawley Town and Everton for me. Interesting choice like but why does it say you're interests are the reds of anfield. Mind you i'd be pretty embaressed to say if I supported the Scousers right now. lol Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Other teams I like to see do well... Tottenham - Liked them since they signed KlinsmannAjax - Like the philosophy round the club. Saw them beat PSV 4-1 at the Amsterdam ArenA, was a great atmosphere and game.Union Berlin - Noticed them being an underdog years back and getting to the final of the German Cup and European qualification. Always kept a look out for them since, and got round to seeing them last year. Fantastic stadium and atmosphere, even though only an attendance of 14k.Forres Mechanics - Mother is from there and spent some my early formative years there. Not a glory hunter in the slightest... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 I stopped supporting The Reds of Anfield about 11 and a half weeks ago, possibly 13 - but I can't be sure. I love Crawley Town - and I may stop supporting Everton this week, because they aren't playing good - so I may pick my team as Man City this weekend, or maybe Barcelona. I like Barcelona. Infact scrap that - I'm going to support Cullen F.C. Good man. Promoted to 1st Division last year after finishing second in Division 2 and entering a play off with 3rd 4th and 5th place for the second promotion spot. Got humped in the play off but it transpired that the other teams in the play off all fielded junior and in some cases Highland league players to try and gain promotion. Cheating bastards. Buckie United being one of the cheating bastard teams. Foggie being another. All the other teams then booted out leaving Cullen promoted. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Supported Swindon Town in the playoffs one season. Look out for Bayern's results. That's about it really. Possibly put up anyone playing the old farm as well. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Dunfermline and Oldham because Mark Kerr and Zander Diamond were my favourite Aberdeen players. I've not really got "another" team. I look out for Coves results now and then because they are/were my home town team. I don't see the point in having an "English" team, I can see why people favour one team over another but it's not the same as being a "supporter". I'll have preferences in who I want to do well, but mainly because there are more teams i'd rather NOT see doing well so it's a process of elimination. Plus I like to see little / less rich clubs doing well against the tyrants. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Canna support anywhere near the level of Aberdeen but I certainly don't mind the following winning - Peterheid and Stoke (like their mentality, just a good old fashioned hard working club) Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Dunfermline and Oldham because Mark Kerr and Zander Diamond were my favourite Aberdeen players. I've not really got "another" team. I look out for Coves results now and then because they are/were my home town team. I don't see the point in having an "English" team, I can see why people favour one team over another but it's not the same as being a "supporter". I'll have preferences in who I want to do well, but mainly because there are more teams i'd rather NOT see doing well so it's a process of elimination. Plus I like to see little / less rich clubs doing well against the tyrants.I'm completely the same, it used to be I wanted Man U to get beat then I wanted Chelsea now I want Man City. So I kinda favour who is most likely to do that, it's more an unconscious feeling. I look out for Bayern's results cos my girlfriend is Bavarian but the longer I'm in Germany the more I get the feeling that they are the huns of the Bundesliga. I like Eintracht Braunschweig cos I work in the city, they got promotion to the 2nd tier last year and are doing ok, I hope they get up to the Bundesliga soon. I might go to a game or two. I only support the Dons, any other team is just a passing interest. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 spurs and meelan van basten, the best there is, the best there was, the best there ever will be. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 spurs and meelan van basten, the best there is, the best there was, the best there ever will be. aye but fit about david villa? van basten was ace. so sad that his career ended prematurely. Link to comment
Scarface Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Been a massive Man Utd fan dating all the way back to the treble in '99 and ever since I knew they were the only team for me. Then found myself starting to support Chelsea through thick and thin during the Mourinho years. Got tired of Chelsea once the Special One left so I moved my allegiance back to Man Utd for the past couple of seasons. This year have become a huge Man City fan and now watch all their games on Sky, really think we'll win the title this year and the Champs League in the next couple of years to bring the glory days back to the famous old Etihad. In terms of foreign teams, it's either Real Madrid or Barcelona in Spain, sometimes Bayern Munich in Germany and normally one of the two Milan teams in Italy. Also used to be a big fan of Brazil national team but more recently have been supporting Spain in major tournaments. