Viking Stavanger V Aberdeen

Is Masson fit again? I see he was in the squad. Did he play? if so, was he any good?

Got to be worth giving one of the young lads a wee shot up front either with or i place of Vernon against St Midden.

Give Vernon a kick up the arse & gives a young lad the chance to prove that if Fraser can make the step up now, then others can.

If you're good enough yer auld enough & all that.

Besides, we have enough experienced (aye with decent experience unlike the likes of fkn Foster, Diamond etc.) guys in squad to get these young lads through games, or at least parts of games.

Could create some long awaited excitment in the team & in the stands.

Get some decent young (audacious) lads into the mix to feed off Fraser. Both in terms of belief & the balls he'd be feeding them again :crossfingers:

So, tell me U-20 watchers, is Cammy Smith or this McManus dude anywhere as good as young Ryan Fraser, except they play up top? If so, why not give them a chance alongside (or instead of) Vernon, who looks decidedly tired the times I've seen him this season (x3!)

After the Hearts game (just to make sure he hadn't had a head spinning, ego-tripping first few games), I reckon young Mr Fraser is going to make quite an impression this year. Fantastic talent.

Basically fit fine'n'dandy said:

Is Masson fit again? I see he was in the squad. Did he play? if so, was he any good?

Got to be worth giving one of the young lads a wee shot up front either with or i place of Vernon against St Midden.

Give Vernon a kick up the arse & gives a young lad the chance to prove that if Fraser can make the step up now, then others can.

If you're good enough yer auld enough & all that.

Besides, we have enough experienced (aye with decent experience unlike the likes of fkn Foster, Diamond etc.) guys in squad to get these young lads through games, or at least parts of games.

Could create some long awaited excitment in the team & in the stands.

Get some decent young (audacious) lads into the mix to feed off Fraser. Both in terms of belief & the balls he'd be feeding them again

Couldn't agree more.