Gothenburg Anniversary Dinner 11Th May 2013

Dynamo

We're still waiting on boofon confirming that he's booked this for the troops.

That'll put a spanner in your carefully orchestrated works RTYD min, if we turn up half muzzed, and take the best seats in the house.

Tup we've got a Tommy, so you'll sit where you're told, although I doubt you'd get past border control at Blackburn.

In any way it's another wind and piss statement from you; you'll be tucked up in bed when the fun begins.

Tup we've got a Tommy, so you'll sit where you're told, although I doubt you'd get past border control at Blackburn.

In any way it's another wind and piss statement from you; you'll be tucked up in bed when the fun begins.

Listen up, I ken where I'm not wanted.

I wouldna feel comfortable sitting there indulging myself with the hoi polloi of Aberdeen whilst bairns were starving in Africa.

I'll leave you to it.

Be sure and bore us rigid keep us informed afterward about what a great night was had by all.

Listen up, I ken where I'm not wanted.

I wouldna feel comfortable sitting there indulging myself with the hoi polloi of Aberdeen whilst bairns were starving in Africa.

I'll leave you to it.

Be sure and bore us rigid keep us informed afterward about what a great night was had by all.

As I suspected. No-one is saying you are not wanted, in fact Roberto wants you. I just didnae think you would show.

I'll buy you a drink if you come along just to show there are no hard feelings.

Aye, I'm joking.

However, the club is getting roughly 62.5% of the total income.

Which is OK, I suppose.

Judging by how much the hotel gets, I think the ticket prices are a rip off.

Are you forgetting what the object of the exercise is? In any event it's basic economic, if the price was too high we wouldn't sell the tables. The club price for their dinner on 2 May is

OK an update on the dinner.

Richard Gordon will be the MC for the night and assisted by two others for raffles, auctions etc.

Players. Willie Miller and Neil Simpson are definite.

Others are dependent on whether they are in work or not.

If he is not then Eric Black is a definite.

Others we feel will be there are Neale Cooper, John Hewitt, Stuart Kennedy, Peter Weir. There may well be others but we are leaving Willie Miller and Neil Simpson to organise that side of things.

Gordon Strachan and Mark McGhee will also be asked but I understand they have no great record for turning up to events such as this. Just what I heard, so might be nonsense.

In any event we expect a decent turnout of players (Better turn up as Dom and I have bought their table!)

Other news; there will be a comedian. Unfortunately Jim Traynor is unavailable cos I think he is funny as fuck; deluded, but funny.

Table sales are currently at 44. If you have booked a table and I have not billed you can you PM as I may not have you on the list. (Not you EricBlack4Boss)

RTYD

How many times has EBFB PM'd you think?

I'm going with 12.

I'll hopefully have folk sorted out by then so I can commit to a full table of 10.

I haven't asked Gypsy or Heppy, not sure their plans - so will get on the case.

DANDIES!

Ok, quick as you can loon.

How many times has EBFB PM'd you think?

I'm going with 12.

I'll hopefully have folk sorted out by then so I can commit to a full table of 10.

I haven't asked Gypsy or Heppy, not sure their plans - so will get on the case.

DANDIES!

The 4 including me are still looking to see if we can be fitted in anywhere.

Cheers

How many you got Roberto...?