E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Bomb Jack Circus Charlie Double Dragon Golden Axe. Many an afternoon of skipping school playing those arcades at the local snooker hall. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Chucky Egg and Stunt Car Racer are probably my earliest memories of games. If I could get a shot on either again, I think the fond memories would dull, but I still want to... Link to comment
Peterheid Loon Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 http://www.1980-games.com/us/ Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Zelda - Link to the past Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Pokemom. That usually happened round the back of the snooker hall in the evening. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Double Dragon v BattleToads.ToeJam and Earl. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Spy HunterFlying Shark19421943Robotron 2084DefenderSuper Space InvadersUN SquadronCarrier AirwingMercsFinal FightStreet Fighter 2 Turbo -the hacked version that gave everyone bizarre overpowered special movesMind these fae back in the day at the carnies, afore it got knocked doon for sunset boulevard!Oh aye, and before I forget, Euro Football Champ may have been good, but Super Sidekicks was king of all fitba games at the Arcades. But on home systems, Sensible Soccer was (and still is) the ultimate fitba game. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 We are getting to an age where PS1 games are heading towards the "classic" stage. I'd have put Final Fantasy 7 up there as it was just immense. I really don't think I have played an RPG since thats been that good. Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 http://www.1980-games.com/us/ Canna mind my joy stick being used like that when I was a loon!! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 http://www.zxspectrum.net/ I can't get it to work though, maybe someone can... Link to comment
Dazzler Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Championship Manager 2001-2002. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 i've downloaded a few classics on xbox live, mortal kombat1-3, duke nukem 3d, bomberman, doom, doom 2, banjo kazooie. all great blasts from the past Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Road Rash 2Sensi SoccerClassic game indeed Anyone remember Space Harrier? They had it at the old Holiday Inn down the beach back in the day Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 http://www.zxspectrum.net/ I can't get it to work though, maybe someone can... Nope. Use ZX32... it's the shit. zx32 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=slRsexrhbG8 Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Classic game indeed Anyone remember Space Harrier? They had it at the old Holiday Inn down the beach back in the dayOh fuck aye, if you've got a 360 (but I'm nae sure if it came out for the PS3) , you can't go wrong wi the Sega Mega Collection, 20-30 Megadrive games on one disc, that's one of the unlockables. Still a fucking immense game, brilliant music too. Unfortunately nae Afterburner, they put in Thunderblade instead which is garbage. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Oh fuck aye, if you've got a 360 (but I'm nae sure if it came out for the PS3) , you can't go wrong wi the Sega Mega Collection, 20-30 Megadrive games on one disc, that's one of the unlockables. Still a fucking immense game, brilliant music too. Unfortunately nae Afterburner, they put in Thunderblade instead which is garbage.Another superb game Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 And the cabinet was superb- it moved along with the game. Even better was G-Loc 360, that was the one that sat inside a gyroscope and moved in every direction, even flipping upside down. Sunset Boulevard had it when they first opened, along wi the Ridge Racer cabinet where you controlled the action fae a full size sports car, if I mind right. Arcades are shite now- nae anything like that now, seeing as we can all play at home these days. Same wi pinball tables- haven't seen one in donkeys- the greatest one I remember was the Terminator 2 table, the one that replaced the plunger wi a gun. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 And the cabinet was superb- it moved along with the game. Even better was G-Loc 360, that was the one that sat inside a gyroscope and moved in every direction, even flipping upside down. Sunset Boulevard had it when they first opened, along wi the Ridge Racer cabinet where you controlled the action fae a full size sports car, if I mind right. Arcades are shite now- nae anything like that now, seeing as we can all play at home these days. Same wi pinball tables- haven't seen one in donkeys- the greatest one I remember was the Terminator 2 table, the one that replaced the plunger wi a gun.Absolutely loved the arcade back in the day. Aye Ridge Racer was superb Link to comment
360 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Granny's Garden. Probably not what you're thinking it is. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Sensible soccer. Was simple but was really good to play Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Granny's Garden. Probably not what you're thinking it is. :hysterical: Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Sensible soccer. Was simple but was really good to play Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Eliteto be elite took something like 32 right on commanders. die mambas and sidewinders, multiple times. 32 tonnes of narcotics please! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Maniac Mansion & Day Of The Tentacle! Link to comment