Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 In particular at work, what is it about people who cant have a fucking wash in the morning, nae joking guy im sharing an office with for the past 6months smells worse than a damp shitty trainer thats been left under a radiator. Fucking disgusting, theres no reason for smelling like that. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 There's a temp IT guy where I work an he stunk like a hamsters cage when he came up to sort my computer. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 I dont understand how folk can quit happily stink of BO, its fucking rank! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 He more than likely doesn't realise. Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I dont understand how folk can quit happily stink of BO, its fucking rank! Worse is if you're on a bus or a train and you get sat beside some minker who stinks. It's an invasion of your personal space, offensive as fuck. To be frank, I wouldna be on here moaning about your colleagues, I'd tell them straight to their faces, get a grip or get away from me. It's an affront, because you have to share oxygen with them, basic hygiene should be a given for any human. Get them telt! Link to comment
MMG Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Worse is if you're on a bus or a train and you get sat beside some minker who stinks. It's an invasion of your personal space, offensive as fuck. To be frank, I wouldna be on here moaning about your colleagues, I'd tell them straight to their faces, get a grip or get away from me. It's an affront, because you have to share oxygen with them, basic hygiene should be a given for any human. Get them telt! You've got to watch with this sort of stuff though. We had a smelly bugger at work and one of the guys eventually had enough and told him to "fuck off home and take a shower". Result, verbal warning for the guy and an even smellier smelly bugger. Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 You've got to watch with this sort of stuff though. We had a smelly bugger at work and one of the guys eventually had enough and told him to "fuck off home and take a shower". Result, verbal warning for the guy and an even smellier smelly bugger. I'd walk from the job if I got a verbal warning for firing a perfectly legitimate broadside at some howkin cunt. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I have no sense of smell. I may be the smelly person at work... Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 Worse is if you're on a bus or a train and you get sat beside some minker who stinks. It's an invasion of your personal space, offensive as fuck. To be frank, I wouldna be on here moaning about your colleagues, I'd tell them straight to their faces, get a grip or get away from me. It's an affront, because you have to share oxygen with them, basic hygiene should be a given for any human. Get them telt! Hes been told by all three of us, we have even tried to shame him into it by wedging the office door open and complaining about the stink. Apparantly lack of wash facilities are to blame, i wouldnt care if i had to wash with cold water with a hose in the garden like some refugee - id rather that than walk around stinking. Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Apparantly lack of wash facilities are to blame In his house? Link to comment
MMG Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I'd walk from the job if I got a verbal warning for firing a perfectly legitimate broadside at some howkin cunt. But you can pick Strawberries anywhere! Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Strawberries with a capital 'S' no less, big bastards Link to comment
MMG Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Strawberries with a capital 'S' no less, big bastards Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 In his house? Stays up here in digs monday to friday. Train home.........I sympathise with anybody on that train.......i really do, leaves here in a tshirt Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Stays up here in digs monday to friday. Train home.........I sympathise with anybody on that train.......i really do, leaves here in a tshirt Does he/she have the same attitude to work as they do to hygiene? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I'd walk from the job if I got a verbal warning for firing a perfectly legitimate broadside at some howkin cunt. thats cause you dinna have a job. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Hes been told by all three of us, we have even tried to shame him into it by wedging the office door open and complaining about the stink. funkin hell min. if its that much of a big deal to you, tell him to his face, and actually help him. moaning about it on a forum and being a dick at work isnt goning to help you or him. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 funkin hell min. if its that much of a big deal to you, tell him to his face, and actually help him. moaning about it on a forum and being a dick at work isnt goning to help you or him. Funkin? Goning? What are you talk about, if people need my help to wash then i will easy dig out the karcher 500 and give him a going over! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 i know someone who had to deal with same situation like that before. its nae easy. thing is, if folk are smelly then theres probably an awful reason for it. in this case it was his homelife and parents. Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Still, how long does it take to have a basic wash in the morning, 5 or 10 minutes? There's no excuse. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Still, how long does it take to have a basic wash in the morning, 5 or 10 minutes? There's no excuse. for most folk no, there isnt an axcuse.for some there is Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Tell your superior that you want them to sort it out. They get the bigger bucks so they have to deal with sort of shit. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 Still, how long does it take to have a basic wash in the morning, 5 or 10 minutes? There's no excuse. Ken, i've seen myself using a hand basin abroad sometimes, nae fine but better than being a smelly bastard! Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I ken a boy who drove a fish lorry, they nicknamed him 'King Prawn'. He thought it was a term of endearment, and got a number plate with that on it made up for the front windscreen the lot. They called him it because he was smelly as fuck and whoever got the lorry next had to fumigate the cab. Link to comment
Nespa Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Had a bloke in work that was rotten...made sure i got him in the secret santa and bought him Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Had a scenario of a lad in the office who was not from these shores if ye ken fit I mean.He did not smell of BO or anything like that but generally whatever he had eaten the night before basically oozed out his pores the following day. A couple of the young lassies actually puked and wretched one day as it smelt a mix between rancid meat, Chris Hoys cycling punts and CK ONE. We bought an Airwick and planted it on his desk so thats helped for just now but we are telling him how great Scottish grub is so he just wafts like the rest of us Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 Had a bloke in work that was rotten...made sure i got him in the secret santa and bought him Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Also had another guy who had Aspergers, chronic BO, dandruff and always came in with an open gym bag with a hoax hung gym towel - we were told by the gaffer we weren't allowed to say anything to him because he had Aspergers. Gary McKinnon? Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Had a bloke in work that was rotten...made sure i got him in the secret santa and bought him Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 At uni there were a few boys fae Tanzania, Zambia, and Mozambique. Fuckin hell they stank. Worst since then was in Austria. They seem to have the same aversion to deodorants as weegies do to soap and when it's 35C for weeks on end with no air-con, it was a living hell being sat in the same office as them, Link to comment