Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 After nearly four hours passing time in the boozer I'm off to watch German cup football Good game.fancy Dortmund, less to play fotpr than Bayern. Same goes for az. 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Dortmund haven't shown up. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Dortmund haven't shown up. They are playing on ESPN. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Thought you'd given up being a prick for new year Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Thought you'd given up being a prick for new year I have. I thought you were being serious and had to channel hop to check. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Ill let you of then! They're playing better now you'll be pleased to hear. They've shown up! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Ill let you of then! They're playing better now you'll be pleased to hear. They've shown up! I know. I'm watching it now I know it's on. Nice one Dynamo. Magic even. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 How anyone couldn't love watching this is beyond belief.Honest fitba and explosive. Thought it was a pish game tbh. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Ze German football is the best around at the moment. Spanish is a complete snoozefest and the EPL is an overrated circus. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Ze German football is the best around at the moment. Spanish is a complete snoozefest and the EPL is an overrated circus. aye its been the best for years now. serie a has been amazin the last few years aswell, almost back to the glory days of the early 90's. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Thought it was a pish game tbh. Yeah I agree. If that was a Premiership game, say Man United v Chelsea, it would have been slated. Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 aye its been the best for years now. serie a has been amazin the last few years aswell, almost back to the glory days of the early 90's. Loads of football "hipster" cliches getting thrown around in this thread. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 i enjoyed it. i wont be part of the german football love in, full of cliches as you say, but it was two good teams playing. not classic stuff but close enough game for it to be tense. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 Folk slated MT on here for the amount of threads he started. Yours are worse and even more pointless. you take this internest business far too serioulsy roberto. so this is a bad thread? im surprised you say that given how much on here you have praised german football. i would have thought you for one would be one person who could contribute to this topic. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Loads of football "hipster" cliches getting thrown around in this thread. haha love it when these kinda comments come oot. shite. just cos some folk speak aboot preferring other leagues makes it a hipster cliche? wise up. Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 haha love it when these kinda comments come oot. shite. just cos some folk speak aboot preferring other leagues makes it a hipster cliche? wise up. It was your early 90's Serie A comment that confirmed my suspicions about you. How old were you in the early 90's...? Link to comment
tup Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 German football is one of those things you watch highlights of all the goals from and that's it. You dinna follow it ffs. Unless of course you're a slave to Murdoch. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 German football is one of those things you watch highlights of all the goals from and that's it. You dinna follow it ffs. Unless of course you're a slave to Murdoch. funny you say that. he has just bought the rights to dutch tv football i believe. ive seen sky italia on shirts before, juve i think, so presume he must have his fingers in a few overseas pies. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 It was your early 90's Serie A comment that confirmed my suspicions about you. How old were you in the early 90's...? are you suggestin that because i was young back then that i cant today appreciate how good the football was?? are u retarded? haha moronic reply. how old were u when we won in gothenburg?? hope u dont ever speak about that do u?? do u remember the world cup in 94? cant comment on that either. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 German football is one of those things you watch highlights of all the goals from and that's it. You dinna follow it ffs. Unless of course you're a slave to Murdoch. or one of those things you watched when it was on sky, then got espn and started to watch the games. how can u nae follow it? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 It was the 8th started by you in the space of no time when I logged on. You just bore me, and don't understand why folk slate MT when you're worse than him. MT is sound. aye your right, too much drivel. ill take your feedback onboard and try the less is more approach. still, no need for you to get all offensive like. its only a football forum and you dont have to read it after all. Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 are you suggestin that because i was young back then that i cant today appreciate how good the football was?? are u retarded? haha moronic reply. how old were u when we won in gothenburg?? hope u dont ever speak about that do u?? do u remember the world cup in 94? cant comment on that either. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 thought so. good comeback haha Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 German football is one of those things you watch highlights of all the goals from and that's it. You dinna follow it ffs. Unless of course you're a slave to Murdoch. you get all the goals on ITV 2 on Saturday mornings. nae a bad highlights show Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 It was your early 90's Serie A comment that confirmed my suspicions about you. How old were you in the early 90's...? How old were you when you started supporting Manchester United min? Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 thought so. good comeback haha Why do I need to comeback? you have been ousted as a wannabe "hipster", nothing further to add. I bet you have all the offical FIFA world cup films recoreded from ESPN classic then talk down the pub of the 78 world cup and regales every game and the brilliance of Mario Kempes and how his later move to Europe didnt live up to expecations. I have come across your type before, tiresome. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 How old were you when you started supporting Manchester United min?Thought it was common knowledge he watched a documentary on the Munich Disaster as a loon? 3 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Thought it was common knowledge he watched a documentary on the Munich Disaster as a loon? I am sure it is the Fergie connection, with all the fond memories of Fergie's Aberdeen he had until he was one year old. 3 Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 How old were you when you started supporting Manchester United min? Circa 93 ish (whenever sky started and they won their first title) Although I can remember Giggs full debut in the 91 manchester derby like it was yesterday, giggs scored in a 1-0 win, scrappy game though. That started my "affiliation" Link to comment