Season Ticket Prices

Know what you mean...looking at the pricing for the tickets I think the penny has finally dropped that AFC can no longer take the fans for granted...Broon is drinking in the last chance saloon and is looking down the barrel of abject failure in his last appointment...I'm hoping that something kicks in and he finally gets his act together...

So you think CB will change his approach at the age of 71?!

You actually think he'll attack teams and motivate the players to go for the opposition in an aggressive way from minute 1 of games?!....

It's not as if he has the incentive of working for a new long term contract - it's up in the summer and surely he'll retire at the end of next season?

• Replies 73

Failed joke, about your son advertising U12 tickets whilst being an U14....sure I read he'd been promoted.

Ah, gotcha :thumbs:

He's had a couple of games for the 13's, his team is the 12's, but is young enough to play for the 11's. Clear as the nose on yer face!

The under 12's for free is a cracking deal and should be a staple of all future ST campaigns. I'm very much in the "wait and see the sanction" boat that most will find themselves in though.

You actually think he'll attack teams and motivate the players to go for the opposition in an aggressive way from minute 1 of games?!....

It's not as if he has the incentive of working for a new long term contract - it's up in the summer and surely he'll retire at the end of next season?

Don't know Kev...I think he must know he'll end up looking like a complete failure if he carries on in this manner...I've seen it before in cu*ts that are on a dogs chance...albeit in the oilfield...they sometimes raise their game when every-one else thought they were toast...who knows Knox might finally spring into action

Football in this country is massively overpriced.

Compare it to the prices of the far superior Bundesliga for example.

Laughable.

Factor in the dire entertainment offered by the current Aberdeen team (mainly due to the managers approach to be fair to the players) and I can't see me bothering with one this year.

Depends on the signings made.

As someone has said, if we're signing "stellar" players like Chris Clark, then they can fuck clean off!!

As I have stated in a previous thread a few weeks back, outwith the "fanzone" areas (usually safe standing areas of max 5000 tickets) which are

Redstar leading the season ticket promotion.....never thought i'd see that.

Ha Ha...There is an element of the Aberdonian kicking in...the wee lads only 9 so when I'm over here my daughter will take him along and I'll only have 1 adult ticket to buy when I'm back instead of 2.

Understand what you are saying & agree with it also but if we really are serious about going after a more exciting & attacking type players like Jonny Hayes then maybe just maybe Broon can actually accommodate this type of player in his game plans (& allow them to play the way they should be played) & when I say serious I mean actually putting in real offers that he has to consider & not just BS offers that Hayes has no intention of even considering, so our management can say "we tried" but (as we wouldn't find out) we didn't "really" try to sign him.

I don't think the Hun will be demoted...perhaps if the other SPL clubs came up with something slightly more realistic...along the lines of a 25 point deduction penalty for next season reducing by 5 points a year over the next 5 years...we would get some satisfaction and the Hun would get some just desserts

If they were hurt badly with points deductions and heavily sanctioned, plus if we signed some good players then I'd be tempted. Gutted there's no late night train back home to Wick though, I'd be stuck in Aberdeen or Inverness.

Get a lift fae Tup. :thumbs:

Does he go?

Yes. Most home games. The odd away despite what others will claim.

Well if his views that we are improving are anything to go by, then I can only guess it has something to do with him wearing the old 3d cinema glasses at games cos he's grabbed them by mistake on his way out the door instead of his own ones, so accepting a lift from him may not be such a wise decision

Do they still do the direct debit thing? First year of not being a student so I'll have to pay the full whack.

Actually, my card runs out in September....might get away with it after all!

Aye. But for some reason they rarely advertise it

Broon:

"I stand accountable," said Brown, who was launching a new season-ticket scheme in a bid to win boost crowds.

"We must get bums on seats here and not by talking. We'll do our very best to bring them back with positive results.

"I hope it is not going to be a hard sell for season tickets despite our disappointing season. The fair-minded fans see there are players who will brighten the team.

"Remember, we have been hit hard by injuries this season. Without our injury problems we would have been in the top half of the league.

"We never had a consistency of selection because of injuries.

"The fans should buy season tickets because they are Aberdeen supporters, and we will do our very best to provide a good brand of football to encourage them to come back with an all-round improvement."

Brown has told fans to expect an array of new arrivals in the summer.

"We need new signings and have three or four in mind and while I'm not confident I'll get the players I want, I am optimistic," he said.

Lost it. :deadhorse: