Local Holiday,

daytripping

I'm off. Was going to wash my car but just looked outside and don't think I'll bother. Old man wants to go to the driving range this afternoon, so ill do that. Later on, pick up my brother in law and get to the pub early for tea and the football. So not doing much today. Just as well cos I've got a wee bit of a hangover. Enjoy your day at work.

I'd usually get it but I am currently seconded to a company that does not. Result is a day added on to my annual leave allowance to use when I want (and same for May Day in two weeks). Which means it will be used far more constructively than today would have been.

That's what my company does, probably works out better and you can always take it off if you want.

The long weekends were always good in town when I was younger, all dayer at the palace on a sunday then pub crawl on the Monday.

Foster14, you could use your day off to hang about Espionage with Indian men, gyrating on young women.

That sounds like a hoot. I can assure you Espo was not my choice, it was your work colleagues that I'd met in Monkey House (think they may have been trying to have as crap a night as possible).

Foster14, you could use your day off to hang about Espionage with Indian men, gyrating on young women.

That sounds like a hoot. I can assure you Espo was not my choice, it was your work colleagues that I'd met in Monkey House (think they may have been trying to have as crap a night as possible).

That didn't stop you stripping off to Nellys 2002 hit "Hot In Herre" and swinging your top about like Craig Beattie.

I was disgusted.

That didn't stop you stripping off to Nellys 2002 hit "Hot In Herre" and swinging your top about like Craig Beattie.

I was disgusted.

The Indian men love it though.

I was also disappointed by how the demographics of the top floor have changed considerably since yesteryear.

Out getting pished on a Sunday night with dodgy ethnic minorities and he thinks that by eating 1 x carrot on a weekday lunchtime he's somehow redeemed himself?

Nah, that was Friday min.

You are obssessed with my carrot-eating, it is verging on the mentally unhealthy. You tried it for yourself yet?

I just think it's weird, and like Jon Ronson or Louis Theroux, I try to get to the bottom of the question which resonates in my mind when I hear of some cunt eating a raw carrot for their lunch.

'Why?'

And no, I've not tried it yet, on account of the fact that I dinna come to work armed with a knife and I canna chop it up into batons as you suggested.

I've always worked for companies that stay open and add the days to your holidays to use when you like. Apart from the company I'm with now, who close on local holidays. I like the holiday Mondays. Nice short week. Especially when I've taken this Friday off too for a stagger in Amsterdam. And next Monday to recover. Then another Monday off the following week for May Day. Magic.

I just think it's weird, and like Jon Ronson or Louis Theroux, I try to get to the bottom of the question which resonates in my mind when I hear of some cunt eating a raw carrot for their lunch.

'Why?'

And no, I've not tried it yet, on account of the fact that I dinna come to work armed with a knife and I canna chop it up into batons as you suggested.

you don't need to chop up a carrot if you have some teeth in your mouth. just bite it. it's what teeth were meant to do. you'll be fine.