vanderark14 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 so where is the fat tub of lard moving to? I mean moyles not bluto 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 so where is the fat tub of lard moving to? hopefully the blimp is floating off the airwaves anyway Link to comment
paddy Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Read that he is negotiating another slot on Radio 1. Link to comment
Kiriakov Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 hopefully the blimp is floating off the airwaves anyway I read today that he's moving to a late night slot, which I did not realise before. In which case, it all seems a bit melo-dramatic. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 He not had the offers flooding in like he thought he would? I dunno how he lasted as long as he did, he basically did the same show every day for 8 years, or whatever it was! Link to comment
caledonia Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 The morning show was great with Moyles and that will be proved when we hear the figures for Grimshaw when he starts.Next week they have drafted in Scott Miles to do the morning show to soften the blow. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 Next week they have drafted in Scott Miles to do the morning show to soften the blow. He's always been willing to go the distance. Link to comment
Peterheid Loon Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 better than being afc chats verion of dear deirdre. two girls spewing out shit advice from the comfort of their boring lives. my advice to you would be to make up with your ex boyfriend standfreeed and stop boring us with your lonely bitterness :applause: Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 The morning show was great with Moyles and that will be proved when we hear the figures for Grimshaw when he starts.Next week they have drafted in Scott Miles to do the morning show to soften the blow.Was it fuck. Hours of pretencious pish. Every morning was the same "Look at me" shite with his followers on the show ooohing and aaahing and laughing at everything the fat excuse for a human being said. His side kick comedy dave was as funny as a dose of genital warts and the news was, as someone has already pointed out, an embarrassment to anyone who knows how to spell their own name. Radio 1 will be pish even with that prick gone though, however we might get a bit more music....whether that is a good thing or not depends on your taste in "music". Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 15, 2012 Author Share Posted September 15, 2012 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/bbc/9542974/Chris-Moyles-and-a-desperation-for-popularity.html Don't listen to him but this article seems to sum up your feelings Stand free. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 Was it fuck. Hours of pretencious pish. Every morning was the same "Look at me" shite with his followers on the show ooohing and aaahing and laughing at everything the fat excuse for a human being said. His side kick comedy dave was as funny as a dose of genital warts and the news was, as someone has already pointed out, an embarrassment to anyone who knows how to spell their own name. Radio 1 will be pish even with that prick gone though, however we might get a bit more music....whether that is a good thing or not depends on your taste in "music". http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/bbc/9542974/Chris-Moyles-and-a-desperation-for-popularity.html Don't listen to him but this article seems to sum up your feelings Stand free. Exactly this. I hadn't listened to radio one in an age, I mean about 18 months or so, but when my shifts changed a few weeks back I would flick through radio stations in the morning now and again to see what was on. I couldn't believe that his show was still the same self serving pish that he had been putting out before. He never updated anything and spent most of the show talking about himself and his celeb mates. The rest of his cronies were greeting as they know that's them fucked career wise and they'll melt into obscurity now along with 'moylesy'. Link to comment
caledonia Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 Was it fuck. Hours of pretencious pish. Every morning was the same "Look at me" shite with his followers on the show ooohing and aaahing and laughing at everything the fat excuse for a human being said. His side kick comedy dave was as funny as a dose of genital warts and the news was, as someone has already pointed out, an embarrassment to anyone who knows how to spell their own name. Radio 1 will be pish even with that prick gone though, however we might get a bit more music....whether that is a good thing or not depends on your taste in "music". 7 million think otherwise 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted September 15, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 7 million think otherwise 13 million watched the X Factor final last year. What's your point? 3 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 7 million think otherwise You had a good point until this... 13 million watched the X Factor final last year. What's your point? I dinnae mind Moyles, was an annoying twat at times, but on the whole enjoyed the show and can guarantee will be alot better than what's to come... Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I loath fat people per se. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I loath fat people per se. the worst thing about moyles is he is both fat and ugly. thats boarderline criminal in my book. just like you. Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Says the man sporting a loose fitting fitba top to hide several spare tyres as he sinks pints in his avatar photo. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Says the man sporting a loose fitting fitba top to hide several spare tyres as he sinks pints in his avatar photo. infact there is one more thing about moyles that tops the lot. he is fat, ugly and unfunny. seriously doesnt get worse than that. in the dark ages he wouldve been drowned at birth. like tup, he has no redeeming features whatsoever. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 17, 2012 Author Share Posted September 17, 2012 Add scab to the list Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 18, 2012 Share Posted September 18, 2012 tup you are the afc chat version of moyles. a fat bloated over the hill waste of space. but with less hair and an uglier face. better than being afc chats verion of dear deirdre. two girls spewing out shit advice from the comfort of their boring lives. my advice to you would be to make up with your ex boyfriend standfreeed and stop boring us with your lonely bitterness In fairness Bluto, if the hat has a Moyles-alike, I would plump for you. Tries too hard to be funny, and rarely suceeds. Just look at Tup's response to your initial jibe here, I'm afraid he blew you away there. 1 1 Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 18, 2012 Share Posted September 18, 2012 Long ago , in a universe faaar away , we were early adopters of Sky tv with it's MTV channel on which Moyles had a slot. As a teenager/twentysumthin he had something going for him , something 'zany' , I think it's called. It just goes to show how success can ruin a person and how ambition can trump talent. There surely must be hunners o' djs out there who might have done a better job of entertaining us than the thirty/fortysumthin Moyles....the boy regressed and became more infantile with every passing year. In fact , I think he brought the job intae disrepute. I was gonnae say 'I blame the English' but they gave us the mighty John Peel( and Bob Harris kens his onions ). The sacred and the profane , that's fit they are ! Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 It pains me to say it but Chris Moyles was brilliant in Jesus Christ Superstar. Maybe a career on stage beckons. At least you wouldn't have to see him on tv or hear him on the radio. He's lost loads of weight too, looks completely different. Fair play to him for that. Nevertheless he is still, at the end of the day, a complete and utter cunt bag who I cannot stand. Link to comment
essexdon Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 canny stand the bloke, complete waste of oxygen Link to comment
360 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Bunch of poofs. 70-100mm in 30 hours? Big fuckin deal. Give us a break, it's been raining. It pains me to say it but Chris Moyles was brilliant in Jesus Christ Superstar. Maybe a career on stage beckons. At least you wouldn't have to see him on tv or hear him on the radio. He's lost loads of weight too, looks completely different. Fair play to himfor that. Nevertheless he is still, at the end of the day, a complete and utter cunt bag who I cannot stand. So he was only a semi morbidly fat cunt? canny stand the bloke, complete waste of oxygen Yep, he's a fat waste of skin. Link to comment
360 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 I forgot to mention, Chris Moyles is fat. Link to comment
360 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 I already mentioned that Chris Moyles is fat. Double. Link to comment
paddy Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 I forgot to mention, Chris Moyles is fat. I already mentioned that Chris Moyles is fat. Double. Do you think he is a fat geezer? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 It pains me to say it but Chris Moyles was brilliant in Jesus Christ Superstar. Maybe a career on stage beckons. At least you wouldn't have to see him on tv or hear him on the radio. He's lost loads of weight too, looks completely different. Fair play to him for that. Nevertheless he is still, at the end of the day, a complete and utter cunt bag who I cannot stand. Did you go and see that pish at the Secc last night? I was cycling by about 6.30 and seen all the 'luvvies' going to that and huns heading to Ibrox, couldn't decide which of the two events I would least like to attend. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 Did you go and see that pish at the Secc last night? I was cycling by about 6.30 and seen all the 'luvvies' going to that and huns heading to Ibrox, couldn't decide which of the two events I would least like to attend. Yes I did and it was amazing. Didn't see luvvies. Just loads of women and gay men. You would have had more fun with me at the Secc, I guarantee that Link to comment
caledonia Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 The problem here is some people don't like him because he is famous and use fat as an excuse.Why would it matter if he was fat on radio. Link to comment