barassie_afc Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Has he pissed Levein off, his goal scoring record stands up to most Link to comment
slippers Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 http://m.scotsman.com/sport/leeds_striker_ross_mccormack_angry_over_scotland_snub_1_2129230 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Is Phillips any better? I quite like McCormack as a player.Overlooked for an English laddie. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Quite right Mccormack. Getting fed up of Levein as Scotland manager - wish I never renewed my tartan army membership. There's no way of breaking into his squad of favourites it seems... unless you are English with a Scottish granny Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Can't wait till Levein gets his jotters. The guy does not have a clue. He should have been sacked long, long ago, after the debacle in Prague. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Can't wait till Levein gets his jotters. The guy does not have a clue. He should have been sacked long, long ago, after the debacle in Prague.Correct on both counts.The boy is an incompetent ball bag. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Correct on both counts.The boy is an incompetent ball bag. I hate the authorities who run the game in Scotland. Thinking about them makes my blood boil. I hate feeling like this and knowing there is nothing I can do about it. I used to love the Scottish National team when I was a kid - now they just piss me off. Link to comment
True_Don Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 It's crazy. Why does CMS and Goodwillie get in the squad when McCormack is banging them in and def one of the better players in the Championship. McNaughton should be in the squad and he needs to sort out the Fletcher issue. I don't rate this prick tbh based on so many things, and this latest squad is just annoying. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 It's crazy. Why does CMS and Goodwillie get in the squad when McCormack is banging them in and def one of the better players in the Championship. McNaughton should be in the squad and he needs to sort out the Fletcher issue. I don't rate this prick tbh based on so many things, and this latest squad is just annoying. Levein is an arrogant individual. It's obvious he was stung by the criticism he received following the Prague match. I don't think he expected such a backlash. It's an utter disgrace that he hasn't apologised, or at least admitted that he got things spectacularly wrong that day and humiliated a nation. The fact that he can't admit that he was wrong is a measure of the man. It shows him up for exactly what he is. Since then, I think he's just been in siege mentality mode, "two fingers to everybody, I'm going to do this my way." What Levein needs to understand is that he is in a position of responsibility. He has a duty to the Scottish public - this is our national sport and our national team! This nonsense with Fletcher is crazy. Fuck off with your apology Levein - you have a duty to pick the best team possible to get us on that plane to Brazil. Call Fletcher up and put him in that team - other than Ross McCormack, he's the only half decent Scottish striker, who seems capable of putting the ball in the back of the net on a regular basis. Swallow your pride you horrible little man. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 It's the fact this boy is so keen to stay involved that he's chasing answers and got fuck all. Disgusting Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 I've backed Levein from day one but it's getting harder and harder to do that tbh. This campaign could be a disaster waiting to happen. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 As SOTR said the guy should have got his jotters after the Prague debacle, but it never happened and we somehow nearly pulled off a result against the World champions. that never happened so he rightly got asked about his tactics and he showed his true colours. He's a fucking prick and if we don't get shot of him then the SFA should be held fully responsible. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Levein said he'd pick players on form, so why is CMS getting picked ahead of McCormack. CMS has scored once in the last dozen or so games and is stuck on the bench. Levein's a fud.An arrogant fud and a fibber. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Certain things I like about Levein. I like the idea of how much effort he makes into looking for eligible players. We are a small nation, we need to take advantage of what players we can get. However,I just cant get my head around his continual overlooking of McCormack. Showed for a few seasons now he can cut it in England and has scored goals wherever he has been. Bang on form at the moment so deserves a place in the squad. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Certain things I like about Levein. I like the idea of how much effort he makes into looking for eligible players. We are a small nation, we need to take advantage of what players we can get. However,I just cant get my head around his continual overlooking of McCormack. Showed for a few seasons now he can cut it in England and has scored goals wherever he has been. Bang on form at the moment so deserves a place in the squad.But i don't understand this though. Despite the size of our country, there are still good enough born and bred scots to choose from and he overlooks them. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 But i don't understand this though. Despite the size of our country, there are still good enough born and bred scots to choose from and he overlooks them.McCormack and McNaughton are Scots I would love to see in the squad. Other than them, I think the English players he has called up are better than what we have. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 McCormack and McNaughton are Scots I would love to see in the squad. Other than them, I think the English players he has called up are better than what we have.Of the guffs he's picked in his tenure we have (what i can remember): BardsleyR. MartinGilksPhillipsMackail-SmithMackieCommonsMorrison Now Bardsley has done well for us and Mackail-Smith played well in the last 2 games but Commons & Morrison have flattered to deceive and although Mackie is decent enough i still think they shouldn't be playing ahead of other players. And why he persists in calling up Gilks i have no idea Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 My cousin used to play for Cowdenbeath when Levin was boss and he hates him, said he is the most arrogant prick he's ever met Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 My cousin used to play for Cowdenbeath when Levin was boss and he hates him, said he is the most arrogant prick he's ever metDoes your cousin still play? Link to comment
weapon Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 The Mccormack situation absolutely baffles me!!! I'm a big fan of Mccormack, whenever I've seen him play he looks good, skilful player and has an eye for goal but yet those are apparently not the crudentials that Levien is looking....FUD!!! We'd have a far better squad with Fletcher and McCormack in it, but Levien is an arrogant FUD!!!! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 good on him, can't stand how scotland is set-up. thankfully dont give a shit compared to other tartan army wanks Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 good on him, can't stand how scotland is set-up. thankfully dont give a shit compared to other tartan army wanksNo need to rip the Tartan Army just because of Levein. He's a fud, the fans are not. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 good on him, can't stand how scotland is set-up. thankfully dont give a shit compared to other tartan army wanks Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 good on him, can't stand how scotland is set-up. thankfully dont give a shit compared to other tartan army wanks Middle aged, feather wearing buffoons!! Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Of the guffs he's picked in his tenure we have (what i can remember): BardsleyR. MartinGilksPhillipsMackail-SmithMackieCommonsMorrison Now Bardsley has done well for us and Mackail-Smith played well in the last 2 games but Commons & Morrison have flattered to deceive and although Mackie is decent enough i still think they shouldn't be playing ahead of other players. And why he persists in calling up Gilks i have no ideaMorrison and Mackie are playing well in the premiership. Mackies been scoring goals too which has proved me wrong. Which Scottish player should be ahead in the pecking order? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Maybe I'm less tolerant, but after the No Strikers Czech game he'd have been out of a job as soon as the final whistle blew. Why he's still in a job is testimony to the lack of brains and bollocks in the Scottish set-up. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Morrison and Mackie are playing well in the premiership. Mackies been scoring goals too which has proved me wrong. Which Scottish player should be ahead in the pecking order?The fact they are Scottish should mean them getting selected for Scotland international team. International football becoming a farce and just like club game. How long before transfer fees for players? Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Levein crashed my former boss's wedding reception and refused to leave when told that he was interrupting a private function. The man is a cunt. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 Levein crashed my former boss's wedding reception and refused to leave when told that he was interrupting a private function. The man is a cunt.WTF? Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 WTF? Aye, sadly this actually happened. He was about to get chucked out but then some of the guests spotted him and started chatting with him, kids getting autographs etc, narrowly averting a major fucking stooshie. Link to comment