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Been a massive Man Utd fan dating all the way back to the treble in '99 and ever since I knew they were the only team for me. Then found myself starting to support Chelsea through thick and thin during the Mourinho years. Got tired of Chelsea once the Special One left so I moved my allegiance back to Man Utd for the past couple of seasons. This year have become a huge Man City fan and now watch all their games on Sky, really think we'll win the title this year and the Champs League in the next couple of years to bring the glory days back to the famous old Etihad. In terms of foreign teams, it's either Real Madrid or Barcelona in Spain, sometimes Bayern Munich in Germany and normally one of the two Milan teams in Italy. Also used to be a big fan of Brazil national team but more recently have been supporting Spain in major tournaments. ha ha.wonder if you'll get your post removed, like i did with mine. benfica are my fav portuguese side. been supporting them pretty much solidly since the 60s apart from a two one year sabatticals in 1987 and 2005. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Been a massive Man Utd fan dating all the way back to the treble in '99 and ever since I knew they were the only team for me. Then found myself starting to support Chelsea through thick and thin during the Mourinho years. Got tired of Chelsea once the Special One left so I moved my allegiance back to Man Utd for the past couple of seasons. This year have become a huge Man City fan and now watch all their games on Sky, really think we'll win the title this year and the Champs League in the next couple of years to bring the glory days back to the famous old Etihad. In terms of foreign teams, it's either Real Madrid or Barcelona in Spain, sometimes Bayern Munich in Germany and normally one of the two Milan teams in Italy. Also used to be a big fan of Brazil national team but more recently have been supporting Spain in major tournaments. Fucker, was away to post the same Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Although Aberdeen are my team I do look for the following teams results. Bolton - bought their strip from inter sport back in the early 90's and then they went on a giant killing run with a few Scottish players in the team. Dortmund - spent a lot of time in Germany and this was the local team. If anyone ever gets a chance to go to their stadium do it. It is mega!! The supplier I go and see there once sponsored Scott Booth. They have a signed shirt of his in their boardroom. Looks strange next to some truly great players from all over the world. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 I stopped supporting The Reds of Anfield about 11 and a half weeks ago, possibly 13 - but I can't be sure. I love Crawley Town - and I may stop supporting Everton this week, because they aren't playing good - so I may pick my team as Man City this weekend, or maybe Barcelona. I like Barcelona. Infact scrap that - I'm going to support Cullen F.C. I like Millwall, they are pwopa naughty Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Aye forgot about Millwall. I know a gadgie who supports them, a long time poster on here - I think because he supports them, so decided to follow them also. I support West Ham and Sheffield Wednesday also just due to going them when I play Football Manager. i'm more fo a cardiff man persoanlly. top firm in wales. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 West Ham are my English team. Been down a few times. Aberdeen are still and always will be priority though. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Although Aberdeen are my team I do look for the following teams results. Bolton - bought their strip from inter sport back in the early 90's and then they went on a giant killing run with a few Scottish players in the team. Dortmund - spent a lot of time in Germany and this was the local team. If anyone ever gets a chance to go to their stadium do it. It is mega!! The supplier I go and see there once sponsored Scott Booth. They have a signed shirt of his in their boardroom. Looks strange next to some truly great players from all over the world.Is Ibrox not a copy of it? Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Used to like Newcastle back in the days of Sir Bobby. Remember watching Nobby Solano run the show in a 1-1 Cup draw against Villa. Decided after that I'd follow them. A few years later they had that excellent season making the top five. Almost every appointment they have made since has seen them become a rather dislikeable bunch though and it got to the stage where I wasn't bothered seeing them relegated. Hughton then came in and they recovered some respect only to treat him poorly and bring in that idiot Pardew. So, nowadays, Newcastle United can get to f**k. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Used to like Newcastle back in the days of Sir Bobby. Remember watching Nobby Solano run the show in a 1-1 Cup draw against Villa. Decided after that I'd follow them. A few years later they had that excellent season making the top five. Almost every appointment they have made since has seen them become a rather dislikeable bunch though and it got to the stage where I wasn't bothered seeing them relegated. Hughton then came in and they recovered some respect only to treat him poorly and bring in that idiot Pardew. So, nowadays, Newcastle United can get to f**k. How's Pardew an idiot? He's done brilliant! Link to comment