vanderark14 Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 nobody interested in it? I'll watch it, no old firm in it which is great IMO. Hope st mirren win it though, Hearts will be catching our trophy haul soon if they keep this up and don't go bust. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Unfortunately hearts are miles ahead of us in recent times, quite embarassing how many trophies they are picking up now! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 12, 2013 Author Share Posted March 12, 2013 Unfortunately hearts are miles ahead of us in recent times, quite embarassing how many trophies they are picking up now! if they win on Sunday would it be 3 scottish cups and a league cup since we last won something? Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 if they win on Sunday would it be 3 scottish cups and a league cup since we last won something? Aye, and a champions league qualification! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 12, 2013 Author Share Posted March 12, 2013 Aye, and a championsleague qualifications! with the exception of the scottish cup in 98 it may have all come at one hell of a price to them though. It doesn't excuse our pitiful attempts at winning a cup though. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Will more than likely cost them their club, Unless they rent murryfield and sell tynie! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Always nice to see another Cup Final without Sellick or Sevco however I feel nothing but out and out jealousy regarding this game. Days out like this seem millions of miles away for us. I was 13 the last time we reached a cup final ffs, not even of drinking age Don't care who wins. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 I hope St Mirren win. So do I. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 St Mirren too but won't be watching. Link to comment
redone Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Nae really fussed but St Mirren deserve it for having knocked oot the best team , and the Tims And I widna grudge them some success as much as I wid Hearts Though hearing the St Mirren chairman bleating aboot tickets made me waver towards wanting them to lose - turned oot they hadn't sold out their allocation and he was complaining aboot their "fans" having to pay Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Can't raise any interest in any game not involving our own special kids. I can't even remember what a final is like at this point. I think they have a pipe band, if I remember correctly. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Nae really fussed but St Mirren deserve it for having knocked oot the best team , and the Tims And I widna grudge them some success as much as I wid Hearts Though hearing the St Mirren chairman bleating aboot tickets made me waver towards wanting them to lose - turned oot they hadn't sold out their allocation and he was complaining aboot their "fans" having to pay Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 I hope Hearts win. Nae doot. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 I really, really couldn't give two fucks about this. Our boys were due to play St Mirren on Sunday which is now cancelled. Now I have no problem with the st Mirren kids getting their day out to Hampden but the SFA refused to cancel our fixture last season which clashed with the Hibs semi. In fact, strike that. The SFA did me a favour by not cancelling our game. Go SFA. I still couldn't give two fucks about this game. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 I'll watch it nae doot. Should be a good enough game with no one really being underdogs. Mon the Paisleyoids! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Genuinely don't give a toss who wins the League Cup.Yet another season passes and yet another glorious chance is lost by AFC.Craig Brown, you are a twat. Won't watch the game. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Aye, and a champions league qualification! If you mean qualifying for the qualifying rounds then yes. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 13, 2013 Share Posted March 13, 2013 Just hope St. Mirren win this one, ca stand Hearts. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted March 13, 2013 Share Posted March 13, 2013 I'll be watching it and, although not too fussed who wins, I'll be cheering on St Midden. Extremely jealous of the fans of those two teams...when will it be us again?! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 13, 2013 Share Posted March 13, 2013 Dont think Ive watched a League Cup final since 2000. Crap tournament. The fact 6th place in the SPL got a European place ahead of the League Cup winners last season says it all!! Hope St Mirren win :crossfingers: :crossfingers: :crossfingers: :crossfingers: Link to comment
RUL Posted March 13, 2013 Share Posted March 13, 2013 Also hope st mirren win it, should be good final in terms of crowd but hearts are fucking dismal to watch Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 13, 2013 Share Posted March 13, 2013 heh i hope hearts lose more than the buddies! i liked the sponsor they had when they played utd in 87? graham's buses. i'm sure we were one of the last to sponsor the shirt, like barcelona we succumbed to the pressure. Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted March 14, 2013 Share Posted March 14, 2013 For those who will be watching it, at least BBC Scotland HD is now available. I hate watching football or golf on SD now. Looking forward to a great day out, pub opening at 8am for us, bus leaves at 10am, Cambuslang Rugby Club opening for us and then bus dropping us at Hampden for the game. Regarding the game, I am not too confident... We have a team full of laddies and an injury list as long as your arm. Can only hope that experienced players like Webster, MacDonald, Barr, Mehdi & Sutton all have good games and the laddies don't get overawed by the crowd. Think we've sold approx 27k tickets and St Mirren 16k so atmosphere will be brilliant again. Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted March 14, 2013 Share Posted March 14, 2013 Also hope st mirren win it, should be good final in terms of crowd but hearts are fucking dismal to watch We were a bit better last Tuesday at home when we got a win, granted the derby both teams were crap again. Hoping we'll play a bit better on what should be a far better surface. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 14, 2013 Share Posted March 14, 2013 Good to hear. Hope you all enjoy the day but appreciate that not all of you will. Got to love the fact that you sell twice the number of your average crowd and St Mirren sell three times as many. Some see this as glory hunters and condemn them. For me, it shows that there is more potential for the game than we all currently get. I see it as positive and can't understand how others see this as negative. The untapped potential that would exist if the game was on an even playing field rather than skewed towards the bigot brothers. 3 Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted March 14, 2013 Share Posted March 14, 2013 Good to hear. Hope you all enjoy the day but appreciate that not all of you will. Got to love the fact that you sell twice the number of your average crowd and St Mirren sell three times as many. Some see this as glory hunters and condemn them. For me, it shows that there is more potential for the game than we all currently get. I see it as positive and can't understand how others see this as negative. Thing is, every club who reaches a cup final is the very same. It's good to get a big game with neither of the old firm involved. Love it! 1 Link to comment