a don in oz Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Fraser on for Masson after he took a dunt. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 At least it sounds like we had a go at them. A few chances created and missed and a howling decision to disallow a goal.If only it were like that in most of the other games. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Sounded like we should be disappointed not to win it Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Sounded like we should be disappointed not to win it The trouble is, had this been a meaningful match in mid season, we'd have approached the game more defensively and not had nearly as many chances as today. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Meaningless game, but at least we didn't lose. Where was Magennis playing today? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Meaningless game, but at least we didn't lose. Where was Magennis playing today? Looking at the starting XI, I'd say; BrownMagennis Considine Reynolds McArdleJack Arnason Rae Masson Vernon Fallon Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 The trouble is, had this been a meaningful match in mid season, we'd have approached the game more defensively and not had nearly as many chances as today. Aye but hopefully broon will maybe have a re-think. I ken he wont but here's hoping Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Aye but hopefully broon will maybe have a re-think. I ken he wont but here's hoping Stevie, He's been a coach/manager for about 40 years and never done itHe won't start now. You can expect him to revert to type in August.We can live in hope, but don't hold your breath Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Next season could well be AFC's last season. Milne in charge, Craig Brown negativity, and minuscule crowds putting up with fixed football. Who the fuck wants to watch that? Thus is Kelt checking out the titties at Epcot Link to comment
redspunky Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Masson scored !! 1-0 Look out the Broch tonight, once his old man starts celebrating Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Stevie, He's been a coach/manager for about 40 years and never done itHe won't start now. You can expect him to revert to type in August.We can live in hope, but don't hold your breath I'm nae Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 5, 2012 Share Posted May 5, 2012 Went along today as an old mate got freebies. 178 dons fans there! We played not bad - better than the hibs game. Ball was kept on the deck more. Have to say, josh magennis surprised me today - he looked not bad going forward and put in a couple of nice crosses. Still not got any positional sense though. The young boys did well. Masson looked over the moon to have scored. He coul have easily have missed the chance, but finished well. Ryan Fraser looked promising. Was nice to see an Aberdeen player hitting the bye line after taking his player on and beating him. Put a couple of good crosses in. Need just get these boys on and involved. Typical end of season stuff Link to comment