Geoff_Tipps Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Guy in our Norwegian office has just emailed me to say Aberdeen are playing Stavanger on the 28th of August, sounds as though he is speaking shite and can't see anything on AFC website. Anyone know? Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted June 26, 2012 Author Share Posted June 26, 2012 Guy in our Norwegian office has just emailed me to say Aberdeen are playing Stavanger on the 28th of August, sounds as though he is speaking shite and can't see anything on AFC website. Anyone know? Forgot to add he says its in Stavanger. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Forgot to add he says its in Stavanger. Nothing on Viking's website. They're away to Rosenborg two days before, and that assumes the game doesnae get flitted to the Monday (ie. day before). Canna see it myself, weird timing, other than to promote links between the toons maybe? Link to comment
oilcat Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Seems strange especially as we are at home to Hearts on the 26th Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted June 26, 2012 Author Share Posted June 26, 2012 To be honest I think he is speaking out his arse. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 To be honest I think he is speaking out his arse. More than likely if he's fae Stavanger. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 confirmed, 29th August. Hmm so it is. Good to see Viking care by no bothering tae mention it. Apparently there's some sort of Oil convention going on at the same time. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted June 26, 2012 Author Share Posted June 26, 2012 confirmed, 29th August. Seriously? Where you hearing this? Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Are we looking at any of their players. Maybe a friendly is part of the deal.Just a thought... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Seriously? Where you hearing this? Run this thru google translate Fae BT Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 They'll get there quicker than a bus trip to dundee. Assuming they'll fly and not row. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Are we looking at any of their players. Maybe a friendly is part of the deal.Just a thought... Good luck if you are, they're shite. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Good luck if you are, they're shite.So are we though. I don't expect the Dons to look at good players. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 You going along to this Brian? Aye, why the hell no, it's only 5 hours fae here Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Hmm, my work have an office there. Might enquire about a jaunt Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Will it not just be our young boys playing? Cant see the first team players playing a friendly once the season has started. Unless we can use the rule that was made up for Celtic where we can cancel a game. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Aye, why the hell no, it's only 5 hours fae here That's fuck all min, standard travelling time for a Dons supporter. Link to comment
stand_free Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Translated by Google Wednesday 29 August, the Scottish Premier League club Aberdeen to Stavanger to play the game at Viking Stadium. The fight is being held in conjunction with the large trade exhibition in the city. Aberdeen was eighth in the series last season, 45 points behind Celtic. -We are trying to establish an ONS struggle to provide the stadium to the new groups and people in the city. It is not certain is Aberdeen opponent every time, explains communications manager for Viking, Ole J. Askeland to Aftenbladet. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 That's fuck all min, standard travelling time for a Dons supporter. That may be, but eh'm no a Dons supporter and so going to that shithole of a town has no appeal. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 That may be, but eh'm no a Dons supporter and so going to that shithole of a town has no appeal. You're desperate to start supporting Aberdeen. Now's your chance. Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Is that not date for league cup second round games? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 if it was just play it on 28th and then fly out, if being offered a wedge to play the match may aswell go for it Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 VIKING VS. ABERDEEN90 minutes of football. 90 minutes of fun Matchday Hospitality at Viking Stadium VIP packs in restaurant or VIP lounge with buffet & matchRefreshment for purchase.Starts at 1800 Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Translated by Google Wednesday 29 August, the Scottish Premier League club Aberdeen to Stavanger to play the game at Viking Stadium. The fight is being held in conjunction with the large trade exhibition in the city. Aberdeen was eighth in the series last season, 45 points behind Celtic. -We are trying to establish an ONS struggle to provide the stadium to the new groups and people in the city. It is not certain is Aberdeen opponent every time, explains communications manager for Viking, Ole J. Askeland to Aftenbladet.Were we as high as that? I thought we were 9th. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Is that not date for league cup second round games? Looks like it. 28/29th. That when we enetr or are we following round? Anyway, thanks to the hun demise, we'll be seeded now. Cheers huns. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Looks like it. 28/29th. That when we enetr or are we following round? Anyway, thanks to the hun demise, we'll be seeded now. Cheers huns. Cheers ye fucking minkit has beens. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Beverleys here we come. If ever there is a stadium that should be copied to be built at Loriston or wherever then its Vikings. They even have heaters hanging from the roof to keep the fans warm Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted August 7, 2012 Share Posted August 7, 2012 Game confirmed - Dons to play friendly in Norway Link to comment