NorthernLights24 Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 No match thread for this yet? This caught my eye on the official site...A number of pubs around the ground are undertaking no one under 25 policy. Tayside Police also want to remind people that it is an offence to consume alcohol in the street and if caught you will issued with a fixed penalty. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20121227/dundee-v-aberdeen-_2212158_3020326 Does anyone know which pubs these are? A few of the guys who I'll be meeting up with down in Dundee are 21 so would be good to know before hand which pubs might be an issue to get into. We may have been horrendously shite against Motherwell but think we'll be OK this Saturday and win 2-0. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 No match thread for this yet? This caught my eye on the official site... http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20121227/dundee-v-aberdeen-_2212158_3020326 Does anyone know which pubs these are? A few of the guys who I'll be meeting up with down in Dundee are 21 so would be good to know before hand which pubs might be an issue to get into. We may have been horrendously shite against Motherwell but think we'll be OK this Saturday and win 2-0.I doubt the scoreline will have a nil in it if Langfield starts...2-1 the Dons 1 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 4-2-3-1 Langfield Anderson Considine Reynolds Robertson Hughes Rae Hayes Smith McGinn Vernon Subs; Brown, Shaugnessy, Magennis, Masson, Fallon, McManus, Megginson Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 No match thread for this yet? This caught my eye on the official site... http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20121227/dundee-v-aberdeen-_2212158_3020326 Does anyone know which pubs these are? A few of the guys who I'll be meeting up with down in Dundee are 21 so would be good to know before hand which pubs might be an issue to get into. We may have been horrendously shite against Motherwell but think we'll be OK this Saturday and win 2-0.Centenery (or whatever it's new name is now) will be one of them no doubt since last 3 or 4 times it has been trashed by our fans. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 No match thread for this yet? This caught my eye on the official site... http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20121227/dundee-v-aberdeen-_2212158_3020326 Does anyone know which pubs these are? A few of the guys who I'll be meeting up with down in Dundee are 21 so would be good to know before hand which pubs might be an issue to get into. We may have been horrendously shite against Motherwell but think we'll be OK this Saturday and win 2-0.Wouldnae dream o' gan ti pubs near the grun onywie.Fuck that. Drink in toon, taxi ti match for us. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Hughes, Milsom and Fraser back for this one, looking forward to this one. 2-0 the Dons. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Hughes, Milsom and Fraser back for this one, looking forward to this one. 2-0 the Dons.Interesting to see the reaction Fraser gets when warming up during the match. 4,000 dandies, a high % pished & a high % pissed aff at the loon's actions.Potential for a nasty situation. Could be a cringe fest. Link to comment
tup Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Interesting to see the reaction Fraser gets when warming up during the match. 4,000 dandies, a high % pished & a high % pissed aff at the loon's actions.Potential for a nasty situation. Could be a cringe fest. I think he deserves it. 6 1 Link to comment
Liam Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Interesting to see the reaction Fraser gets when warming up during the match. 4,000 dandies, a high % pished & a high % pissed aff at the loon's actions.Potential for a nasty situation. Could be a cringe fest. 1 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Given the carry on Celtic fans had the other night I'd expect the polis and stewards to be letting nothing go on Saturday. Thankfully giving this one a miss. I agree. Tayside polis are always cunts.That coupled with the behaviour of the green scum the other night will mean it will be zero tolerance likely. Link to comment
Notorious Chee Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Some boy on "Donstalk" 's bro is a steward for Dundee, anyone suspected of being drunk will be refused entry to the ground. Hope you have good poker faces, because mine is dire at best Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Some boy on "Donstalk" 's bro is a steward for Dundee, anyone suspected of being drunk will be refused entry to the ground. Hope you have good poker faces, because mine is dire at best That's normal procedure. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 That's normal procedure. Not when Celtic are in town, apparently stewards were to scared to turn drunks away. Link to comment
Red Stripe Posted December 28, 2012 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Langfield AndersonReynoldsConsidine ShaugnessyRaeHughesMagennis McGinnVernonHayes Link to comment
a don in oz Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Whoa just hold on a minute. A no one under 25 policy? What the hell? Since when was age discrimination (that is not in line with legal limits) acceptable? You either stop selling to everyone to protect the world or you line up with the law, not this acceptable discrimination bullshit. That's nuts. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 I think he deserves it.I was leaning that way but his changing of his twitter from AFC footballer to Footballer proves the guy is being a cock about it so think he totally deserves whatever he gets. I'd still not say no if he changes his mind but he's back to less than square one in terms of proving his right to play for us given how his previous words have proven to be worth less than a shovel of shit. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Wouldnae dream o' gan ti pubs near the grun onywie.Fuck that. Drink in toon, taxi ti match for us.I'm wi you MH, doon in toon probably Trades Bar and Old Bank Bar then a Lada Riva up to Dens Its 3 points today or nothing. We need it to get back on track and to take confidence for United game on 2nd. A long time since I've been at Dens, Zero's hat-trick game I thinkCOYR Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Not when Celtic are in town, apparently stewards were to scared to turn drunks away.No surprise there then that it's one rule for them and another for all decent sets of fans.In that respect, Dundee's pigs and stewards got exactly what they deserved in the stadium that night. Langfield AndersonReynoldsConsidine ShaugnessyRaeHughesMagennis McGinnVernonHayesShould be more than good enough to win the game...ignoring the obvious flaw between the sticks. For once. I was leaning that way but his changing of his twitter from AFC footballer to Footballer proves the guy is being a cock about it so think he totally deserves whatever he gets. I'd still not say no if he changes his mind but he's back to less than square one in terms of proving his right to play for us given how his previous words have proven to be worth less than a shovel of shit.Agree. I'm wi you MH, doon in toon probably Trades Bar and Old Bank Bar then a Lada Riva up to Dens Its 3 points today or nothing. We need it to get back on track and to take confidence for United game on 2nd. A long time since I've been at Dens, Zero's hat-trick game I thinkCOYR It was always a fucking Lada Riva. Every fucking time.If there's een o' them in the rank, but it's nae at the front, I will let folk past me and just wait til it becomes available. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Not when Celtic are in town, apparently stewards were to scared to turn drunks away.Its the same for every set of pished fans, let them in or have them milling about their town for 2 hours getting more pished.The late kick off did not help matters the other night and I guess there will be a fair bevy taken by Dandies today Link to comment
DieHardDandy Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 4-2-3-1 Langfield Anderson Considine Reynolds Robertson Hughes Rae Hayes Smith McGinn Vernon Subs; Brown, Shaugnessy, Magennis, Masson, Fallon, McManus, MegginsonYou're right, this is exactly the right type of game to unleash Cammy Smith if he's fit! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 4000 Dandies! Fucking ace!! The Red Army on the march!!! COYR!!!! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Just left Aberdeen on bus.Spotted Magennis getting groomed in Ace of Blades on Holburn Street.He must be wanting to look his best for a Dons victory today. Looking forward to this now.Got my bottle if vodka & coke and had a couple of butteries to keep me going. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Langfield, Shaughnessy, Robertson, Masson, Reynolds, Considine, Rae, Vernon, McGinn, Smith, Hayes robertson, shaughnessy, considine, reynolds at back ? rae, hayes, smith masson/ mcginn ? vernon/smith or mcginn ? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Broon ando fraser milsom hughes Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Magennis and fallon Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Great to see Smith given a start.... but what about McManus? Not even on the bench? Link to comment
RUL Posted December 29, 2012 Share Posted December 29, 2012 They are trying to teach him a lesson about attitude apparently. Link to comment