Not To Labour The Point

The point isn't that we've won nothing under Brown, or that we won nothing under McGhee, or that we won nothing under Calderwood, or that we won nothing under Paterson, or that we won nothing under Skovdahl, or that we won nothing under Alex Miller....

...The point is that there has been one constant in almost twenty years of failure after failure after failure.

And that's the guy running the show at Pittodrie.

1593304_STEWARTMILNECMYK.jpg

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Get used to it and stop bleating cos Milne won't be going anywhere. No one would be willing to come in and invest or take on the debt.

Reading comprehension not one of your more developed skills?

I wasn't suggesting he go, or that he could be replaced.

The point I was making, and I'm disappointed that I have to sledgehammer it in here, is that we've had a litany of hopeless appointments at managerial level. They've failed through one reason or another, but every appointment has been a failure.

Shit managers are merely a symptom of the problem, not the cause.

No point bitching about worthless managers, because the same guy is overseeing the very next managerial appointment. And looking at his track record, that being one of 100% failure, what possible reason can there be for optimism that sacking Brown would see us bring in anyone better?

Are you prepared to do anything about it?

Can you or are you in a position to do anything or are you just coming on to moan and state the obvious?????

I assume that's a rhetorical question.

And you question my intelligence.

I simply asked if reading comprehension was one of your less developed skills. At no time did I question your intelligence.

But then you went and used no less than five question marks for one question.... so.....

Exactly, another keyboard hero.

I'm going to give you the opportunity to explain what that implies, otherwise I'll just assume that I'm to infer that you'd like to think that 'face to face' you'd be able to smack me for my cheek.

In which case your "keyboard hero" comment is pretty fucking ironic.

His first decision after today MUST be to rediscover his bollocks, and fire Willie Miller as director of fitba with immediate effect. He is an absolute waste of a wage, surely we can find better than him.

Willie isn't DOF any more, I don't think.

Isn't he currently head of youth development now?

Wasn't going to post anything today... but you are quite right.

I don't understand why people don't see this. He is the man that ultimately makes the big decisions. He needs to start accepting some responsibility.

Please enlighten us all with your grand plan to remedy this situation then!

Not saying your incorrect but how do you propose that we overcome this "problem"? If he has been the obvious problem for as long as you claim then why has fan power never tried to oust the man? What if anything could someone new do or bring to the club?

Please enlighten us all with your grand plan to remedy this situation then!

Not saying your incorrect but how do you propose that we overcome this "problem"? If he has been the obvious problem for as long as you claim then why has fan power never tried to oust the man? What if anything could someone new do or bring to the club?

I have no answers I'm afraid. I wish it was that easy.

The reason, I believe, that he hasn't been ousted before now, is that (a) he's been clever, and (b) there's simply noone out there who'd be willing to take on Aberdeen Football Club.

With respect to point (a), every time things started to get ugly, he simply fired, then hired a new manager. This helped draw attention from the shambolic job he's been doing... bringing in Willie Miller as a human shield was also a shrewd move.

People often harp on about him guaranteeing our debt, etc, etc.... but much of this is debt he created himself! I don't have the figures to hand, but there is no way we were anything near

I just wish that with all the goodwill, and cracking support that we had at Hampden today (and a pretty fantastic display) that a lot more people would get angry at Milne... I won't labour my stance on it you know if you click on my sig, but if more flags, banners, chants were volleyed in Milne's direction at the very least he'd know that we blame him...

Brown's his own worst enemy. I would rather see the team losing by really having a go and attacking the opposition's goal than trying to do the footballing equivalent of hot potato which is what they were doing in the first half - which coincidentally was how we played against Hearts.

What we need is aggression, passion, and most of all some fucking big balls... Neither Milne, Miller or Brown have any of those - but I hold the Chairman the most culpable for the demise in our once great team. He doesn't do anywhere near enough to play his role in ensuring success at the club and I honestly don't he think he ever will - god knows he's had long enough to try. (And that includes trying to encourage his successor, or other business ventures to invest in the club).

I just wish that with all the goodwill, and cracking support that we had at Hampden today (and a pretty fantastic display) that a lot more people would get angry at Milne... I won't labour my stance on it you know if you click on my sig, but if more flags, banners, chants were volleyed in Milne's direction at the very least he'd know that we blame him...

Brown's his own worst enemy. I would rather see the team losing by really having a go and attacking the opposition's goal than trying to do the footballing equivalent of hot potato which is what they were doing in the first half - which coincidentally was how we played against Hearts.

What we need is aggression, passion, and most of all some fucking big balls... Neither Milne, Miller or Brown have any of those - but I hold the Chairman the most culpable for the demise in our once great team. He doesn't do anywhere near enough to play his role in ensuring success at the club and I honestly don't he think he ever will - god knows he's had long enough to try. (And that includes trying to encourage his successor, or other business ventures to invest in the club).

He's had around twenty years to get something right... instead we're getting worse.

I can't think of many industries where incompetence of that magnitude allows the Chairman to retain his position.

What's your proposal then? Give me a realistic alternative? Can you?

Kelt shouldn't have to, neither should any of us - Milne fucking should though... He's responsible for the continued "good" health of the business of AFC - and what a fine job he's doing of it too... #sarcasm

We can go round and round on this as long as you like...

What's your proposal then? Give me a realistic alternative? Can you?

Well, yes, as a matter of fact I can.

Milne steps aside as Chairman, but remains on the board given he secures [EDIT] a portion of the debt.

His place as chairman of Aberdeen Football Club is then taken by someone else.

There you are.

Right, that's something that hasn't been tried in nearly 20 years and it took me 10 seconds to put it down on paper.

And now, my job done, I'm a little hungry.

Get the ground for a knock down price...fairly obvious

Do you really think that? A man worth millions, would take over the team he has always supported, just to run them in to the ground to make a few more million.

He is shit at running the club, but to think he is on a mission to get the land cheap, behave min that is just lunacy.

Milne has already ripped the heart out of the club. Let's face it, we had a history, a legacy left over fae the days of Fergie. Hell, we were decent under both Portaloo and Smiffy, although we were going backwards in his last season, at least we had a fucking chance of winning stuff. Our decline can be traced back to when Dick Donald died- his son tried his best for our club, but as soon as Wiggy got on the board, our days have been numbered. He is not and never will be a fitba mannie as the Donalds were- he is a money man, and almost 20 years at our helm has not educated him one bit in fitba. The boy hasnae got a clue full stop, and worse still, seems to think that by just staying up in the SPL, he's somehow a successful chairman. I'm sorry but AFC will never change, never go forward, as long as this bam and his cronies retain their stranglehold on the club. But who would replace him? That seems to be the 64 million dollar question. And would he be willing to allow someone to take over "his" club? I have not got a bloody clue about that.

what by plunging it into debt for the first time in its history by building a fucking monstrosity of a stand in his da's name that will only last for 20 years at the most or by then begging Milne to come on board to ease the fucking debt he was due to Milne for building the fucking monstrosity of a stand in his da's name. Ian Donald's money sense is pathetic, he's spunked his Dad's whole empire away and is left with fuck all bar a shitey wee pub in Rosemount. Considering at one point the Donalds owned half of Union Street its a fair shit load to spunk away.

That son?

Dick Donald and Chris Anderson spend years building AFC up, Ian Donald and Milne have destroyed everything they worked for and a dam sight more.