Stand Free No More?

Wow.. they won't tolerate the word 'fuck' from their own fans, but they'll happily allow the bigotry of the Tims and that Rangers team that used to exist without a second word.

Aside from that, do they REALLY expect football fans not to swear?

What fucking planet is Stewart Milne on?

Next up, a dress code that involves punting people wearing jeans?

I find the stewards at Pittodrie worse than anywhere else in Scotland. Including Ibrox and parkhead. Wouldn't fancy coming here as an away day. Can have 3 fans standing singing in the away end and the Grampian police will be right up to them acting brave and threatening to throw them out unless they sit down. Old firm games and they are too scared to say a word to them "it's nae my job"

Anyone know anymore about club stewards throwing someone out for singing stand free? Apparently contacted club about it Monday who advised stewards were correct and club will not tolerate foul language, including the word fuck sang in stand free?

Sounds like bullshit to me. Nae cunt sings at the Pitt.

I saw the police talking to one of the neeps at the back of the RDS on Sat at HT. He didn't get chucked out but they started harping on about people singing Stand Free after that. The boy is an utter ballon who spouts rubbish all the time, so would be surprised if he was picked out solely for that, given that they'd have collectively been singing it.

Wow.. they won't tolerate the word 'fuck' from their own fans, but they'll happily allow the bigotry of the Tims and that Rangers team that used to exist without a second word.

Aside from that, do they REALLY expect football fans not to swear?

What fucking planet is Stewart Milne on?

Next up, a dress code that involves punting people wearing jeans?

Thats right, Milne was in the stand as a steward on saturday making sure no naughty words were said :clangers2:

How you can turn this against Milne is quite laughable

I saw the police talking to one of the neeps at the back of the RDS on Sat at HT. He didn't get chucked out but they started harping on about people singing Stand Free after that. The boy is an utter ballon who spouts rubbish all the time, so would be surprised if he was picked out solely for that, given that they'd have collectively been singing it.

Wasn't at the game, but I can imagine it was one of the mob who sit in and around the shaved ape.

They are complete Mongoloids.

I wondered if this issue would make the message boards.

For a start i don't think the person at the back of the RDS was thrown out, although I did see him being spoken to by the police, then he went out of his way to go and have a pop at one of the stewards and looked like a sulky school kid.

And I'm quite sure it wasn't for singing stand free he was spoken to for, more likely the shite he and his mates were going on about Stuart McCall (a hun i know) being a paedo and general crap like that.

In a complete silence of a top tier almost, everyone knows your going to stand out if you are screaming obscenities at the top of your voice, it's the kind of thing stewards ignore if there is a big group of people shouting but when there is 3 or 4 simpletons shouting crap the whole of the first half and probably getting on peoples tits then they (the stewards) are quite right to make a deal out of it.

I'm willing to bet good money that the stewards didn't throw anyone out for singing the line "we don't give a fuck".

I wondered if this issue would make the message boards.

For a start i don't think the person at the back of the RDS was thrown out, although I did see him being spoken to by the police, then he went out of his way to go and have a pop at one of the stewards and looked like a sulky school kid.

And I'm quite sure it wasn't for singing stand free he was spoken to for, more likely the shite he and his mates were going on about Stuart McCall (a hun i know) being a paedo and general crap like that.

In a complete silence of a top tier almost, everyone knows your going to stand out if you are screaming obscenities at the top of your voice, it's the kind of thing stewards ignore if there is a big group of people shouting but when there is 3 or 4 simpletons shouting crap the whole of the first half and probably getting on peoples tits then they (the stewards) are quite right to make a deal out of it.

I'm willing to bet good money that the stewards didn't throw anyone out for singing the line "we don't give a fuck".

Got to agree with this.

Not a chance anyone will get thrown out for singing Stand Free. That is frankly shite.

Anyone who is stupid enough to shout chants about McCall being a paedo is a cock and deserves to be thrown out for having the IQ of a 4 year old.

We do have some fucking glaikit village idiots in our support.

If they get thrown out, I'm all for it.

Stupid embarrassing bastards.

Thats right, Milne was in the stand as a steward on saturday making sure no naughty words were said :clangers2:

He was? I'd like to see some evidence of that.

"How you can turn that against the guy who dictates club policy is laughable

:clangers2:

Aye, club policy. He doesnt dictate the fucking stewards though you balloon.

Ah, I see.

So the Stewards are just given a stack of Hi-Viz jackets and told to just please themselves, and Milne in no way sets policy for the activities inside his own stadium.

And any 'no foul language' order would come from, say, thin air.

Got you.

Aye, club policy. He doesnt dictate the fucking stewards though you balloon.

Ah, I see.

So the Stewards are just given a stack of Hi-Viz jackets and told to just please themselves, and Milne in no way sets policy for the activities inside his own stadium.

And any 'no foul language' order would come from, say, thin air.

Got you.

Correct.

You'll struggle to find anyone as anti-Milne as I, but you've got it wrong here.

I saw the mongs at Inverness.

Dingy lipped chunky bastard one of them with ears the size of small countries.

Nae a bonny loon.

I had the displeasure of being right next to them at the Hibs Scottish cup game. Every single line, literally, every single line ended "ye fucking cunt". Fucks sake Anderson ye fucking cunt, great save Langfield ye fucking cunt, Vernon, ye fucking cunt, i'd have scored that pen ye fucking cunt.

Fucking cunts, to a man, and the google eyed blonde heided bint that travels with them. Fucking hoorcunt.

Correct.

You'll struggle to find anyone as anti-Milne as I, but you've got it wrong here.

Even if he doesn't come up with every policy, I can't imagine he doesn't have at the very least a significant say in the policies of the club he's in charge of.

I'm not going to argue the toss, but it would take a good deal to convince me otherwise.

The club released a DVD only a few years back with Stand free as the intro music (albeit it stopped before the word fuck). Whenever you think AFC have gotten as low as they could, they sink that little bit lower.

They had a t shirt out with it too but that said "don't give a flock"

I had the displeasure of being right next to them at the Hibs Scottish cup game. Every single line, literally, every single line ended "ye fucking cunt". Fucks sake Anderson ye fucking cunt, great save Langfield ye fucking cunt, Vernon, ye fucking cunt, i'd have scored that pen ye fucking cunt.

Fucking cunts, to a man, and the google eyed blonde heided bint that travels with them. Fucking hoorcunt.

They were a few rows behind me at Paisley for the 1-4 game, utter mongoloids the lot of them.

Dunno if this is the right thread....anyway, there was support from various groups iit seems to get a singing section of some sort in the Merkland stand (best stand for it)...which I see the club has knocked back.

m4tm.jpg

No shock there then, the club listening to the fans is probably a bit much to ask.